We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #311 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We used this as a base for visiting disney

The concierge was very friendly and happy to answer questions and offer suggestions

The room was large clean and the bed was comfortable. We felt safe and secure.

Parking was easy and there was no noise from the road. Fabulous diner next door for breakfast as well as a subway for something quick. Disney was 30 minutes by car which was a little further than was comfortable (especially when driving in a thunderstorm!)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RussellJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I'm surprised I managed to spend the whole night there.
I was arriving from an overseas flight, the hotel is easy to reach from the airport(by car)
You only beed to get into the rooms area and take a look at the carpet.
The room is large, freezing cold because of the AC and extremely dirty, sheets were not clean(Im pretty sure they didnt changed them) and long black hairs on the bathroom floor.
The shower...better keep the eyes closed, the curtain open and go as fast as possible...
The only good thing was the staff, Bob on the frontdesk was very friendly and helpful.
Honestly, is better to spend a bit more money than spendin the night in a place like this...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiaerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We read the reviews and thought we knew what we were getting into. We knew it was an older hotel and we're only staying one night. Had we not gotten in so late we would have looked for another hotel. The employees were great, the room was ok, but the bathroom was disgusting. The shower was covered with black marks, the drain was basically a hole and the toilet seat was stained. I wish I had thought to take a picture because my words can not do it justice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isosceles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

There was a booking problem and the manager soaked me for all he could. Said he could not offer any relief - he manages an independent hotel. Toilet ran all night, room was beat, in a nasty neighborhood.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diligent101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BillyMac29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Orlando West
Best Western Orlando West
#239 of 342 in Orlando
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Orlando Downtown
0.4 mi away
Eo Inn
Eo Inn
#228 of 342 in Orlando
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando / Downtown South - Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Orlando Downtown
0.8 mi away
Aloft Orlando Downtown
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#107 of 342 in Orlando
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £42 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex Florida
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing