We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, Location, and Friendly staff. Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value, Location, and Friendly staff. Yes!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My family stayed here the first week of Febuary. Room was excellent, all common areas and grounds were clean, Free shuttle to Disney parks, and a one block walk to Downtown Disney, plus, taxis stationed at the hotel to take you any where else, quickly. It was the most welcoming hotel we have stayed at in years.... and the pool was warm!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the Downtown Disney are nice, but you will probably be in Downtown Disney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank randomfarmerphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear randomfarmerphil,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say " It was the most welcoming hotel we have stayed at in years"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,139
    1,006
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,692
796
82
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My agency holds trainings at this wonderful hotel every few months and each time they outdo themselves. The Staff is amazing. The food is excellent. I have nothing but good things to say. Our participants love the free shuttle to the Disney theme parks and the fact that they can bring their families and walk to downtown Disney. This hotel really takes a team approach to make sure that their guests are taken care of. The crystal clear pool and sun deck are a godsend after a morning of meetings and we all take advantage of the hot tub and outdoor dining at night. Thank you Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your amazing review on our hotel. It truly takes our entire team to ensure your experience with us is great. We really enjoy hosting your group and we look forward to your return. As always we ask if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even better just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We chose this hotel at the last minute for an impromptu Disney trip. (Decided on Sunday night to leave Monday morning for a a two day.) Our decision to stay here was based upon our preference for hotels in the Downtown Disney area, and the competitive rates being offered here versus other hotels in the same area. We were totally pleased with everything about the experience overall. The check-in was fast and easy, the room was clean, and all employees we encountered were pleasant and amicable. Our room had a decent sized fridge AND a microwave (neither of which we really needed for such a short trip, but duly noted for future visits. We had packed and rushed out so quickly that we had forgotten a couple of necessities, and didn't realize until we returned after dinner. They delivered it to the room within 5 minutes, even though it was almost 11 at night. The rooms in the tower do overlook a central atrium, which we actually kind of liked. The fact that there was a balcony was nice, although we didn't have time to use it.

A few minor caveats...our room DID overlook the interstate, but it wasn't overly loud; I heard very little traffic. Directly in front of our room under our balcony/window was some kind of outer building and several huge pipes. I figured beggars can't be choosers since we booked so late, so no big deal, but if I was there for a "special" trip it would have been a disappointment. The bar/lounge area is pretty small for a hotel this size, and wasn't as inviting as some other hotels in the area. Again, nothing important on this particular trip, but notable for later. The "Grab N Go" market is small, but serviceable in a pinch. I would not consider this as much of an amenity as I thought it might be. The vending machines only take cards, but when my boyfriend went to the front desk for change, they didn't tell him this. He also found that they were sold out of a lot of items (and this was a Monday in the slow season). Not a huge issue, but if we stayed again, we would definitely stock up on beverages beforehand!!!

Overall, we found this to be a nice property, and with better planning on our part, I think we would have enjoyed it even more! We are planning another trip to Orlando in 3 months, and this is one of the 3 or 4 hotels we are considering, so I definitely would recommend it to others looking for a great, no frills spot in an excellent location!!!!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor or room with a view of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vegfoodie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear vegfoodie1976,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I apologize the vending machines were out this has already been addressed so it doesn't happen again :)

When you return feel free to contact me directly so I can make sure you are in a great location.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I researched this hotel online., read the reviews and found that I made the right choice.
Beautiful room, nice amenities, great location. The staff is absolutely wonderful. We had dinner 2 times at the hotel, sandwiches and they were good. If anyone is planning a trip to Disney etc, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: You can have a pool room or tower. We took tower room to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sharon W,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted that you "read the reviews and found that I made the right choice" in staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

From the moment we got there until the moment we left everything was perfect. Check in is at 4:00 but we got there at 9:30 am. I was going to ask if we could leave our bags while we went to downtown Disney and the desk receptionist said let me check to see if we have any rooms available and we checked in then. Paul the valet was excellent with his attention to us. We had a minor problem ( and I mean minor) in the dining room and the maître D Darryl took care of us and went out of his way for us. The room was fantastic, immaculate and loved the pillows. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Nancy T,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "We would not hesitate to stay there again.". I will be sure that Paul and Darryl are recognized for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Bob Milligan the executive chef was awesome and went above and beyond for us. We were here for a pageant and when we ran into some challenges he was very helpful. He had no problem multitasking to help us resolve our issues.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panthers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that "Bob Milligan the executive chef was awesome and went above and beyond for us." Chef Bob is amazing and I will be sure he is recognized for his superior service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights as a family of 4 to go to Disney World. We loved this place. Thought it was good value for money and also included breakfast for adults and kids under 12 eat free. Check in was quick and staff friendly. Rooms very comfortable with a balcony and very clean. There was a coffee maker and fridge in the room. Staff only too happy to give us extra coffee bags when we ran out. The breakfast buffet was great and there is a small convenience store also. We ate dinner at the restaurant a couple of times which was good. Also a Disney gift shop. The pool area was spacious but the gym a little disappointing and needs some pilates mats for sit ups. There is a self serve laundromat, a little hard to find but there which is a bonus for long stays. It is only a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. There is a shuttle at night but sometimes quicker to walk as it goes to other hotels. There is a shuttle to the parks each day which comes half hourly. Overall it was clean, comfortable and friendly and would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear gksd,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "it was clean, comfortable and friendly and would definitely recommend it and stay here again."


We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing