We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel for Florida experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #23 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family hotel for Florida experience!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We chose this hotel in may 12 due to its location and the size of the suites. We are a family of 5 who needed a good homelike base where we could relax comfortably after busy days in the theme parks. Staff were excellent, maid service was daily and very good. The pool was lovely and we spent most afternoons here which we hadn't planned but was a nice perk after a busy day. The breakfast was varied and the kids all loved the waffles and pancakes and set us up for the day.
Our daughter had a lovely surprise on her 4th birthday when she returned to the room to find some lovely balloons and cakes from the hotel which was really nice of them.
The hotels location was perfect for various restaurants which Idrive has to offer as well as an easy drive to the various parks.
I appreciate these reviews are to detail good and bad points but we honestly cannot think of anything which didn't surpass our expectations. The hotel really made our first trip to florida the most memorable holiday we've had and we plan to return here in May next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us, and we appreciate you sharing the Everyday Surprise we had for your daughter. The greatest compliment we can receive is a repeat guest; we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    658
    168
    53
    44
See reviews for
1,353
274
21
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were a bit worried. It's a property that we have never visited and we are spoiled by the service we get at Hilton and Marriott. Plus we booked from a Groupon deal and got a very good rate for a 1 week stay. To our delight it was just as advertised. Nice bright clean nicely decorated rooms and a great location central to Wet &Wild and the theme parks. The staff was great and the breakfast options were terrific. Overall we were very happy and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
1 Thank gregory0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Understanding there are several choices in the Orlando area, it gives us great joy to see that we met your expecations. We hope you will consider staying with us again, so we may provide you and your family with the uncompromised service and stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schererville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our first stay at Sonesta ES. We read the reviews on TripAdvisor regarding Sonesta so we decided to take the chance. The only negative part of any review we read was that the property was undergoing some construction for ‘reimagining’.
Our stay could not have been better. The staff was very courteous, helpful and attentive, especially Missy at the front desk and Kat in hospitality. Housekeeping was responsive to a couple of our requests which was comforting. The property was still under some construction but the hotel management did a good job in keeping the place clear and free of debris. Decent breakfast buffet as well. The hotel location is key, very close to Universal and a short drive to the Disney properties. Its convenient International Drive location also allows you to enjoy restaurants, shops and night life without having to drive a vehicle.
We have a family of five so the trio, two bedroom suite was just perfect for our needs. The price for six nights was very affordable. We would recommend this newly renovated, clean, great staffed location to any family.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased that you gave Sonesta ES Suites Orlando the opportunity to have you as our guest, and hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for a conference after our reserved hotel was overbooked. The Sonesta is in the final stages of a complete renovation. (Still a few painters, plants to be installed, etc). The hotel is squeeky clean, the suites are very family friendly.

Loved the decor, all yellows and blues, tropical and fresh. The hotel is a great example of family friendly materials, vinyl wood look flooring, Sunbrella-type fabrics, pleather, formica etc. well designed to stand up to the families that stay here on vacation. (The kids were all well behaved and smiling .... It's the happiest place on earth, I hear.)

The beds were comfortable, the linens were nice, the breakfast was not extravagant, but fine. Again, think family friendly.

I wouldn't recommend this for a romantic getaway, or business travelers, but heartily recommend it for the families looking for a home base while seeing all the attractions. (Big family mini golf right across the street. Every chain restaurant you could want within a mile).

Room Tip: Look at the floor plans, the rooms are small so don't try to pack too many people into a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MbeanColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide and share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased that our newly reimagined property was to your liking, and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were a little hesitant to book this hotel because they were still renovating. So glad we took a chance and booked it! We wanted a hotel that would give us a suite, daily breakfast and shuttle service to the parks. We got all that and more. The suite was very roomy and clean, the breakfast had lots of choices and we got shuttle service to Epcot and Universal. The pool and area surrounding it was great. Although we rented a car, there were places we could walk to for dinner (Tony Roma's and Ponderosa 5 minute walk) and mini-golf across the street. We didn't walk too much further than that but the desk clerk told us there were many more shops. The hotel also had laundry facilities, computers right around the corner from the lobby and a quiet bar if you wanted to relax with a drink. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again when we return to Orlando.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top (5th) floor and our suite was right off the elevator. Even with this location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We apprecaite our guests and find the best compliment is a return guest. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
326 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference with family. Stayed here due to title and rate. Large suite with two bedrooms and 2 baths. Breakfast included. All recently redone and very clean. Small heated pool. Attentive staff. Not the Ritz but a good place for a family to spend a week visiting the parks with the kids if you can get a conference rate. Concierge got me reduced Disney tix for after. 4 so I could meet my family in the evening after the conference. On site laundry. Home away from home but basic .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide and share your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Was there for business, but business or pleasure, the location was great! Very nice, clean hotel. Suites were very roomy and comfortable. Staff was great! Breakfast was very good. Great for single or families. Would highly recommend and plan to stay there next time I am in Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing