We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #247 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Paid very little, but wouldn't stay here even if it was free. As others have said, the staff are helpful, but the overall atmosphere of the place and the rooms felt scary. Claustrophobic rooms, dated and dirty. Damp smell in the room and door appeared to have had the lock broken. I expected basic, but it isn't appropriate for a family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the problem with this hotel is the rooms. To claim the rooms have been re-modeled is false. The rooms have been painted and carpeted, but one of our rooms had old furniture and bedside lights did not work, the bathrooms are in need of refurbishment and at least a good clean. In one room the hanging rail was falling off the wall and the other room did not have a rail.
We paid a rate of $89-00 per night and booked 4 nights ,leaving after one night.
We were offered another room, but declined.
DONT BOOK.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gedcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Spent two nights in March, 2012 in a king bed room. Not all rooms have micro/fridge. Nice, smiling lady at front desk presents a good first impression of the property. Hotel workers I encountered on the property spoke and were friendly. Rooms are nicely renovated except for the bathrooms which still show their age. Exterior of property appears clean and fresh. Pool and pool area is nicely maintained. Great location for Universal. The property is a good value but the resort fee that shows up on your bill at checkout left me feeling like they pulled a minor fast one. Why not just include that in the room rate and avoid the appearance of deception? I think next time in Orlando I would prefer to look elsewhere rather than have charges automatically added at the end of my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank exvector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall this was a pretty good hotel. The rooms have been recently renovated and were very clean upon arrival. The front desk staff was generally very friendly and helpful. The included Internet was quick and easy to setup. The location is excellent if you are going to Universal, and have quick access to I-4 if you are going to Disney. We stayed over President's Day weekend and the price was appropriate considering the holiday.

On the other hand: we have a son with severe food allergies so we travel with his food and book hotels with refrigerators and microwaves in the room. Our confirmation said that we had both, but when we arrived there were no refrigerators or microwaves. The front desk told us that none of the rooms have fridges. They have a no refund policy, and since it was a holiday weekend, we made do with a cooler and the ice machine.

The second major problem had to do with key cards. On both the second and third day of our trip, when we returned from the parks with our children, our keycards failed to open the door. It was extremely difficult to drag tired kids up to a hotel room only to have to wait 15 minutes to have keys remade to get into our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rallred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peça quarto com piso de madeira, é bem mais higiênico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritarafaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A9595ZVantoniol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Segundo Andar, Sem carpete
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel_F4rias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.9 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#103 of 342 in Orlando
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 342 in Orlando
6,803 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#226 of 342 in Orlando
696 reviews
5.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £40 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing