We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas of Grand Cypress
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$258
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
1,326
145
40
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
145
40
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortbedroom villaclub suitegolf courses aremark coxhyatt poolnearby hyattbathroom mirrorpitch and puttsister propertythe entire staffhome away from homefull kitchendisney fireworkspaddle boatssitting areashuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at the Villas in early October, 2013. My room was one of the nicest I have seen. Most impressive was the personalized service. The room amenities were some of the best I have had. The patio on the water was private and perfect for coffee and reading the paper in the morning.

Room Tip: Get one with a patio on the water
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrycole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

There is nothing more relaxing than brewing a fresh cup of coffee in your personal Keurig coffee maker, scooping up the newspaper that is delivered to your villa doorstep daily, and having a quiet morning on your patio, the green hills of the course undulating into the horizon. Perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The product you have is wonderful! Rooms are fantastic and one thing I wanted to raise is that every time we go, the service seems to improve 1000%. We have never had a bad experience and each visit it gets better. I wanted to say thank you to the night bellman (Kevin) who checked us in. The room intro was A+++++++ he did not skipped detail at all, extremely friendly and welcoming.

Room service food and service was another plus this visit. Excellent food and service as well.

Again, thank you for having us and for sure will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GioMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Kevin sure is a friendly gent, no doubt about it. Thank YOU for staying with us! If it keeps getting better and better, I can’t wait to hear from you 2, 5, and 15 stays from now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We loved staying in a one bedroom villa at the Villas of Grand Cypress over this past weekend. We are not golfers but we enjoyed the peace and quite of their surroundings. The pool was fantastic. The club for meals was great as was the service. We would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I think our pool is fantastic, too! It’s such a nice place to relax in the sun with a cool drink and a good book. Let that return-again come soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We recently visited some friends staying at the hotel and joined them for the day at the pool and were so impressed by the level of customer service. It was weird to go to the front desk and let them know how great their team was doing considering we weren't even guest, but I have worked in the hospitality industry and visit many hotels and recognition is deserved in this case! As soon as we entered the pool someone was approaching us with fresh towels and offered cold water. The pool was clean and quiet. Upon our departure the same young man was there to take our towels and staff in parking lot waived us good bye...impressive! Next time we are looking for a staycation we will be staying at Villas of Grand Cypress.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I am over the moon to hear that you enjoyed yourself at the Villas, even if just for a few hours at the pool with friends! Some of our most frequent guests are staycationers, and I’m eager to welcome you here for a weekend of relaxation in your own town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Villas of Grand Cypress for the first time last weekend. We stayed in a Club Suite with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. With 3 toddlers, the extra space offered by the Villas was very much appreciated, as were the modern/updated/renovated rooms and bathrooms. There was none of the hokey decorations frequently found at the Disney resorts. Bathrooms with amazing shower and separate tub, were spotless and modern. The sleeping area had plenty of room and large flat screen tv. The separate seating area was a great extra area to play, relax and the walk-in closet was large enough to keep all of our luggage out of the way. The manager Mike, was extremely welcoming when we arrived and the rest of the staff in general were all very very kind.

If I had to come up with one thing missing, and I had to really think about it... the beds were not that easy to kid proof for toddlers. To be fair, we did not ask the hotel and they may have in fact had some side rails available. We stacked pillows and moved chairs to the sides of the beds and it was fine. But other features catered well to the kids, like the hidden tv in the bathroom mirror, or the handheld faucets in the shower and tub. The empty fridge was also perfect for milk and other snacks. The outdoor patio was also great for feeding ducks and fish in the morning. Being able to park right in front of your room is also very helpful for carting all of your stuff in and out. Air conditioning was also very good.

We ate both mornings at the main Grand Cypress hotel which is a separate location that you have to drive to and not officially connected to the Villas, although you can charge to your room. You can use all facilities at the hotel too, which is nice. They have an amazing pool/beach area, which next time we stay, we will definitely take advantage of. For this trip, our 2 night stay did not leave a day to play at the resort.

Prices for these size rooms were also very competitive. We will be back!

Room Tip: It was our first time staying here, but if you have small kids, I would definitely ask for a ground floor room so you can walk out back in the morning to feed ducks or fish in the lake. Also much easier to get in and out with luggage, etc.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 824dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

How fun that you and the family were able to feed the ducks and fish from outside your room every day! I love that our property is so intertwined with nature. I’m very happy that the room was a perfect size for your family. We’ll see you when you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews