We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

What a pleasant surprise. The entire staff from the young men in valet parking, the desk staff, restaurant and bar staff, to housekeeping were friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed with free wi-fi. The hotel is very close to Disney and shuttles leave to and from the par every 30 minutes.
Great for business or a family vacation!!! Definitely will return!!!

Room Tip: I don't think that there is a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alphredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Alphredo,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are ecstatic you found our hotel "a pleasant surprise".

We pride ourselves on providing amazing service so it's music to our ears that you found "The entire staff from the young men in valet parking, the desk staff, restaurant and bar staff, to housekeeping were friendly and helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,106
    977
    226
    61
    38
See reviews for
1,661
777
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rochester, nh
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our flight came in late so close to the airport was important. Staff was friendly and rooms/hotel recently remodeled. A nice place to stay with comfortable beds. We are a family of four so the two queen beds made it def worth the $!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovewolfeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear ilovewolfeboro,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear you found that the “Staff was friendly".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

f I could rate 100 stars, I would. First off I would like to say I have a Hilton and Hyatt credit card, but I chose this hotel. The breakfast is real gourmet, w a someone making omelettes at omelette station. Upgraded to views of downtown Disney for free. Plus, my son got ill so had to leave early by 3 days and wasn't charged. Went to dinner last night had the best meal in my life ( I'm from Manhattan and the chef Bob should be rated best in the world).,my server Said also the best w. A back up person who was amazing. Thanks will be back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Robin L,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are honored you chose are hotel when there are plenty of options in the area. It's great to hear Chef Bob and Said made such an impact on your trip, I'll be sure they are recognized for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I brought my family here since I loved that it is practically across the street from disney world. The hotel has a bar and a nice pool. The rooms where clean and the staff were great! This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lifevalues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear lifevalues,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful to hear you say "This place is highly recommended."

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My family and I stayed here for two nights on a recent Disney trip. The hotel is wonderful! The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean. The Disney shuttle was very reliable, and more comfortable than actual Disney resort buses. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SarahGLPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear SarahGLPN,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you found "The hotel is wonderful! The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean."

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancé for two nights. Hotel was wonderful and clean. We parked our car for 10$ a day and never moved it out whole stay. You cab valet your car for $16. We used the bus provided which was very nice and reliable! There was never a problem and a bus was always there every 30 mins. The pool looked beautiful and the bar was great. The only down fall was the price of breakfast. If you want to eat at the hotel room service is your cheapest way. Also their Disney tickets were priced a lot higher then getting them through Disney. Although if you have the time to take a tour for one of their other properties you got a discount. All in all a great place to stay and less then a 10 min walk to downtown Disney!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Heydanixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear
Dear Heydanixo,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear you and your fiance feel "All in all a great place to stay".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A 10 minutes walk from Downtown Disney, 15 to 30 minutes free shuttle rides from all the theme parks, clean rooms, good buffet breakfast, great pool, and very friendly and nice staff, always ready to help with a smile. Said's (restaurant waiter) humour and personality put a smile on our face every time. Would recommend this hotel anytime. Only minor comment : the pool opens at 7 am, and kids shouting can wake you up "before you're ready" if your room overlooks it. Good thing is when your day at Disney is over, it is very nice to retreat in a more "normal" environment...

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are a little more noisy early in the morning, but the view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluesundercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Bluesundercover,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer from the location, to the breakfast and of course a guest favorite, the pool. But what is most wonderful to hear is your comments about what we believe sets us apart from everyone else, " very friendly and nice staff, always ready to help with a smile." I'll be sure Said is recognized for putting a smile on your face.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 335 in Orlando
2,842 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing