We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it wasn't for the coupon code.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #237 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If it wasn't for the coupon code.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The pics online look nice, but boy were we disappointed. We got there late one friday night around 11pm. The night shift girl was very nice and tried to be as helpful as possible. I was not impressed with the room but for the fact that I used a coupon code online to book it, I tried not to complain....neither did my wife. We realized we needed more towels and pillows so I went to the front desk and the girl was the only person in he whole place....I had to go to another room to take the stuff I needed...fourtunately the process led my to a better room than where we were staying. Also, the buss for universal doesn't show up until 10:30 am! That whole experiance plus the other people that were staying there made me and my wife a little uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend it....if it wasn't for the coupon code.....

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here hop on the super8 website and find a coupon code like I did..saved 20%
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know when things are not right. I understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. I certainly appologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. You provided a valuable comment regarding the shuttle trasportation- I'm working closely with the president of the company to resolve all shuttle schedule issues.

I'm so sorry I couldn't take care of your problems while your stay, but it is my hope that you give us another chance to serve you. If I can provide any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at 407-313-8888.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    556
    333
    135
    150
See reviews for
611
395
69
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed in one of the "upgraded" rooms, which is basically a new coat of paint and upgraded decor. The room was clean and larger than I expected, and the staff is friendly. The motel is close to WetnWild and Universal Studios. We chose to take a cab to Universal instead of driving ourselves. The front desk called the cab service for us and we were on our way within 10 minutes. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay without the frills, this is a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tllcjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. A lot of changes have been made and will continually be made to improve guest satisfaction. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Thank you again, and if I can be of assistance to you, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This does exactly what it's supposed to do and nothing else. If you want cheap accommodation and to be 15min walk from Universal, then this is the place for you. The rooms have been recently renovated and the beds are comfy enough. Internet works in the room perfectly and the TV has all the channels you could need. You are surrounded by different restaurants on Int. Drive so no problems on that side. Negative: The breakfast is terrible and the swimming pool is in the middle of the car park.

To see more reviews and photos go to www.everydaysomewhere.com

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EverydaySomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia G, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write the review. I'm glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms. You will be happy to hear we will be serving upgraded "Super Start" breakfast, as of September 1st, which will include more and healthier choices. I will be more than happy to welcome you back .
Thank you again,

Kind regards,
Nadia Golosovskaya
General Manager
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The rooms were clean and well mantained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close to Universal and the shuttle was a life saver. Very satisfied with the price that I paid. Had new carpet and furnishings.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Judging by the price, i was not really expecting much. The staff was very nice and friendly and the rooms were clean. When we got to the room, the giant picture hanging over the bed was ON the bed. It fell. I bypassed that because it wasnt a big deal. They came to put it back quickly. There was no fridge or microwave like we expected and the shower would barely come on. we had 1 washcloth and there were 5 of us. Not all that impressed. Wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neka525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I've stayed here more than once and each time have had a pleasant experience. The manager, Nadia, is so helpful and genuinely concerned about the guests. Being greeted by her charming smile when checking in makes it all the better. I've stayed at more expensive hotels in this area that were not as nice as this one. This is definitely the best value on I-Drive.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeful99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Fl
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I didn't have a good first impression of the place when there is a separate lobby door for after hours checking with bulletproof glass between you and the front desk. Was charged an extra $2.50 a night that wasn't quoted at time of reservation. When questioned about it i was told it was an extra tax. The room was large but sparsely furnished with no lamps at bedside and furniture that was old. The room was clean with both clean sheets and towels, but with an older and outdated bathroom. The chain lock on the door was missing. Not a good feeling of security. The building seems well maintained and the staff was helpful but I would probably pay a few dollars more the next time and stay at a better place.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kharmannghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Property: Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing