We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here the last week of March 2012 with my daughter. Great hotel. Upon our arrival we were upgraded to the 14th floor overlooking pool and downtown Disney. Fabulous view. Was surprised with a beautiful cheese/fruit platter & bottle of wine on ice as a birthday gift from my sister. Super clean, beds were amazing! Hotel is completely updated. Staff was super friendly. Everyone smiled, said hello, and went over and above when asked a question. Taxi's were on site when needed for trips to Universal and the shuttle bus to the Disney parks were about every 30 minutes as was stated. Driver's were friendly as well. Yes, crowded but hey it's DisneyWorld!! Would recommend hotel to anyone. We had a late check in at 10p, restaurant was closing however bar was open and they served a delicious hamburger and other sandwiches. Another family member joined us on day 3, the hotel staff made him feel so welcomed. Had a key for him upon arrival with no issues. Great place to stay! Decent price. We will definitely be back. Thanks Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 8th floor facing downtown disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luckypamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear Luckypamela,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "would recommend hotel to anyone."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,137
    1,005
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,690
796
82
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews and the online room rate. The reviews were right on target. My top priorities in a hotel are cleanliness, location and customer service. The rooms were spotlessly clean and included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were very comfortable and had a choice of soft or firm pillows which I thought was a nice touch for a moderately priced hotel. The bathroom was a good size with plenty of space for toiletries and had plenty of fluffy towels. Nice pool area. Everything was in very good condition - bed linens, carpet, drapes, furniture, etc. - no spots or stains on anything. Rooms were very quiet. All the employees we encountered were pleasant and friendly and went out of their way to help. We loved the location - about a 10-15 minute very pleasant walk to Downtown Disney. This hotel is in a very nice area with about 5 or 6 other hotels and is conveniently located right off of I-4. They have free buses that run to all 4 Disney parks all day long, coming about every 30 minutes. We loved not having to drive our car to the parks - we saved the daily parking fee and were dropped off close to the entrance. Overall a very nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a view of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank litchfield1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear litchfield1959,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we would definitely stay here again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights for a quick trip to Disney and Sea World. I did a lot of research prior to booking this hotel and it was perfect for our needs. From the beginning, the valet staff were outstanding. Alex was very helpful during our entire stay. The check-in staff was very accomodating. We requested Downtown Disney view and had great rooms and were able to see the fireworks at night. Our rooms were spotless and even though we were there at the busiest season, it was quiet. We got a great package on the Marriott website. The breakfast was delicious. Great omelet station and Mickey waffles. The staff was so friendly. We ended up eating dinners in the restaurant as well, very relaxing after busy days in the parks. The pool was very nice for our 6 year old daughter. The hot tub was ok, but not too bubbly.

The location is close to Downtown Disney - drove once and took the shuttle once. The shuttles to Disney were as expected - every 30 minutes. It was a little hectic a few times, but I expected that as we were there during the busiest time of year. The Disney store was fantastic. We bought our tickets here.

I would not hesitate to return here myself and hope to. I would also highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Pay the additional amount and request the Downtown disney view. We were on the 6th floor and could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliekenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear juliekenben,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I would not hesitate to return."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I used Hotwire to find a hotel close to Walt Disney World, but not a Disney property. Good rate and it was the Holiday Inn on Hotel Plaza Blvd. Friendly and helpful staff - even the parking attendants are friendly. Every staff person I saw was friendly and hoped I had a nice day. The pool is wonderfully warm with zero-entry as well as a lap pool. Loved it! Breakfast options at the hotel were more than adequate. Even with the families there it was not noisy at all - only heard the baby next door once and hall noise only once. We were by the elevator in the Tower and never heard it.

Room was clean and plenty big. Bed was comfortable. Hot water and water pressure were good. Only bathroom complaint is the small counter area near the sink, but it is a minor inconvenience. Parking was plentiful and only $10 a day with unlimited in & out. The bus to the WD parks was an unexpected joy - saved $14 parking at the parks and gave you door to door service. The t.v. resets itself to the Disney station and comes on VERY LOUD; so, be ready to hit the volume button immediately. Also, the timer feature didn't work on our particular set.

While this is not a luxury hotel, it is a nice clean hotel with amenities at a good price in a good location.

Room Tip: Some of the Tower rooms have balconies. The balconies in the "Wing" face the pool which m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsonevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear johnsonevv,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My son and I spent last night at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised! Well-priced, CLEAN and everyone was very professional and happy to help. Beds super comfy, too!!! My only negative remark would be about the pool. The pool area itself was very nice, but the pool really needed to be skimmed. It was quite breezy and a lot of mulch, leaves and bees were floating in the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 March 2016
Dear Melody H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If the Disney theme parks are your destination, stay in a hotel that is part of the Disney transportation system. The buses from this hotel were not always on schedule and at times, very over crowded. Some drivers were very friendly and others were down right rude. However, the hotel staff was very efficient and accommodating. The breakfast buffet is very reasonable, especially since your choices are limited in the area.
Easy walking access to Downtown Disney and it feels safe to go walking at night.
The bathrooms were poorly designed for 2 people. There isn't any place to put anything by the sink.
If you are given a room with a "view" ask what the view is.... ours over looked the parking lot. While there were 2 chairs on the balcony, you couldn't sit out there because all you would hear is highway noise.
There are lots of places to stay at Disney, so I would probably pass this one up.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room that is away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear CTmsapple,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is any thing we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here last week of March. My wife has a bad back and she picked this place based on previous reviews about the comfortable beds. She said she thought she was sleeping at home every night. Pool was heated and very warm. Water felt great. Rooms were clean and modern. The service staff was very friendly and really acted like they wanted to assist you in any way. The shuttle busses to Disney World ran every half hour and were very nice. We had a great relaxing stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flipflops53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Flipflops53,

Thank you for your Five Star review of our hotel.

We are so glad that our beds and room were so comfortable that you felt as if you were at home!! We strive to make our hotel feel as much like a home away from home as possible.

The pool is definitely one of our best features. It’s great for cool winter days yet still perfect for those hot summer ones.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!!!!


Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the Walt Disney World® Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing