We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nothing short of amazing!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Looking for impeccable service, attention to every detail, and a simply stunning resort? Look no further. This place is amazing. You can't even drive down the driveway without employees waiving to you. No detail is missed. Staff have obviously been expertly trained, as no request is too great. This visit was a business trip. However, I won't hesitate to bring the family next time. It's proximity to Disney is great!

Room Tip: The two bedroom villas on the pond are simply amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BufordTJustice70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Impeccable service… attention to every detail… simply stunning resort… You sold me! We can’t wait to meet the family when you bring them back for some fun in the Orlando sun, Villas style!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    135
    34
    21
    13
See reviews for
583
365
27
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Villas of Grand Cypress is a fantastic hotel. The property is lovely and the newly renovated rooms are beautiful and comfortable, including the bathroom! The property is located near the highway and Disney, but is very quiet and secluded. There is a shuttle and shared amenities with the Hyatt down the road, which has a huge pool and waterslide. It was a wonderful spot for a couples getaway. The staff is very friendly and helpful, particularly John, who showed us to our room, gave us a tour of the room features and hotel amenities, and even sent up a special treat - with handwritten cards! - to help celebrate my husband's birthday. The Villas is a great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TRPADVSR1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Couples getaways are one of our specialties! The Villas and romance are best friends… or should I say more than friends? John is a quality guy; I’ll make sure and tell him you remembered his service fondly. One last happy birthday to your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at GC. The staff is extremely friendly. The friendliness is genuine and not phoney. Customers know the different. Everyone seems to be helpful and courteous. I can just sit back and enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: We enjoy a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
Green Features: I noticed that they use re-claimed water to irrigate their golf courses. Safety features in their shower and tub area is a great plus. The rooms seem to have a nature theme. The landscaping seems to blend in with the villas. This atmosphere reminds us to respect our environment.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
I’m so touched that you noticed the genuineness of our staff, because I am impressed everyday with how genuinely friendly and kind the people around this resort are. That you were able to sit back and relax because you didn’t have to worry about anything in the care of our team is phenomenal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The villas in the Cypress are really GREAT!
They are new, stilysh, big, confortable, clean..... And they are in the middle of a golf course: so no noise during they day and night. You can really relax and have fun playing golf, tennis, going to the gym or to the pool, walking, running.....
A real paradise where I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
I love hearing words like “new, stylish, big, comfortable, and clean!” A morning jog, followed by a round of golf, then lunch at the Club, and drinks at the pool until the sun goes down and it’s time for dinner at Nine18! Let’s do it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed only a short time but enjoyed the resort. The staff was happy to assist us to and from the restaurant. We also liked the TV in bathroom mirror and quiet time on the patio.The waterfall in hot tub by the pool is also relaxing. It's nice to have everyone at the resort happy and smiling. Every part of the resort had excellent service. On our next time in the Orlando area we will stay at the Villas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 518mjs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
A waterfall in the middle of mainland Orlando, Florida? Who knew! We did, that’s who; and now you do, too! Your next time in Orlando can’t come quick enough; we’ll have a cold drink ready for you by the waterfall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. We looked at all sorts of options including Disney resorts. Grand cypres worked out great. Beautiful resort . Recent and well done renovations. Fully stocked kitchen. Excellent service. I don't golf but golf looked amazing. One issue we had was some sharp nails poking thru the carpet on the stairs . This is a construction problem......
I recommend this place if you have little kids and need some space.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
How marvelous that you took advantage of your fully stocked villa kitchen while with us! If you didn’t do so while you were here, please feel free to contact me directly at 407-239-1947 and let me know where the construction issue was and in which unit you stayed so that we might ensure that all of our units are continually in tip top shape. I’m excited to welcome you back to the Villas again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed at the Villas in early October, 2013. My room was one of the nicest I have seen. Most impressive was the personalized service. The room amenities were some of the best I have had. The patio on the water was private and perfect for coffee and reading the paper in the morning.

Room Tip: Get one with a patio on the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrycole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
There is nothing more relaxing than brewing a fresh cup of coffee in your personal Keurig coffee maker, scooping up the newspaper that is delivered to your villa doorstep daily, and having a quiet morning on your patio, the green hills of the course undulating into the horizon. Perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,321 reviews
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Property: Villas of Grand Cypress
Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress
Villas Of Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing