We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negligence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Ranked #318 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gilberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 2,649 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I thought this hotel was fine for the price. It's in a great location on I-Drive, loads around including crazy golf, restaurants and Wet 'n' Wild. It's easy to get the I-Ride bus and you can buy passes at reception, plus it was easy to get to and from the airport on the 42 Lynx bus. Staff were friendly enough, although our safe didn't seem to work and they couldn't help with that; nothing was stolen though so that was good. Our room had everything we needed such as towels, shampoo and soaps. I couldn't work out the coffee machine, but I am British ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

When I booked this hotel I booked a pool view, I was given a room in the back part of the property. I didn't accept it and they change it to a pool view. I got to my room and the a/c didn't work. So I went back to the front and they changed it to another room which was on the pool view side however I was right in front of the stairs. I following morning I killed about 7 roaches before I left the room. When I returned I killed several more. One roach I smashed on the floor in the morning was still there when I returned that evening (So much for vacuuming the room everyday).... totally disgusting.. no wonder they have bugs, they don't clean the rooms..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First we were charged $19.00 per night more than what they advertised when booked then charged another 8 once we got there, it was booked for 2 people but there was only 1 towel in the room (full of holes) no wash clothes, dead roaches all over the place, the next day they were running all over the bathroom and sink area. the air didn't work. I have nothing against spring breakers having fun but yelling and screaming and throwing things from the 2nd floor and beating on doors until 5am was not fun. several of us called the front desk because it was so loud and they were throwing trash on our vehicles but they did noting. when we returned the next night the trash was still all over the place in front of the doors. Not only did house keeping not leave any towels the next day, they took the ones we got from the front desk...SMH. The water ran all night long and rattled the pipes. if you have kids it's not a good spot to stay as they will get and education in 4 letter words and most of the tv channels don't work...never will I stay there again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I don't stay at fancy expensive hotels and our usual hotel that is cheaper then days inn But nice was sold out so on a whim we stayed here because we like international drive. First off there is a bunch of construction going on to make it difficult to walk anywhere. The sidewalk was no longer available. The elevator to get to our room was disgusting. I didn't want to even put my luggage down. Out of the elevator was a dark hall. Very scary. There was trash everywhere. In the room the sheets had stains. The morning we left as I was showering a cockroach crawled across the bathroom wall. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clea0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#244 of 342 in Orlando
1,535 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#229 of 342 in Orlando
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#194 of 342 in Orlando
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando/international Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando/international Drive

Address: 5858 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £34 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando/international Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find value, warm service and an inviting atmosphere amongst Orlando’s best attractions at Days Inn Orlando / International Drive hotel. Located right on International Drive, our Orlando, Florida, hotel near Universal Studios Orlando is an ideal home base for your visit to the area.Stay full of energy at our Orlando, Florida, hotel. Our spacious and comfortable rooms help you get the rest you need, and free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected away from home and the office. Enjoy conveniences like free parking with ample space for your truck, bus or RV and guest laundry facilities, and wake up each day with a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Orlando/international Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando International Drive South Of Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Days Inn
Days Inn Orlando/International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing