We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Average Service, Weak Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #210 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
NYC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Average Service, Weak Internet”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2012 for a conference I was attending. I have stayed in this hotel several times before for related meetings. The property is beautiful and check-in was efficient...room is beautiful and bed is extremely comfortable. However, the internet service in my first room was so weak that I needed a room change (this is where things got very confusing). At this point my luggage still had not arrived and I was told I had to request it once I was in the room for "security reasons" (this is exactly opposite what the bellman told me ...that it would be sent right up. That was eventually sorted out thanks to a manager named Marcus.

Great location right across from Downtown Disney. "Resort fee" of 16.95 per night is a bit steep and not in line with surrounding properties..the cafeteria is extremely expensive (I honestly think some items were cheaper at the Contemporary in Disney where I was just prior).

Overall, a gorgeous hotel with confusing bell service and weak internet. If I was traveling for pleasure I would not have minded so much..but I was on business and the issues were distracting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red_Dolphin-Media
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Red_Dolphin-Media, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to thank you for the feedback regarding the internet and luggage issues. I can assure you that I will be addressing this with my team to ensure this issue is corrected. Should your travels bring you to Orlando again, we would love the chance to welcome you back and to provide you the experience that you expected and that we consistently provide.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,524
    1,426
    890
    517
    440
See reviews for
1,907
1,071
137
869
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (993)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I used TripAdvisor to help make a decision on where to stay for my most recent trip to Disneyworld so I figured I should help others out and write a review. (march 6-13, 2012)
This resort is considered on property but not a Disney Resort. It is directly across the street from Downtown Disney where there are shops, restaraunts and nightlife. We walked there it was so close!
The hotel itself was great. Very nicely done inside and the staff was friendly. We flew the red-eye flight and arrived at 7am so I had requested early check-in and our room was ready. Thank god, cause we needed a nap!
The only negative thing I have to say about the place is that it smelled funny. Although there was a fresh smell upon arrival it was lmost like a mildew smell as an after smell. Like something had been wet and then they never fully fixed it. We stayed for 8 full days and had a great stay otherwise.
The beds are pretty comfortable for hotel beds. This is one thing I was worried about when I booked. Some people said most comfortable beds they had slept in, others said they were the worst. We thought they were great. They give you three different size pillows to choose from as well so that is nice. Down comfortors and pillows.
We paid a little extra for the view and it was definitely worth it. We were on the 24th floor overlooking the pool and downtown disney, it was amazing!
I believe the drinks in the lobby bar are pretty overpriced but thats nothing new for lobby bars in hotels.
We had a rental car and the hotel was in a great vicinity to all parks. (10-16 minutes) Although there was bus transportation from the hotel to all parks, you never know how many other hotels they will stop at or if the bus will be full when they come to this hotel. We rented from Alamo and they have a location in the hotel so it was VERY convenient. They have a drop box for after hours drop offs and you just park the car in one of the stalls in the parking lot at the hotel. It was perfect!
Great location as well for offsite stuff. There is a strip mall with TONS of restaruants and a grocery store about two minutes away if you are driving. We stocked up on breakfast food and lunch food at the grocery store and ate out for dinner.
Overall great stay and would definitely recommend to anyone who is going to Disney parks!

Room Tip: The higher up the better, get one with water view of Downtown Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikshanks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent service throughout the hotel. Everywhere you turned, the staff was asking if they could help and were all very happy. The rooms were really comfortable and had a great little balcony that my wife and I could sit and enjoy the sunset over a drink. An excellent location, within a short walk to downtown disney and free bus service to any of the disney parks. My only complaints were the food quality at WaterCress Cafe left a little to be desired (biscuits were very heavy and gravy was soupy), our bathroom had an issue with water coming out of the shower, and the walls were a little thin so you could hear people getting out of their rooms and talking in the hallway (it only bothered us a few times in the early morning when families were getting up early to go to the disney parks). Other than that, a great stay and would come back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul7atc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear paul7atc, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and to share the memories of your recent stay - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay but wanted to apologize for the food in the WaterCress and issues with the shower and noise. Once again world t thank you for your post and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Wishes
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I had reservations for a three day weekend (March 17-19 2012) with our daughter and grandson (5 year old) so I am doing this review while all of the details are still clear in my head. The property is gorgeous and has all of the bells and whistles any family could want. Our stay, for the most part, was very pleasant. But we did experience a few things that prevent us from giving a five star rating. Given the number of other hotels in that area, we will not stay here again.

Minor Complaint #1: We had reservations for a suite with 2 Queen beds but were brought to a suite with 1 Queen and a sofa bed. Management tried to correct the problem that night and brought up a roller bed that was very noisy and uncomfortable. The next day they moved us into the correct suite.

Major Complaint #2: Valet Service. We planned on leaving our vehicle in valet since the bus service takes us to the theme parks and since Downtown Disney is across the street. We locked up our vehicle and left it in valet all weekend. When it was time to leave, we checked out of valet, loaded up our vehicle late that night and drove home to South Florida. The next day when we were cleaning out the van we noticed many electronic gadgets missing. Our Garman GPS was gone. My iPod was gone. Our grandsons video player was gone. No wonder the valet was smiling ear to ear.

Minor Complaint #3: Our door cards kept failing to open our room door. For whatever reason our cards required reprogramming three times over the weekend. We've stayed at many hotels and never had this happen before. It was very inconvenient to keep going down to the front desk to get our cards reprogrammed.

Maybe I am being unfair with my review but I do not like thieves. Any valet that must steal as a part of his job is doing a disservice to the other honest valets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear bubbie1964, Thank you for taking the time to write your constructive review. I am genuinely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay and that you have left with less than positive memories of your time here. I have passed your comments on to our Valet team for immediate review. Once again thank you for giving us the gift of feedback and we hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachburg, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this Palace and were very sad to leave. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the spa staff. Our room was spacious, spotless and the bed very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel is its location, a short walk to Downtown Disney. We will definitely stay at this Palace again when in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POPPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review - it was a pleasure to read! I will be sure to share your comments with our team as it is always gratifying to learn we have been able to deliver a warm and welcoming experience. Thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon to create more wonderful memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right near downtown Disney. The rooms and common interior areas have all been redone and are quite nice. There is a free shuttle right at the resort to take you to the theme parks. It is extremely convenient. However, the pool area is very dated and the pool was extremely cold. Even on a warm March day you could not go in unless you were a youngster oblivious to the temperature. Also, the pool snack bar had few options. The women's bathroom across from the spa needed to be cleaned and was lacking in toilet paper. Although this hotel is not my first choice in the area (the Hilton is better), it is a good value with a great location so I would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nibblerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we value all feedback from our guests, as this is the only way to ensure we continually improve our product and service.
I would like to assure you that I do read all reviews and share any comments posted with the associates in the relevant department. I was very concerned to read your comments about the pool and restrooms. I do sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced and would like to thank you for letting us know. If your travel plans bring you back to Orlando, I hope that you give the Buena Vista Palace the opportunity to make your next stay a memorable one for all the right reasons.
Cheers!
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is our 2nd time staying at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa. LOVED it!!. The room was small for 4, but we managed and being at the parks all day was our focus anyway. The staff was friendly and helpful and amenities great. Food prices are ridiculous, but that seems to be the order of the day in the hotels located in Orlando. The price we paid was a FL resident discount and 1/5th the price of the Disney hotel we wanted to stay at. Being located within walking distance to Downtown Disney helps for the after hours activity. Will be back again

Room Tip: pay for the upgrade of a Disney Fireworks view. Worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCBLover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and to once again share the memories of your recent stay - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team and thank them for once again delivering the warm and friendly service that our guests have come to rely upon year after year.
Once again world t thank you for your post and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Wishes
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#9 of 59 in Kissimmee
309 reviews
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 59 in Kissimmee
429 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing