We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas of Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
1,326
145
40
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
145
40
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortbedroom villaclub suitegolf courses aremark coxhyatt poolnearby hyattbathroom mirrorpitch and puttsister propertythe entire staffhome away from homefull kitchendisney fireworkspaddle boatssitting areashuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Just had a 2 day stay in Orlando. This was our first stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress as we had previously stayed at the other Hyatt hotel down the street. Staff was very friendly and informative. The room was recently renovated and was quite spacious and comfortable. We had a beautiful view from our room over the golf course. The pool was only a short walk and so was the walk to the clubhouse where we enjoyed 2 delicious breakfasts with great service. Will definitely be returning here. The renovation they completed here at the Villas is much nicer than the one at the other Hyatt down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acrcfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

I’m so glad you took full advantage of so many of the different amenities and services at the Villas while you were with us! Being at the Villas is like being a part of a little community, where there’s always a hot meal on the table and something fun going on by the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I've stayed a the Villas around a dozen times and although it isn't as luxurious as some of the hotels I've holidayed at, it is still one of my favourites, particularly in Orlando.

The positive comments I've made in previous reviews still apply: the beautiful grounds, the size of the accommodations, the attractive pool area, the peaceful location just minutes away from many of the main attractions, the free shuttle that runs to the nearby Hyatt where you can use all the facilities and the friendly staff are all still features. During the recent renovation though, the accommodations have been completely refurbished and redecorated in a more contemporary and luxurious style and now truly qualify as five star. A gym has been added at the pool side and the free bicycles have been upgraded.

One of the things I like about this hotel is that they keep their staff; many of the same people work here as when I first came ten years ago.

This great resort is now even better.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

I, too, am always proud of the longevity of our staff at the Villas. Every month we celebrate a new anniversary for any number of our employees, whether it be 1 year, 5 years, 15 years, or even 30 years! We all keep coming back year after year, just like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I was travelling in the US for about three weeks and the Villas of Grand Cypress was the best accommodation amongst the 7 different places I've stayed in during the entire three weeks.
The huge tub, the TV on the mirror in the bathroom, the comfy bed, smart TV in the living room, all the amenities were great!
Service was extraordinary as well. The staff were all extremely helpful and welcoming. Everyone makes it a point to wave at you as you drive in and out of the Villas.
Disneyland, Universal Studios and the outlet malls are all just a short drive away.
As non golfers, we were initially worried that we would not enjoy the facilities at the Villas as much as golfers do. Turns out there was actually an endless stream of other recreational options that we can choose from. We especially love using their pedal boats and canoes!
There was really nothing in this place that didn't exceed basic expectations.
This is a place where they make sure that your comfort is their top priority!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

You’re not the first to say it and I surely hope not the last; the Villas is a great place for travelers of all types! Whether you’re looking for fun at the parks, a relaxing ladies’ getaway, a romantic weekend retreat, or a golf outing with your buddies, you’ll love Grand Cypress. And we’ll love having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

One could not ask any more then the quality of golf, leading edge accommodations and amenities. More importantly though was the tireless support from the quality staff at all venues. Great resort! Staff would remember your name and ask if we needed anything to make your vacation more enjoyable. Tee times and diner reservations were accurate and prompt.

Room Tip: Room was quite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

“Quality:” that’s a GREAT word to describe our staff here at the Villas! If you couldn’t ask for more but then got it anyways, well then that’s just splendid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had stayed at the Villas in September this year on a business trip. The room was plenty spacious and extremely comfortable with the extraordinary bathroom amenities like soaking tub, large shower and TV in the mirror. The desk area in the room was large enough for my laptop and notebook for writing with USB connections for charging devices. The service throughout the conference was fantastic and the coffee and food was very good. I would return to this resort in the future because of the service experience and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_NH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

How splendid that the in-room desk space was all you needed for your work trip! Those USB ports are very convenient, and I like how the relaxing villa ambience makes for a stress-free work area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews