We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too friendly to believe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at GC. The staff is extremely friendly. The friendliness is genuine and not phoney. Customers know the different. Everyone seems to be helpful and courteous. I can just sit back and enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: We enjoy a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I’m so touched that you noticed the genuineness of our staff, because I am impressed everyday with how genuinely friendly and kind the people around this resort are. That you were able to sit back and relax because you didn’t have to worry about anything in the care of our team is phenomenal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

The villas in the Cypress are really GREAT!
They are new, stilysh, big, confortable, clean..... And they are in the middle of a golf course: so no noise during they day and night. You can really relax and have fun playing golf, tennis, going to the gym or to the pool, walking, running.....
A real paradise where I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I love hearing words like “new, stylish, big, comfortable, and clean!” A morning jog, followed by a round of golf, then lunch at the Club, and drinks at the pool until the sun goes down and it’s time for dinner at Nine18! Let’s do it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed only a short time but enjoyed the resort. The staff was happy to assist us to and from the restaurant. We also liked the TV in bathroom mirror and quiet time on the patio.The waterfall in hot tub by the pool is also relaxing. It's nice to have everyone at the resort happy and smiling. Every part of the resort had excellent service. On our next time in the Orlando area we will stay at the Villas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 518mjs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

A waterfall in the middle of mainland Orlando, Florida? Who knew! We did, that’s who; and now you do, too! Your next time in Orlando can’t come quick enough; we’ll have a cold drink ready for you by the waterfall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. We looked at all sorts of options including Disney resorts. Grand cypres worked out great. Beautiful resort . Recent and well done renovations. Fully stocked kitchen. Excellent service. I don't golf but golf looked amazing. One issue we had was some sharp nails poking thru the carpet on the stairs . This is a construction problem......
I recommend this place if you have little kids and need some space.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

How marvelous that you took advantage of your fully stocked villa kitchen while with us! If you didn’t do so while you were here, please feel free to contact me directly at 407-239-1947 and let me know where the construction issue was and in which unit you stayed so that we might ensure that all of our units are continually in tip top shape. I’m excited to welcome you back to the Villas again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at the Villas in early October, 2013. My room was one of the nicest I have seen. Most impressive was the personalized service. The room amenities were some of the best I have had. The patio on the water was private and perfect for coffee and reading the paper in the morning.

Room Tip: Get one with a patio on the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terrycole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

There is nothing more relaxing than brewing a fresh cup of coffee in your personal Keurig coffee maker, scooping up the newspaper that is delivered to your villa doorstep daily, and having a quiet morning on your patio, the green hills of the course undulating into the horizon. Perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The product you have is wonderful! Rooms are fantastic and one thing I wanted to raise is that every time we go, the service seems to improve 1000%. We have never had a bad experience and each visit it gets better. I wanted to say thank you to the night bellman (Kevin) who checked us in. The room intro was A+++++++ he did not skipped detail at all, extremely friendly and welcoming.

Room service food and service was another plus this visit. Excellent food and service as well.

Again, thank you for having us and for sure will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GioMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Kevin sure is a friendly gent, no doubt about it. Thank YOU for staying with us! If it keeps getting better and better, I can’t wait to hear from you 2, 5, and 15 stays from now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We loved staying in a one bedroom villa at the Villas of Grand Cypress over this past weekend. We are not golfers but we enjoyed the peace and quite of their surroundings. The pool was fantastic. The club for meals was great as was the service. We would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

I think our pool is fantastic, too! It’s such a nice place to relax in the sun with a cool drink and a good book. Let that return-again come soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,393 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £185 - £554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress
Villas Of Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing