We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #25 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent 3 nights here last week, we requested a quiet top floor room and received a corner room on the top floor with a balcony where we could see the Magic Kingdom fireworks at night. it was quiet and clean and the bed was very comfortable. we dont have kids and this hotel is teeming with kids so if you do want quiet, then request it and they will accommodate. every staff member we met was incredibly friendly and helpful, from the valet guy who gave us a primo parking spot to the front desk folks to the bartender. everyone was great. the pool was refreshing and everything was satisfactory. we absolutely loved being able to walk to downtown disney at night. the path was well lit and it was a really nice walk. one complaint: it is pretty far to the parks by shuttle, about 20 minutes there on a cramped bus and about 45 minutes back. even though just a couple of miles, the bus stopped at other parks and resorts picking people up, and when you are spent and just want to get back to the hotel, it was a little long. may recommend driving and paying to park for the convenience. we did go to typhoon lagoon which was great and right around the corner with free parking. all in all highly recommend this hotel-

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetrun4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "highly recommend this hotel."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,577 - 2,583 of 3,681 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here from June 26-July 2. This Hotel looks to be an older hotel that has been completely refurbished. If I were to choose betweed Disney Value and this Hotel again, it would be a difficult decision. It was comparable in many ways to Disney Value Resorts, with pros and cons to both. It is no way comparable to Disney Moderate or Deluxe Hotels however. It is a great location close to Downtown Disney. The rooms were very large and comfy. The beds were very good. Good tv's, microwave and small fridge. We stayed in the tower section of the hotel on the 9th floor, downtown Disney View. Looking down over the restaurant in the center of the hotel kind of gave me the creeps. I self parked, which cost $10 per day and then you have to pay $14 to park at the Disney parks. The staff was generally nice and helpful except on the last day they refused to let me use a luggage cart without the bellman? I finally found a very small cart that another guest let me use once they were finished with it. We didn't eat the breakfast since it was $15 per person, so we just went to the McDonalds down the street. The pool was nice but not Disney nice. There was a some stuff on the bottom and the hottub was disgusting and didn't work very well. They probably should vacuum the pool more. There was shuttle service. My wife used it a few times and it was convenient for her to go and come from the parks on occasion. My family used it once, it was very crowded and we had to stand up the whole way to MK. We just drove the rest of the time. Having a car there is definitely a plus. There is a nice Disney Store located in the lobby. Overall it is an adequate Hotel in a great location on Disney property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coachdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Downtown Disney at the end of the road and shuttle buses running every half hour to the Disney theme parks.
Good size (clean) family room with two good size comfortable beds, fridge, microwave, safe and coffee machine. Adequate air con and daily maid service.
Staff were very helpful, especially the Valet boys (Alex was a superstar), Amelia in the restaurant was so friendly and Whitney on reception went out of her way to help. Pool was busy later in the evening but still plenty of space for everyone, quite quiet during the day. Hot tub/spa was wonderful after a day out touring the parks. Food was prepared well and reasonably priced, breakfast was a bit on the expensive side, although a bonus that kids ate free for breakfast and evening meals. Our room was on the fifth floor of the annex with a poolside view, could have been a bit higher as there was a tree in way of fireworks. :-) from Magic Kingdom, no noise from neighbours. Supermarket was 10 minute walk, where we stocked up on drinks for the kids and water. From the minute we arrived until we left we were made welcome and felt at home and would definately visit again. If you want to stay in Walt Disney World and pay less than the 'upmarket hotels' this is definately the one to choose and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room higher than 7th floor with a poolside view if you want to see fireworks from Magic Kingdom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "felt at home."
We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our family spent 6 nights at the hotel for the July 1st week and the room was very clean and we received excellent service from the hotel staff.

Everyone from the receptionist , Room service, Chef and Valet person were always ready to help with a smile. We were travelling with a small baby and a six year old son. They also had the crib ready before I checked in.The beds were very clean and we had a wonderful time. I saw several families with kids in the hotel lobby and this is an excellent hotel in a super location to stay with family. The hotel does not have bed bugs which I was worried and did lot of research before booking this hotel. This hotel has new mattresses which were replaced in the last couple of years.

The breakfast was very good and we had lot of choice to eat. There was a bus shuttle to Disney parks every 30 minutes and we returned at 12:30 am from Magic Kingdom and the shuttle service is reliable. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor with disney fireworks view have a very good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krishna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "excellent service from the hotel staff."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here from June 21st until July 5th and our stay was very pleasant and relaxed. The best part of this hotel was the shuttle bus frequency; every half an hour to the Disney parks and from 6pm to Downtown Disney. Downtown is only a 5 min walk anyway. And the Crossroads area down the other end of the street is really good for dining and grocery shopping. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and keen to help, especially the information lady, Bonnie Powell, who gave us lots of discount coupons and bus route information to Sea World and Florida Mall.

The pool was very nice, warm and spacious, however there was quite a bit of sediment at the bottom due to the wind. They also have an Disney Store onsite which sells park merchandise and tickets. Our rooms were lovely and spacious with big comfy beds,LG T.V, safe, fridge freezer, microwave and coffee maker, with a clean, new bathroom.

My only 2 criticisms about this hotel is that 1) It is expensive to get to Universal Studios by taxi, costing around $30 each way, which adds up when you wish to visit more than once or twice. I think that it would be good if they provided a small shuttle, even if it was limited in space and time slots - something is better than nothing. And 2) There is no staircase! We saw that the lifts were having work one day so had to take the fire escape stairs that ended up taking us outside the hotel; was funny but nevertheless, strange.

Overall, the hotel is a great place to stay for families and couples with Disney on the doorstep!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleG364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the staff were very friendly and keen to help."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for one night June 22nd before our week vacation in Disney. We arrived late (10:30PM) due to a flight delay. As we pulled into the lot for my husband to run in to check us in we were immediately approach by a parking attendent who was very pushy. when I booked the night I was unaware that they charge $10.00/day to park and he was making sure we were going to pay to park. After checking in, you then have to go outside and deal with the parking attendent . What a pain! He didn't seem to be too happy when folks opted for self parking and no valet. On top of that we had to park all the way around the back of the hotel and pull our stuff back up to the front to get to our room. There were about 30 spaces in the front of the hotel that were coned off evidently for valet that no one appeared to be using. Very inconvenient needless to say. The room was okay. Could use a bit of updating. Beds were comfortable. Arriving late we were starving and ran out to a local restaurant. When we returned at 11:30 the cleaning staff were cleaning floors. Being a Friday night when most people are out and about I would think that they would have waited to clean floors until later in the night. People were trying to pull suitcases around them and just trying to walk by which was difficult as they didn't move. I've never seen this done at this hour before in a hotel. Pool area looked nice although we did not use it. Restaurant looked okay as well. It's a good location close to Downtown Disney. I must admit if I had known it would be $10.00 to park I would have booked the night at Disney as it would have been the same amount of money with free parking and better accomodations. It's an ok hotel but I would suggest looking into the prices at Disney Value resorts as with teh per night stay plus parking it would probably come to the same amount of money and would definately be much more convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RDSX28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear RDSX28,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are terribly sorry that we did not meet and exceed your expectations for your stay with us. Our staff is very proud of the work they do, and always try to go above and beyond when it comes to each of our guests. So it was very troubling to learn that you did not love your stay with us.

We’d like to discuss additional details regarding your stay so we will be sending you a private message.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Angela Knapper | Guest Services Supervisor
IHG | Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

From the moment I met with Sascha I knew this would be the place of my reception. He was amazing and help me with every step. He helped directed my lack of vision into a wonderful evening. He coordinated all the vendors and made sure everyone had what they needed. The room was gorgeous! We were able to save money because the centerpieces that were "standard" were absolutely perfect. Per Sascha's suggestion, we purchased some small LED lights that were placed at the bottom of the vases. It was a small purchase (monetarily) but certainly tied everything together. The standard package also included accent lighting against one wall, which was beautiful. Many of my guests complimented on the ambiance and it was all because of HI! They were so accommodating to all my guests. We even had some issues with guests reserving rooms at the wrong hotel and Sascha made everything perfect. I did not stress about getting them a room the night of the wedding. My groom even has a sore throat and in the room that night, they provided some throat lozenges. I can honestly say that I had zero stress the day of the wedding because of the Holiday Inn and their staff. My guests even got really loud and disrupted after the reception and they were asked very kindly to move toward the pools. They did not threaten anyone or kick anyone out (although, if it was me, I would have kicked them out and they were my guests!) LOVE LOVE LOVE this resort and everyone that helped make my reception perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms facing downtown Disney are so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Rebecca C,

Thank you so much for your Amazing Five Star review of our hotel!!!

We are so happy that your magical day went off without a hitch, and want to say CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

We will make sure Sascha is recognized for making your special day stress free and perfect.

Congratulations again we hope to see you soon!!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#133 of 341 in Orlando
3,085 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £98 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Beginning January 1, guests of the hotel will have access to Walt Disney World theme park Extra Magic Hours benefit! Theme park admission and special voucher received at check-in will be required. Valid for stays through December 31, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing