We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
276
622
402
180
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
622
402
180
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastcoffee makeruniversal parkswould stay againmini fridgeihopcerealdryer
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Paid very little, but wouldn't stay here even if it was free. As others have said, the staff are helpful, but the overall atmosphere of the place and the rooms felt scary. Claustrophobic rooms, dated and dirty. Damp smell in the room and door appeared to have had the lock broken. I expected basic, but it isn't appropriate for a family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the problem with this hotel is the rooms. To claim the rooms have been re-modeled is false. The rooms have been painted and carpeted, but one of our rooms had old furniture and bedside lights did not work, the bathrooms are in need of refurbishment and at least a good clean. In one room the hanging rail was falling off the wall and the other room did not have a rail.
We paid a rate of $89-00 per night and booked 4 nights ,leaving after one night.
We were offered another room, but declined.
DONT BOOK.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms before booking.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gedcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Spent two nights in March, 2012 in a king bed room. Not all rooms have micro/fridge. Nice, smiling lady at front desk presents a good first impression of the property. Hotel workers I encountered on the property spoke and were friendly. Rooms are nicely renovated except for the bathrooms which still show their age. Exterior of property appears clean and fresh. Pool and pool area is nicely maintained. Great location for Universal. The property is a good value but the resort fee that shows up on your bill at checkout left me feeling like they pulled a minor fast one. Why not just include that in the room rate and avoid the appearance of deception? I think next time in Orlando I would prefer to look elsewhere rather than have charges automatically added at the end of my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank exvector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overall this was a pretty good hotel. The rooms have been recently renovated and were very clean upon arrival. The front desk staff was generally very friendly and helpful. The included Internet was quick and easy to setup. The location is excellent if you are going to Universal, and have quick access to I-4 if you are going to Disney. We stayed over President's Day weekend and the price was appropriate considering the holiday.

On the other hand: we have a son with severe food allergies so we travel with his food and book hotels with refrigerators and microwaves in the room. Our confirmation said that we had both, but when we arrived there were no refrigerators or microwaves. The front desk told us that none of the rooms have fridges. They have a no refund policy, and since it was a holiday weekend, we made do with a cooler and the ice machine.

The second major problem had to do with key cards. On both the second and third day of our trip, when we returned from the parks with our children, our keycards failed to open the door. It was extremely difficult to drag tired kids up to a hotel room only to have to wait 15 minutes to have keys remade to get into our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rallred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinayusuper8, Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews