We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Orlando International Drive
Ranked #245 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had reservations before we booked this hotel, no need to have worried, rooms were modern and very clean, pool area was great, free continental breakfast and free tea and coffee throughout the day also, great if you're having a relaxing day at the pool. Excellent location for walking to restaurants and also to outlets. Would recommend this hotel anything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maydar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay. It made us happy to know you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having read many of the reviews I was worried but was pleasantly surprised - although there are improvements that could be made they are relatively minor - new carpets would make the rooms look 100% nicer and the room doors need replacing as the locks are temperamental but other than that, a nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a fab location close to everything that matters in International Drive! Having said this, it was obvious that improvements were being made throughout our stay - new floor in the breakfast area made all the difference to this space and should be extended to the rooms in my opinion as the carpets are ugly and dirty and new lampshades in all rooms some of which were being decorated so positive steps forward. The staff are all friendly and helpful, it is on all the main transport routes so great for non-drivers - walking distance to universal studios and wet'n'wild, very close to shops and restaurants, etc so all in all a great place to stay if you are going to the parks and shopping! I would stay here again as you get what you pay for - don't expect luxury just cleanliness and comfort in a great quiet and peaceful location plus great air conditioning!

Room Tip: We had 2 ground floor pool facing rooms but all appeared to be much the same
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JB0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed your stay. It made us happy to know you feel at home.
You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Staff was very friendly. They did a good job cleaning the room. The Carpet should have been replaced a few years ago and the bed spread was in a state that it should have been used at a animal shelter. Hot water did come out of the shower if you figured out the only position that you could set it to get Hot. AC was great! Would I stay there again.... No unless I could see the room I was getting before I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your comment! We appreciate this information as it helps us grow and improve our service. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring you this way.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I normally don't mind Super 8 hotels. There is one in Florence, KY we have stayed at a few times which has been fine. Obviously they are not on par with the more expensive hotels, but we don't expect them to be. This Super 8 stay, however, was a bad experience. On two separate occasions, the cleaning lady knocked on the door and immediately entered, giving us no time to respond. One of those times my husband was coming out of the shower! After our first day sightseeing, we ran out of toilet paper and had no back up roll. We had to go the front desk TWICE before someone brought another roll to our room. On two other days we came back to the hotel and no towels in the room. Apparently they take the towels from the room and service them and then place them back in the room. We had no towels to dry our hands. I had to ask twice to get towels for our room. The first time we were lucky the communication between crews is bad, as we ended up with a double set of towels, so I stashed a couple we used the next time. We were also shorted towels a couple days. With three travelers, we were only given two towels. The popcorn ceiling over the heads of the beds was peeling. There were two small pillows on each queen bed. We ended up buying cheap pillows at Walmart to use and just left them there. I also would not swim in the pool as the water was gray and did not seem to be properly chemicallly balanced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rented two rooms for two nights. First room stool would not stop running and door lock would not lock properly. Was going to live with this after maintenance could not fix, but the first room for my son's family also had toilet problems-would not flush; so when they changed rooms, the second room had no shower curtain but they also found bugs in the bed and on the counter top. I did not see them but they did not think they were bed bugs. However, this was too much for his family so we all packed up and went to another motel. Front desk did not even say they were sorry.

Room Tip: Make sure toilets flush and check for shower curtain, bugs and if the door locks. Another room aroun...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy A, General Manager at Super 8 Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 340 in Orlando
6,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Orlando International Drive

Address: 5900 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8202 (Formerly Orlando Inn - I DRIVE)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £40 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Orlando International Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Inn - i Drive Hotel Orlando
Super 8 Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing