We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!!!!”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 9 days and had a fantastic time. The staff at this hotel are amazing. We have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so friendly as they were here. The hotel is kept very clean, the view from the balcony was great,the beds are so comfortable and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. From the time we pulled up front of the hotel to check in til we checked out was fantastic.

We want to say thank you to the staff Tia, Tiffany, Souad, James, Gary, Johnathon, Zellie, and Mellie to name a few.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wandere56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear wandere56,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found "The staff at this hotel are amazing".

I will be sure that Tia, Tiffany, Souad, James, Gary, Johnathon, Zellie, and Mellie are recognized for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,182
    1,028
    236
    62
    40
See reviews for
1,743
802
83
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Location wise, it is perfect. Centrally located between Downtown Disney and the Crossroads (where McDonalds and other fast food places, restaurants and supermarkets are located). The shuttle to the Disney parks was always punctual and effortless. Our room had a terrific view of Downtown Disney and we had a fantastic view of the Epcot fireworks nightly. The facilities in this hotel are perfect for families. The pool was great. Heated with a 25m lap section and a recreational area and spas. There were plenty of laundry rooms to help keep up with all the washing and the gym was good too. One of favourite parts of the day was breakfast. It was awesome! Omelette bar, waffle makers, a stunning array of fresh fruit and berries, krispy kreme donuts, pastries and all the regular breakfast buffet selections. If you can, purchase the breakfast voucher from reception when you check in as it is substantially cheaper than paying directly at breakfast. Lastly, the staff here are so friendly. Daryl at reception always shared a joke with us and Malarla (sorry if I spelt it incorrectly) at breakfast was so kind and friendly. A perfect hotel for families enjoying Dinsey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Rebecca C,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted you enjoyed everything we have to offer from the location to the amenities. It's wonderful to hear you found " the staff here are so friendly." I will be sure Darrell and Malaya are recognized for the superior service they provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel room was fantastic. Everything from the incredible comfort of the beds to the mini fridge, microwave, interior entry doors, black out curtains, everything! We were on a high floor with Disney view and it is worth the extra little bit to get that view day and night! We were greeted with outstanding smiling faces every time we came and went. The breakfast was wonderful and full of great hot choices for only about $11 a person. We can't say enough about how smooth this trip went and being that we are Disney annual pass holders we come to Orlando A LOT. We are always trying different hotels out and this was the first one where we didn't have a single hiccup. No hidden holds or double charging at checkout. EXCELLENT. This is now our go to place.

Room Tip: High Downtown Disney View room totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Erica V,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear we are now "now our go to place". It sounds like you truly enjoyed all we have to offer but the greatest news is that you "were greeted with outstanding smiling faces every time we came and went."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week and while we barely spent time in the room, it was a wonderful stay. From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone was polite and welcoming. I loved the location and I don't know if it was because the beds were comfortable or that I was exhausted, bed I slept great. The breakfast was just ok (didn't expect a fancy spread anyways), but the lady who checked us in was great. Wish I could remember her name! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ja7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Ja7979,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It's music to our ears to hear you say "From the front desk to housekeeping, everyone was polite and welcoming." We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and when it's recognized it makes our hearts smile.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This area was the first leg of my work travel, and I must admit it was a wonderful choice. The location is great and it is very scenic. Every staff member I came in contact with was very courteous and they were always willing and ready to assist. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Patricia L,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found "Every staff member I came in contact with was very courteous and they were always willing and ready to assist."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent one night here upon arrival at Disney as we wanted to spend a day at Downtown Disney.

The location could not be much better, walking distance to Downtown Disney. The valet staff were all very polite and helpful. The front desk immediately recognized us as Gold Ambassador members and gave us our bottled waters and discount coupons.

The room was very nice for the price, but by far, the selling point is the location. We spent very little time in the room but a double occupancy room was more than adequate for mom, dad and two girls. We had a great view of the pool area and Downtown Disney. The bathroom was clean and well serviced.

Again, I can't say enough about the location, this was just a jumping off point for our stay at a Disney Resort, but the one night/day we spent we walked to Downtown Disney twice which was about 4-5 block equivalent and two simple crossings with traffic lights.

The day of our departure, we had to check out at 11am, while our check in at Disney was at 3pm. The valet was more than helpful and stored our luggage in our vehicle and parked us within his sight while we went to Downtown Disney to pass time until our check in later that day.

I would highly suggest this hotel for it's close proximity to Downtown Disney and it's overall quality and value.

Room Tip: They do have rooms with views of Downtown Disney which was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agtmldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and" would highly suggest this hotel for it's close proximity to Downtown Disney and it's overall quality and value."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We just returned from our 5 night trip. We booked three rooms here for a late family Christmas trip. We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel. We were warmly greeted by bellman, Paul. And he remembered our name throughout the trip. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Geraldo checked us into all three rooms very efficiently. We were extremely pleased with our rooms. It's obvious that the hotel has recently undergone a top to bottom renovation. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. There was more than ample space to put a crib in the rooms. The bathrooms were very nice and were furnished with Bath & Bodyworks shampoo, etc. Daily housekeeping was very nice. Fluffy towels, sharply made beds, etc. The three rooms of ours had a microwave a refrigerator, which we found very convenient with young children in our group.

We opted for the plan that included breakfast, and we're glad we did. We found the breakfast buffet to be excellent each morning. I'm not talking about cold pastries and paper cups for orange juice. This was the full thing. Made to order eggs, omelets, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, and some very, very yummy chocolate covered donuts. We found the service to be gracious and efficient every morning....and with 10 people, four of them under age 5....we were a high maintenance group. One evening we came back early from the park and had very nice room service. I had the burger and my wife had the humus plate. Both were excellent. And then we all had dinner at the hotel one evening. We were all very pleased. I had a Cuban sandwich and a flatbread appetizer. Others in our group had steak, salmon, etc. and everyone thought it was all excellent. The chef stopped by our table to inquire how the food was, etc. That was a nice touch. And the food and beverage manager also checked on several times during our visits to the restaurant. I read a previous review about there not being sufficient restaurants in the hotel. Folks, this is across the street from Downtown Disney and another major retail center. There are dozens of restaurants.....and better yet, the hotel has a shuttle that will take you there every thirty minutes after 7 pm. So, do not worry about dining options. There are plenty.

We were also very pleased with the shuttle service to the parks. The busses were clean, dependable, and safe. The busses are free and run on a regular schedule. They are very convenient for the trip over in the morning. On a couple of evenings, after a long day at the parks with some tired kids, we did catch a taxi back to the hotel. The ride from Animal Kingdom to the hotel was $13.80. That's the best $13 dollars I've spent in a long time. It was a few dollars more with a tip for the driver. So, do what's best for your family. It's nice to have options, isn't it?

We would absolutely stay at this property again. We appreciated the fine service and found it to be a tremendous value. I can see why it is rated so highly.

Room Tip: The view of Downtown Disney allows you to see some of the fireworks at the parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klb990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear klb990,

WOW! I 'm not even sure thanking you for your review regarding your stay at our property does justice to all your wrote. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure that Paul and Geraldo are recognized for their outstanding service as well as the food and beverage team.

Your review brought a smile to my face and I can not wait to read it to the rest of the team, you truly captured the essence of our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing