We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveller rating
1,337
756
186
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
756
186
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivetrio suitetwo bedroom suitetony romasfree breakfasttrolley stoplaundry roomhot itemsliving areahome from homefridge freezerown bathroomgreat holidaygames roombars and restaurantsfull kitchenthe sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel has undergone recent renovation and is looking good and really clean, staff all extremely friendly and helpful.
Great central location with good restaurants close by, breakfast good.
Rooms are smart and spacious, the only improvement I would suggest is a oven or grill in kitchen area as you are limited with just a 2 ring hob.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupe1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that our property and staff met your expectations. We appreicate your feedback regarding the stove, and will share that with the appropriate members of our reimagining team, as several more Sonesta ES Suites will soon undergo their reimagin process. We thank you once again, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days with 4 people. We stayed in a room that was basically a mini house. There was 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a big living room. All for under $900. It's a little ways up international drive but a trolley stop just outside. Plus tons of food places everywhere. The staff were friendly and the maids were lonely. I like that you have to step outside to go to any other part in the hotel. It's also gated so I felt safe. Tickets and shuttles to Disney plus it's just a few minute taxi drive to universal. The free breakfest was the best part. One of the best hotels I've stated in!! I'd love to go back and see the renovations :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_Marie1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit last year. We are very pleased to inform you that we have reimagined the entire property, and hope you will be able to join us soon to enjoy it. We have even upgraded all of our locks, inclusive of those on the gates, to an RDFI system to ensure our guests safety and security. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Enjoyed the newly renovated suites. Very spacious and clean. Eating areas around hotel were easily accessible. Breakfast selection could have been better. Daily meat selection was poor. Restaurant was clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Rusmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our property. We apologize if the breakfast items did not meet your expectations, and will share your feedback with our F&B Manager. Thank you once again for your business and time; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Sonesta ES suites for 3 nights,we had never heard of the name before,but the price was good and the pictures looked good,we were pleasantly surprised.Everything was wonderful,from the spacious clean room,to staff and breakfast,it was great. I definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parobrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent visit. We are pleased that you gave us the opportunity to have you as our guest, and appreciate your willingness to return. We hope you will stay with us once again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at Sonesta. The hotel has just been refurbished and is clean and modern. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was a great set up with two bedrooms with en-suites and flat screen tv's in each room. Then there was a main living area again with a flat screen tv and a kitchen area.

The free complimentary breakfast was brilliant and ensured we didn't really need to eat until late evening as there was an excellent selection. There were three hot selections each day as well as cereals, fruits, yoghurt, toast, and pastries.

The hotel provides a free shuttle service to Universal which picks up at 10am each morning, and to Epcot at 7.25am and 11.25am. Then once at Epcot you can use the Disney bus services which are free to each of the other parks. This again saved a fortune in taxi fares (35 dollars each way for Disney and 12 dollars to Universal)although towards the end of the holiday we used taxis more. This was because the 7.25 bus was too early and the next one too late in the day. The shuttle buses also pick up from Epcot and Universal later in the day.

I would recommend buying a fortnightly i trolley pass for 18$ each as stop 19 is right outside Sonesta and its ideal for hopping on and off up and down International drive.

There are some lovely places to eat on International Drive but can recommend Tony Romas which is close to Sonesta and is lovely food at a reasonable price. There is also Ci Ci's pizza place close by which do nice take out pizzas or all you can eat Buffett for 7 dollars if you want fast food.

We also ate at Long horn steakhouse which was lovely, and the Golden Corrall all you can eat Buffett which had nice food if you look beyond the canteen style set up. Places to avoid eating having eaten at them all would be Ponderosa, Sizzler, and Senor Frogs ( over priced average food)

All in all I would highly recommend staying at the Sonesta due to its location, quality breakfast, modern spacious rooms, and friendly staff ( Missy & Vanessa on reception very friendly and helpful)

The only negatives are the pool area is quite small, and we had to ask for towels for the room on a couple of occasions as the cleaner only left two between four people, but that was being picky. In general the staff are brilliant, we had a leak in our bath when we arrived, which we reported to reception and it was fixed an hour later after we had returned from eating.

You won't regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Piddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed our reimagined property, and that Missy and Vanessa provided you with the friendly service you and your family deserve. Please accept our apology for the lack of towels in your room, as this will be shared with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure it does not repeat in the future. We appreciate all of your feedback, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews