We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Venu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
Ranked #1 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic Venu”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Villas of Grand Cypress while conducting business on site and in the surrounding area. The accomodations were in a word - exceptional. Every staff member I encountered was very gracious and curteous. We could not have had a more positive experience and I look forward to opportunities to return to the Villas for another stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
“Exceptional,” “gracious,” and “courteous.” Those are some words I love to hear! That your experience could not have been more positive is just a delight to hear. We look forward to the opportunity to have you return to the Villas for another stay, as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    131
    33
    21
    13
See reviews for
558
357
26
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wow! Just came back from a weekend here and I have to say that this will rank as one of the absolute best places my wife and I have ever stayed at. We were celebrating our 26th anniversary and were treated overwhelmingly well. Thank you Christine (front desk)! We stayed in the one bedroom villa which had a full living room with a fireplace, full kitchen and a dining area that seated 8! The villa was large, clean and up to date with flat screen HD smart TV’s, USB ports everywhere and modern furniture and fixtures. My wife and I were upset that we didn’t take more time off from work to stay longer! She already wants to make plans to return with the family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoad-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Happy 26th anniversary! How exciting. I’m honored you celebrated such a special day with us. And that Christine is just a gem! She's such a five-star part of our team. You’ll have to take off more time next time for the 27th return of your special day, because we want you to stay longer, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This resort is truly the total experience. It is relaxing, beautiful, exciting, close to the popular locations but a quiet getaway from it all. The staff was accommodating to some particular dietary requests (gluten free, vegetarian) with delicious menu selections. We will certainly return every time we plan a trip to Orlando, and likely plan a trip to Orlando just to return!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the villas on the water, on the west side, so you can watch the birds and Disney fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellatuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
The total experience—you said it just right! I’m always impressed with our restaurant team’s ability to modify and create new options without blinking an eye. We’ll help you plan that new Orlando trip; we’re ready to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is my third time staying at the Villas of Grand Cypress. If you are looking for a place to stay, stop looking and book here. The rooms are the largest I have seen in the Orlando area. Plus the Villas are immaculate, modern rooms, with very large bathrooms that have tubs and spa showers with body jets. Even a tv that appears in the bathroom mirror.

The manager of the hotel, Mark, helped us make our initial reservation and he could not have been more accommodating and professional. Reservation agent Morgan, then helped us adjust the dates of our stay at the last minute because our 3 kids all came down with stomach flu. The entire staff just makes you feel comfortable and will do anything you need to make your stay more enjoyable.

We have 3 small children ages 3 and 4 and after a long day at the park, I can't think of a more relaxing place to come back to. There is nothing I would change about this resort. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easier if you have lots of luggage and kids can walk out the back doors to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 824dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I’m so happy to read that the kids made a recovery in time for the new trip dates and our staff made you feel comfortable while you were with us. Isn’t Morgan the best? We just love having her on our team. I agree with you; stop looking and come to the Villas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great rooms, food and golf. No need no leave unless going to Disney. The renovations are outstanding. Many employees have been there for years. We have been three times and will return. We particularly like the stay and play package.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
“No need to leave…”—I like your style! The Stay and Play package is a favorite among our golfing guests. With golf AND breakfast every day, it sounds like a great choice to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in January, 2014 for one night at the Grand Cypress, and I played the New Course two times. The only thing I can complain of was the weather: rain and 10 degree centrigrade.
All other conditions were excellent: the very friendly welcome at the reception, the luxurious accommodation, the every time very helpfull staff in the golf reception and during Breakfast and Dinner.
The Course conditions were 5 Star-Like despite the bad weather.
If I'll be in future in the area, i'm sure to stay again at the Villas of Grand Cypress
Ulrich

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
How great that you were able to experience so much of our resort in one night! I’m glad that even in that time our team made an impression on you. I hope you can stay even longer next time; we’ve got plenty more unparalleled experiences where those came from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great stay in a very well run propriety
We stayed in a 2 bedrooms villa overlooking the water and golf course. Nice size bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, well equipped kitchen and large living room, up to date TV's...forgot, every night ...private fireworks
Had a great dinner at Nine/18, with very accommodating servers
Do not play golf but had a great, great stay, relax and charge the batteries
Will definitely come back
Do not change anything

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evamarie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
How great that you were able to “charge the batteries” in one of our Two-Bedroom Villas. We’ll have another “great, great stay” waiting for you when it’s time for your next holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Property: Villas of Grand Cypress
Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress
Villas Of Grand Cypress Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing