We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in perfect location to walk to Downtown Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here for 17 days for Christmas 2012 through New year 2013. We chose this hotel as we had previously stayed on International Drive and learned the best place to stay would be close to Downtown Disney where we spent many of our evennings. This Hotel is just 5 mins easy & safe walk to Downtown Disney and the same by car to i4 with easy access to everywhere. The Hotel does run shuttle busses but we did not use this service.
As a family of 4 we had a very comfortable room on the 11th floor with a great view of the Disney Parks firework displays. It is nicely decorated and was always cleaned very well. The bathroom and shower was good.
The pool is nice, large, clean and always warm although I found the hot tub rather nice.
We had on a previous visit found breakfast in Sizzler a great deal but this visit nothing was better than the Hotel for cost or service, We had breakfast every day and tyhe children could eat for free. I would even express that the meals in the restaurant were excellent value and cheaper than many disney restaurants!
The staff were always friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again for certain and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: **Ask for a Downtown Disney View**
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Ron L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "We will stay here again for certain."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,381 - 2,387 of 3,641 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

My family and I stayed here briefly during the holidays. The front desk staff was incredibly accommodating and quickly got us checked in. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Most of the rooms face Hotel Plaza Blvd so you do not get a lot of road noise from Route 4. Unfortunately, our rooms were on the side of the building so we could hear some trucks and cars roaring past. Like other reviewers mentioned, we did have some issues with the water never getting hot in the shower - it was warm at best. We didn't have any other issues with the rooms.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it was very expensive and service was very slow - we attempted to eat there but after waiting for 5 minutes for someone to seat us, we gave up. It didn't matter though as there are many breakfast restaurants nearby (within 5 minutes driving) that charge a lot less.

We also did not make use of the free shuttles to the parks as we have learned from past experiences with other hotels in Lake Buena Vista that they are slow and unreliable. Rent a car and pay for parking at the parks - it'll cost you more but you'll be less agitated and stressed with the waiting and the long drive. The drive to EPCOT only takes about 10 minutes.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and we would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Hotel Plaza Blvd to avoid road noise from Rt 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Greg C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We apologize that some of your experiences did not live up to the standards that we strive to maintain for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

this is a must everyrhing is excellent! this is a winner eevery time i cime i will be staying here it has a great location great service great food the staff is very nice and friendly,overall very satisfied ,sad to go!!!! will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfa031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear lfa031,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "everything is excellent!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here from December 26-Jan 1st. Overall, the experience was nice. The pool is heated, nice hot tub, we like the food at the restaurant in the hotel. Our room was kept clean and the beds were very nice. I only ran out of hot water once. We were within walking distance to Downtown Disney.

The most frustrating thing about this stay was the bus service to the parks. You really had no idea what time they would pick you up, and they were late as well. Also, they didn't have enough buses. I would see multiple buses come for other hotels within a 15 minute span, and our bus wouldn't arrive for another 30 minutes. They need a bus schedule posted for everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pizzaisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

pizzaisgood

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I researched the hotels on Trip advisor before reserving, and just as the reviews mentionned, this hotel is a great choice. They go Above and Beyond for guests. Its realy clean, the A La Carte menu was affordable for breakfast, the shuttle to Disney was perfect. The room was clean and spacious. They cleaned it and replenished the coffee for us each day. Nothing negative to say about this place and the peolpe that work there, great choice, we will definetly be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debandserge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear debandserge,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we will definitely be going back."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was from Dec 28th, 2012 through Jan 2nd, 2013. Overall I would describe our stay as disappointing. A few good qualities of the hotel are the beds. They are very comfortable and allow for a good nights rest. We were staying on a upper level floor so our hotel room view was good.
One of the biggest disappointments though is the very inconsistent shower water pressure, along with inconsistent hot water. At times the water temperature is luke warm, and other times hot. After very long days at theme parks the last thing I want is inconsistent water temperature (not to be expected at a Holiday Inn). The level of cleanliness of the rooms were average. Unfortunately the hotel cleaning staff was incapable of emptying trash cans and replacing the empty tissue box both of which were in plain sight. After we had used the rest of our tissue box I left the cover off to make it clear it needed replacing (they reassembled the tissue cover and left it empty). Breakfast food was cold and service was extremely slow. Very disappointing. Our server for breakfast seemed to have difficulty speaking English, as well spoke in incomplete sentences. I regularly travel for business, and have stayed at many Holiday Inn's on the West Coast. An absolute must when staying at any hotel is consistent hot water, clean rooms, and well maintained rooms from cleaning staff. Overall I am dissatisfied with our stay at this Holiday Inn establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wiley_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Wiley_C,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had with your shower water pressure and temperature. I apologize for the service you received that did not live up to your expectations and our breakfast options was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Orlando, FL.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My husband, daughter (7.5 yrs olf) and myself went to Disney for a second time from Nov.28-Dec.10. We decided to divide our stay this time. We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 7 nights then a Disney Resort for 5 nights. We wanted to try somewhere else for part of the stay as we had only experienced Disney once before while staying at the Holiday Inn. Again the staff were awesome. We saw several familiar faces from our first visit in March and a couple of staff members actually even remembered us. My daughter loves the Holiday Inn, she loves the smaller feel to the hotel, she loves the staff. She actually looked for certain staff members on our last day to give them hugs. To give you an idea of how much she loves it at the Holiday Inn...our second hotel was the Art of Animation hotel and after staying 2 nights in the Little Mermaid room, my daughter asked to go back to the Holiday Inn. If that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does!
My only complaint was that we were originally given a handicapped room -it wasn't very clean and presented a couple of safety issues. The staff and manager were quick to move us to another room and one of the safery issues had been taken care of even before we had managed to get our stuff transferred. I would say the rooms were not as clean as our first first in general.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wpgwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear wpgwinner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear your daughter enjoyed our property! We apologize that we did not quite meet the cleanliness standards you were expecting, your comments will be addressed.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing