We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Affordable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #26 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Affordable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I just completed my visit on June 22, 2014. I could not believe I had gotten such a great deal on a hotel right on International dr that was close to everything, restaurants,entertainment easy transportation and shopping. I didn't need to rent a car. I stayed for four days and bought the I Ride unlimited which cost me only $28 for my whole family. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel did not charge any nickel and dime fees, there was no daily resort fees or taxes. At check in they required a credit card to hold $250 and it was refunded after check out. This was not advertised upfront I had called and asked.

I had a non smoking two bedroom, with two bathrooms The room was cozy with ample amenities and a full kitchen. There was daily maid service and daily breakfast which was very good for what we had paid. They also have a service that you can buy theme park tickets from them and even get discounts coupons to local restaurants and attractions. I will definitely recommending this hotel to friends. They had one pool and one hot tub which was enough for my family as we were out all day at the parks and simply relaxed in these amenities when we came back in the evenings. The hot tub was not heating very well for two days of our visit. It was reported and it was fixed.
The hotel provides transportation to Magic Kingdom via Epcot and we took the ferry and monorail across. Transportation leaves the hotel earliest 7:25 am and is usually very on time. If you miss this earliest one you would have to find your own transportation in the form of a taxi or wait until the 11:30am shutttle. Otherwise there in an onsite taxi service that could take you to the nearest Disney point for you to catch a Disney bus over to the theme park. This cost about $35-40. If you miss the free shuttle to Acquatica or seaworld you may walk out to the street, less than i minute and catch the I-Ride to these locations. Overall I had a very good visit and would definitely go back to this hotel for my next visit to Orlando and the theme parks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and that you felt satisfied for the rate you paid. It is truly a great compliment that you will recommend our property, and even more so if you choose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you, and we apprecaite all of your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    637
    160
    52
    44
See reviews for
1,282
260
20
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Cannot beat the location or cost. Vanessa at the front desk was very helpful as well as other staff. Vanessa assisted with shuttle transportation for our return trip to the airport. Literally, took her less than 5 minutes to make arrangements with a reputable and very affordable company. John at the pool was also friendly. He kept the area well maintained during our week stay. We spent every morning after breakfast out by the pool. Personnel available to assist in planning various activities. The hotel has transformed and the staff extremely friendly. We had stayed here years ago. The beds were comfy. Enough room for everyone to spread out. Two bedrooms both with televisions. Sitting area has a pull out sofa and a television. Had an issue with one of the televisions. It was promptly fixed within an hour. Didn't factor into our stay since we were only in our room mornings and evenings. Two bathrooms. Housekeeping kept the rooms well maintained. Everything we needed was available. Kitchen included a frig, microwave, dishwasher and cooktop. Cookware and tableware were available for use. Walmart less than 10 minutes by car to purchase snacks. Ate breakfast at the hotel each morning which included hot and cold items. Many activities and restaurants within walking distance. We walked to Senor Frogs, Howl at the Moon, IceBar, Dave and Buster's, Ripley's and Wonderworks (just name a few). Travel ages 19-42 so we split up each day. No safety concerns. Police are very visible. Mini-golf across the street. 20 minute ride by car to Disney. Universal and Sea World less than 10 minutes by car. Did not spend a day at the mainstream parks this visit. Decided on Gatorland for something different. Well worth the experience. Was able to interact closely but safely with various size gators and other animals. I am still talking about this experience and sharing pictures. Did not use the game room, fitness room or laundry area. The bar is open in the evenings. Prices very reasonable. A mini-store available to purchase various items. We will most definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Helpful?
3 Thank Happygiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your kind words regarding your recent visit with us. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit, and are pleased that Vanessa and John took care of your needs. We will be certain to celebrate your kind words with them, and very much appreciate your willingness to return. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

we stayed at sonesta for 14 days had a fantastic time. the hotel is so welcoming Vanessa and Elizabeth were both stars a credit to the company so welcoming and friendly!! but every member of staff were great from the front desk staff to room staff to the breakfast crew,no complaints at all. the rooms were spotless, housekeeping came everyday made sure we had fresh towels. we were on the 5th floor which was very quiet, two bedroom apartment which was ideal for a family with 2 children as you also have a pull out bed in the main living room, my eldest daughter loved the fact she had her own bath room and the children did not argue as they had there own space which made it so much more relaxing then cooped up in one room. you have everything you could wish for a great barman that serves good priced cold beers mmmm and great to have a friendly chat with!! laundry so that you don't have to take your dirty washing home ( nice touch laundry basket in room). The breakfast was great and tasty enough choice for everyone kept us going all day, great system different choice everyday.
The location was great everything on your door step great restaurants (ponderosa steakhouse well worth a try) and shops all with in walking distance. then for the parks you have an i-trolley stop right outside. ( $14 for 2 weeks ) then for Disney you need a lynx no:50 ($2 each way). we did not drive and we managed to squeeze in every park and found the public transport very easy. the only small problem we had was with the free shuttle buses which get very busy which is out of the hotels control, they are not so reliable but when there was a problem the hotel soon got round it and booked transfer cab.

the discovery cove ( nice relaxing day topped of with a swim with one of the wonderful dolphins) and Busch gardens ( if you like the roller coasters best in Florida) are well worth squeezing in with Busch gardens you need to pre book free shuttle well in advance don't leave it to the day before, we had the help of one of the girls who manage to get us out of a pickle.
best fireworks show by far is Epcots which is staged around there lake make sure you get there early and the shamu show with fireworks at Seaworld great party everyone up and dancing.

Thanks again to Vanessa, Elizabeth and all at Sonesta for a fantastic holiday we will be back!!!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: top floor nice and quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our property, and for all of your positive feedback. The staff strives daily to ensure our guests enjoy thier time with us, and we are so pleased that our efforts were successful. Thank you for your kind words regarding Vanessa and Elisabeth, we will certainly celebrate your feedback with them. Thank you for your willingness to return, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvinestown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hi into the last couple of days of a 2 week vacation and don't want to leave.
Hotel is spotless with great suites and very helpful friendly staff.The complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day for myself,wife and 3 boys.
The hotel is well situated on i-drive with the trolley bus Stopping outside door of hotel going south taking you to some of theme parks and shopping outlets.
When we return to Orlando we will have no hesitation booking this hotel again.
We would like to thank management and staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank norman400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us, and we appreciate your willingness to return. Your were kind enough to extend your appreciaiton to the Management and staff, but it is all of us who appreciate each and everyone of our guests. It was our priviledge to have you as our guests and we look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando while traveling on business, and my family came along. It was perfect and had all the comforts of home, just like having an apartment while in town. They have thought of everything, even down to having a laundry basket in the suite so you can do your laundry while there, which was awesome. We had a two bedroom suite and loved how it was set up with a spacious open area for the living room and full kitchen. We felt very taken care of at this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HRQueen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us, and that the little touches we provide fit your needs. We appreciate your willingness to return, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a combined business/family trip. We had the two bedroom two bath suite with the full kitchen. Everything was provided (even a dishwasher)--dishes, silverware, etc. The staff was very nice and helpful. The provided breakfast was awesome, and with little ones it was great not having to get in the car and travel to a restaurant. We bought some groceries to keep in the fridg in the room, so we could just make the kids lunch there, too and only eat out for dinner. It worked out great. Very clean. And an onsite laundry was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: the suite has 3 televisions; one in each bedroom and one in the living room. So if traveling with ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grammyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We often say that the greatest compliment we can receive is a positive recommendation, and we appreciate your willingness to recommend our property. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

As seasoned travellers to Orlando we tend to stay in the same hotel each and every year. This year due to booking at a very late date(17 days before travelling) our usual home was booked out. Tears were shed and teeth were grinded, what would we do???

Our travel agent recommended the newly renovated sonesta suites. So we booked them for our first five nights and booked our usual hotel for the last five as that's all we could get there.

We arrived late on our first night with two small kids in tow, to a very warm welcome from the reception staff. As we were celebrating a happy occasion we had requested a high floored room overlooking international drive . Staff had emailed me to explain that it was only their two bedroomed suites overlooked the drive and we had only booked a one bed suite. Imagine my surprise and joy to arrive at room 563 which had a side view of int drive and smugglers cove golf. Not only that , there was a bottle of wine some chocolates/ balloons and a note from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary!!!!!! This really set the tone for the rest of our fantastic stay.

Rooms were spotless spacious and had everything we needed. Plenty of security staff at all times, we never felt unsafe at any time.

Breakfast every morning was a mixture of juices, breads, muffins,bagels etc and a different hot food every morning. Pool area had plenty of towels and chairs and pool itself was spotless.

Nothing was too much trouble for this hotel or it's staff. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

When we had to pack up to leave the children didn't want to leave!!! And neither did we. There isn't enough words In the dictionary to praise this place enough!!!!!

We have definitely broken our habit and can't wait to come back next year!!!!

Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank moneyaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted and pleased you gave Sonesta the opportunity to have you as our guest. We feel that your willingness to return to be the best compliment we can receive, for which we thank you. The staff very much appreciate your kind words, and we will be more than happy to share your feedback with them. Thank you for the opportunity, and we very much look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing