We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Orlando/international Drive
Ranked #317 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 July 2014

OMG, where do I start...I checked in late on 7/4/14 and was horrified by the smell in the hallways, I first stepped foot in the room and guess what I see??? ROACHES, I call the front desk, of course they don't have any other rooms available. I killed 5 baby roaches (and took pictures), the front desk said they will spray the room down (they never did). My room was supposed to have a fridge, there was none, I called the front desk and they brought me one. This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt, the bathroom is moldy and my toilet doesn't flush very well, ohh and I had to wash my hands in the shower, cause my bathroom sink had little to no water pressure. Internet connection is not good. I DONT recommend this hotel to the homeless much less paying customers. Cooperate will know about this hotel and the nasty horrible experience...

Room Tip: I recommend staying at the Rosen Inn, they are always clean and staff is awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,158 - 1,164 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just disgusting. I never stayed in a hotel room with no shower curtain until now, that was very interesting. Asked for one but was told numerous times we are washing them but never got one over three days there. Really???? I had to go locally to buy flip flops to wear in my room because the rug in the room was soaked all three days from whomever was in the room prior which never dried out. No shower curtain are you kidding??? The room also smelled like old wet sneakers. That's the best I can describe. Also picked up beach towels to put on top of these gross beds that were bug ridden. No way was I going to get under those dirty sheets. I was so pissed after asking for a remote for the tv the first morning and it came 11 hours later at 11:30 at night only to find out these 1970's 20" TV's had three viewable channels and one of the three was a Spanish channel so I brushed up on my Spanish. By the third night I had named the bugs in the room because they kept coming back. Fred was the biggest and I was hoping I would not wake up in the middle of the night Being carried out by him. On a serious note this place was not that safe either, a bunch of strange and loud characters roaming all hours and would tell families to stay far away. Even if they paid me a hundred dollars a day I WOULD NEVER stay at this dump in my life again. If you listen to any review listen to me. I am actually being nice to this hotel/dive. This place should be leveled and start new that also goes for the morons who actually think they manage this hole in the wall. I would have rather slept in a cardboard box in an alley somewhere. It would have been cleaner. Believe it or not the review I gave for this property was nice, I left out so many other problems because I don't want to waste my time on such a gross experience.

Tom O. New York

Room Tip: This hotel and managers do not know what a good room or service actually is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The up keep of this property is Horrible. I know the owners of Days Inn can't know this is how there hotel is being represented. The main entry the bathroom was out of order the entire time i was there. Two ice machines in the main lobby for this large property ....didnt work when i needed it. Just a horrible experience....to make things even worst there was a roach in the desk draw. they have got to do better.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel. They do not offer the bare services. What room does not have a clock?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

From start to finish this hotel was absolutely the biggest nightmare of my life.

I checked in & the desk clerk smelled of booze & dope.

I went to the room the bed wasn't made or room cleaned. I went back to clerk who assured me room was the right one..I explained it hasn't been cleaned.

The clerk called housekeeping & they said I must have messed it up because they had cleaned it...I said I just checked in 10 minutes ago how could I have showered left shavings in the sink & messed up both beds in the room?

Finally after much deliberation they took me to another room..tada same thing, room disheveled. I said to the clerk, who had escorted me to this new room, well did I mess this one up to.

He replied sorry in a mumble & I said I want my money back I'm going elsewhere.

They gave me back my money & I called a cab who took me to his sisters boarding house which was absolutely beautiful & directly on the beach. Plus it was $45 dollars cheaper then the dump i almost stayed in.

I would never recommend strong there for any reason.. for the price it's just not worth saving a few bucks.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnAbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Right off the highway, and next to office buildings. It was a room to lay our head and a pool to swim in. I wouldn't expect much from this place. It was clean from my experience, but we were gone the majority of the time. At night one evening around 9pm, music was playing VERY LOUDLY around the pool and could hear it directly in our room. We were on the ground level across from the pool. Has to call front desk twice and they finally lowered it. The front desk is not impressive and seems very outdated. The breakfast was ok - it was free. We survived, but won't be back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were looking for a place for stay for just a night and we got this place from the Whyndham program, and we really like it. The place is located in a strategic point in International Drive and you can do a lot of things by foot. Its a great choice for a bug trip with confortable !

Room Tip: Ask for a place next to a park spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#225 of 342 in Orlando
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#242 of 342 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#195 of 342 in Orlando
443 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#293 of 342 in Orlando
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Orlando/international Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando/international Drive

Address: 5858 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando/international Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find value, warm service and an inviting atmosphere amongst Orlando’s best attractions at Days Inn Orlando / International Drive hotel. Located right on International Drive, our Orlando, Florida, hotel near Universal Studios Orlando is an ideal home base for your visit to the area.Stay full of energy at our Orlando, Florida, hotel. Our spacious and comfortable rooms help you get the rest you need, and free Wi-Fi Internet access keeps you connected away from home and the office. Enjoy conveniences like free parking with ample space for your truck, bus or RV and guest laundry facilities, and wake up each day with a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Orlando/international Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando International Drive South Of Universal Hotel Orlando
Orlando Days Inn
Days Inn Orlando/International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing