We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$134
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,519)
Filter reviews
5,519 results
Traveller rating
1,744
1,593
1,032
608
542
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
1,593
1,032
608
542
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springsisland suiteself parkingpool areacharacter breakfastlazy riversmall balconyclose to downtownepcot fireworksthe buslobby barmagic kingdomshuttle serviceparksbalconiestransportationtheme
Filter
Updating list...
2,893 - 2,898 of 5,519 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Wonderful Hotel with excellent staff and guests. Great physical building, yet even more wonderful personalities of the people who work and stay there. This was our second trip to the Buena Vista Palace Hotel and Spa, and we will return there the next time we go to Orlando for the dizzy whirled experience.

Room Tip: the rooms in this hotel are way better than the rooms not in this hotel. :-)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip_Buckhaults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thanks for your review on our hotel and staff. We are very proud of our rooms and suites and are glad you found yours to be comfortable. And thank you for choosing us TWICE to be your host hotel during your "Dizzy Whirled" vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

There is no way this is a Four star hotel. We found our bathroom looked like a gas station rest-room: used soap bars were left and hairs all over the shower. This is unacceptable and we will not be staying there again and of course we are not recommending this place.

Room Tip: Bring your on soap and Windex to clean the restroom before use
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Furdaneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Please accept my sincerest apology for the condition of your room upon check-in. This is NOT an appropriate level of service and we are working diligently to make sure this doesn't happen again.

We appreciate your feedback because it help us provide the BEST service we can deliver!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. Upgraded us to a suite that was beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a fireworks view so it was awesome! Right across the street from downtown Disney. Shuttle to the parks. Bar is quaint and sports themed. Food was good. Very good exercise facility. Great family hotel. We got s great rate through animod. Thanks Buena vista for doing business with them!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Well, we couldn't ask for a nicer review on our hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Please come back and see us again!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Buena Vista Palace several times but each time seems slightly different. On the positive side: Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable; Noise between rooms is minimal but noise from hallways can be annoying; Staff are friendly. Negatives: If you don't select very expensive valet parking you will have a rough time with your car--Parking is spread out some distance from the hotel, lighting is very poor, signs to guide you are lacking and you must search for the few bridge walkways that take you over the many ditches; Hotel furniture other than beds was designed by a style sadist--it is attractive but so uncomfortable you will avoid using it; Restaurants are a mess.

Restaurants are NOT capable of serving the convention traffic this hotel generates--one kitchen services ALL the hotel's restaurants and the restaurants do not increase staffing during peak occupancy to handle the increase (we waited more than 90 minutes on one occasion without getting drinks or food although some tables that arrived much later did receive some of their food). Speaking to the restaurant manager was like speaking to a brick wall! He insisted staffing was adequate; meanwhile one waitress tried her best to care for far too many tables and simply could not do it. Finally we resorted to driving to other nearby hotels to dine.

One final comment concerns the public area temperatures during a cold snap: frigid!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank PWCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We get many compliments on the comfort of our beds and I'm glad you found yours comfortable, too. I'm sorry, though, for your experience at our restaurant. This is another area of our facility that usually gets a lot of compliments but I concede that we must have been off our game the night you were here and apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you'll try us again on your next trip to Orlando to experience what great service you can get at our one80 Sportgrill and Bar.

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our family flew down for my 50th birthday celebration in December. We had an awesome time...the rooms were clean, the beds were awesome and the service was excellent at Kooks and the breakfast at Watercress. We had good rates though travelzoo.com that included the breakfast. You cannot go wrong staying here...across the street from Downtown Disney...shuttles to the parks...free parking. I highly recommend this hotel for a family vacation or romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Palace in celebration of your 50th birthday! We hope you had a chance to eat breakfast at our Watercress Cafe on Sunday morning when characters from the Disney Parks come over to mingle with our diners. It's fun for birthday boys and girls of all ages!

Please accept a belated "Happy Birthday" wish from us, and we hope to see you again!

Respectfully,
Garth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews