We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sadly, not all that awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #238 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sadly, not all that awesome”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Judging by the price, i was not really expecting much. The staff was very nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. When we got to the room, the giant picture hanging over the bed was ON the bed. It fell. I bypassed that because it wasnt a big deal. They came to put it back quickly. There was no fridge or microwave like we expected and the shower would barely come on. we had 1 washcloth and there were 5 of us. Not all that impressed. Wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neka525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    556
    333
    135
    149
See reviews for
611
395
69
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I've stayed here more than once and each time have had a pleasant experience. The manager, Nadia, is so helpful and genuinely concerned about the guests. Being greeted by her charming smile when checking in makes it all the better. I've stayed at more expensive hotels in this area that were not as nice as this one. This is definitely the best value on I-Drive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeful99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I didn't have a good first impression of the place when there is a separate lobby door for after hours checking with bulletproof glass between you and the front desk. Was charged an extra $2.50 a night that wasn't quoted at time of reservation. When questioned about it i was told it was an extra tax. The room was large but sparsely furnished with no lamps at bedside and furniture that was old. The room was clean with both clean sheets and towels, but with an older and outdated bathroom. The chain lock on the door was missing. Not a good feeling of security. The building seems well maintained and the staff was helpful but I would probably pay a few dollars more the next time and stay at a better place.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kharmannghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMESTEAD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Paid for this room completely online.. At check in was asked for id and credit card used when booking nite desk agent made a copy of my info for incidental charges which i did not see as odd because hotels usually want a deposit at check in . this is the first and last time that i ever paid my deposit using my credit card instead of cash... Did not want my room cleaned because i don't trust anyone around my personal belonging .The price was great the first room i was at tiolet was stopped up .. so they moved us down the hall to another room.yseterday (4/27/12) i deposited my check and see a new charge from orlando (i stayed from 4/5-4/8/2012) it said USF food orlando ,fl .I am in miami,fl. Called my bank and they say that the credit card info was manually entered at the purchase site on (4/27) told them it ain't me i am in miami..F#$%ing super 8 that is the only place while on my trip that i used the card.. be ware of this hotel overnight agent was a young american kid in his early 20's..USF good thing i caught the little $10 charge, guess he was checking to see if i had money on it before the big purchase... dont stay here.. one bad apple spoils the bunch

Room Tip: don't get any rooms at this motel get another place to stay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNSONL422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel was recently renovated. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent location for Universal Studios, almost walking distance.

Just a piece of advice: not all the rooms have mini-fridge and microwave, so be sure which one you reserve, if these amenities are important for you. I was about to be given a room without them, and I had to show my reservation to get a room with microwave and mini-fridge.

The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast, which consists of bread, muffins, oatmeal, cereals, milk, coffee, juices, butter and jelly. The breakfast area is very nice.

Definitively, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with microwave and mini-fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Paid very little, but wouldn't stay here even if it was free. As others have said, the staff are helpful, but the overall atmosphere of the place and the rooms felt scary. Claustrophobic rooms, dated and dirty. Damp smell in the room and door appeared to have had the lock broken. I expected basic, but it isn't appropriate for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaneE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the problem with this hotel is the rooms. To claim the rooms have been re-modeled is false. The rooms have been painted and carpeted, but one of our rooms had old furniture and bedside lights did not work, the bathrooms are in need of refurbishment and at least a good clean. In one room the hanging rail was falling off the wall and the other room did not have a rail.
We paid a rate of $89-00 per night and booked 4 nights ,leaving after one night.
We were offered another room, but declined.
DONT BOOK.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gedcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
641 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Property: Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing