We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible place to say!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Erick A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was expecting much worse based on past reviews, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom/shower looked nice and clean, but because I was still skeeved out by past reviews, I couldn't really settle down comfortably till I wiped down the tabletops, bathroom counter, toilet seat, remote control and door handles with clorox wipes just to be on the safe side. The blanket on the bed looked clean but somewhat old, fortunately I brought my own (and also a plastic mattress cover) so it was fine.
All amenities (including WiFi) were in good working condition. All in all, it was a good stay, not much to complain about, and for $66 a night, I'd say it was an excellent deal.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed at this property before and had such a pleasant experience that I decided to stay there again for this vacation trip. I was there for 5 nights. My room was very clean and large. The front desk was very attentive and checked me in and out very fast. Whenever I went to the front desk with any concern or question they resolved it very fast.
Obviously, this is not a 5 star hotel with all the amenities but it is centrally located in downtwon Orlando and very close to public transportation. What more could you ask for considering the reasonable rates?I look forward to staying at this property again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It's been the worst experience in a hotel that I have been.
the conditions of the hotel were very poorly.
The impression that I got when I get there were to turn around look for something else..but it was midnight and I was with two kids and wasn't a good idea.
The kids didn't want to get a shower because the impression that they get from the floor was not appel in at all, there were people in the hallway smoking mariguana and the smell got into the ac of our room.
When I make the reservation I asked about breakfast and resv.agent told me there were hot breakfast, I ask the front desk and he laughed in my face, he said if I want a refund,
at midnight were I could go with the 2 kids. .
This hotel experience was the only bad part of our great trip that we have..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#107 of 340 in Orlando
451 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#228 of 340 in Orlando
197 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex Florida
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing