We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #309 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed at this property before and had such a pleasant experience that I decided to stay there again for this vacation trip. I was there for 5 nights. My room was very clean and large. The front desk was very attentive and checked me in and out very fast. Whenever I went to the front desk with any concern or question they resolved it very fast.
Obviously, this is not a 5 star hotel with all the amenities but it is centrally located in downtwon Orlando and very close to public transportation. What more could you ask for considering the reasonable rates?I look forward to staying at this property again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    70
    113
    82
    169
See reviews for
101
89
65
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It's been the worst experience in a hotel that I have been.
the conditions of the hotel were very poorly.
The impression that I got when I get there were to turn around look for something else..but it was midnight and I was with two kids and wasn't a good idea.
The kids didn't want to get a shower because the impression that they get from the floor was not appel in at all, there were people in the hallway smoking mariguana and the smell got into the ac of our room.
When I make the reservation I asked about breakfast and resv.agent told me there were hot breakfast, I ask the front desk and he laughed in my face, he said if I want a refund,
at midnight were I could go with the 2 kids. .
This hotel experience was the only bad part of our great trip that we have..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Booked the hotel for location only. Had not read reviews. The only positive thing I can say is Mike from the front desk is the nicest and funniest person . About the hotel, well it reaks of mold and cigarette smoke. The rooms bathroom needs a complete remodel, tiles with mold , ripped towels, the ac has mold growning on it and half the outlets in the room have no electricity. After returning late at nght from a local event, there was no parking. The hotel provided a map showing two additional lots. The second was also full and th e last one was about three buildings down and looked completly vacant and abandoned. Needless to say didn't leave my car there. Had to leave it out on the street . If you need to book a room in the downtown area, spend some extra $$ and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here because it's location was close to where we needed to be. What a mistake. The first room's shower was dripping so bad, it sounded like it was on. We changed rooms..and the next room, the bedspread was ripped, the bathroom shower wasn't clean, but for one night... Also on the second floor...guess what? No elevator. Very handicapped friendly. Oh, yeah..no blow dryer had been ripped off the wall...went to front desk and got another. Yikes, never again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The worst hotel I have ever been in. I had booked three rooms for a group of ladies going to a conference at the Amway Center. I made the mistake of not reading the reviews first (never again!) Starting with the smell! from the minute you walk into the lobby, it smells old, musty and dirty. The room was hideous!! needless to say, we did not stay. Never again!

Room Tip: Check reviews before you ever book a room. Lesson learned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalideni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#87 of 338 in Orlando
444 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Eo Inn
#231 of 338 in Orlando
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Property: Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex Florida
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing