We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santos, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent breakfast, good restaurant and bar, friendly staff, nice room, safe. We'll be back next time in Orlando. Near Disney Downtown and easy accesses to the parks. Lots of restaurants around. Premium Outlet in Vineland is close.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisoak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Francisoak53,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and and are delighted to hear you will "be back next time in Orlando" so you can enjoy the "Excellent breakfast, good restaurant and bar, friendly staff, nice room" again.


We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,154
    1,021
    234
    61
    40
See reviews for
1,716
797
83
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed 4 nights for our first-time visit to Disney World. Shuttle service allowed us to keep the car at the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from valet/bellman, registration, restaurant staff. Special mention goes to the restaurant manager, DREVIS for a great welcome, to our waiter SAID, and to ELIA!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Adam W,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found "All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from valet/bellman, registration, restaurant staff." I'll be sure Drevis, Said and Elia are recognized for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night following a long flight from the UK before travelling south.
The hotel was very modern, our room was spacious and meticulously maintained.
All of the staff were very focused on ensuring our stay was perfect.
Great location for Disney and lots of restaurant choice.
I recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of staying in this area, we would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Peter F,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found "All of the staff were very focused on ensuring our stay was perfect".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was great and is a short walk to DownTown Disney. The hotel shuttle to the Disney Parks worked very well. It took less than 15 minutes to get to Epcot. The room had a great view and, although the weather was cold during our visit, the pool was warm.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the pool on a higher floor (6), not in the tower. The rooms with the iron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davemcw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear davemcw55,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found "The hotel was great".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were in two minds about Holiday Inn and were struggling whether to choose another brand hotel that we have used before or go with the Holiday Inn since it was walking distance to Downtown Disney as well as the recent positive reviews that were published here. Well, we did make the right choice by going with the Holiday Inn. It was perfect for our stay in Orlando where we have in fact extended our stay by a day with no issues. The initial room we were given was by the ice and soda machines and as you can imagine, when all is quite, the soda machine would start making noise!! Quick phone call and we were allocated another room, on the same floor away from these machines. We were also told that they do try NOT to book this room out to their clients as they are aware of the inconvenience. If you don't complain though, they are happy to let you sleep in that room :-) The front desk was really friendly, specially Christina with a sense of humor bigger than Orlando. Very friendly, very warm and a huge smiley face. Loved everything about her. Guy at the door were fantastic too and were only too happy to take care of the empty luggage we wanted to leave behind, thanks guys. Overall, everyone at the hotel was fantastic and we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when we visit Orlando next.

Room Tip: Any room away from the Ice and Soda machines and I always prefer high floors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Following the same environmentally friendly practices as other hotel chains.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Memmet,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you felt you "did make the right choice by going with the Holiday Inn." I'll be sure that Christina is recognized for her outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice hotel, well kept, neat, clean, great looking pool area (was cold outside so did not use), nice lobby and atrium area for breakfast, this is the first issue, $20 for a buffet breakfast, and they have a suggested tip card with the check! For a buffet, maybe a dollar, but not 20%!

The 2nd issue is the so called bar. For more than $8 for a glass of wine one would expect something a little better than the swill they are trying to pass off as wine. Even the best Pinot Noir is only $20 a bottle in the local liquor store, and this stuff was not even drinkable.

Plus the again so called bar tender on duty this night, did not belong in a nice hotel like this.
King bed nice, view of pool OK, and very clean great maid service.

Will I be back, don’t know! Two adults having fun with Mickey, no kids with us, probably a better place for families with kids!

Green Features: Need a great deal of help! I am, in the energy business and this place could easily save 30% plus on their utilities!
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLCTarpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear BLCTarpon,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you found our location a "nice hotel, well kept, neat, clean, great looking pool area".

I will be sure to pass along your comments to the Director of Food & Beverage.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We went for 8 days and it was my little princess's first time at Disney and I have to say this hotel was a perfect location for our family vacation. Specially for the kindness of all the staff. We were glad to find out how close Downtown Disney was, also having the theme park buses stoping right in front of our hotel was very convinient. The only thing that we regret is that we were given a room on the 14th floor with a lot of noise from near highway and having made our reservation with plenty on time ahead we really expected better. Food was great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vane_Soto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Vane_Soto,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed all we have to offer. The best news is that you found "this hotel was a perfect location for our family vacation. Specially for the kindness of all the staff." Please feel free to reach out to me personally when you are planning your next trip so I can assure you have the perfect room, my email is christine.burns@ihg.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing