We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Disney / Orlando visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #31 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great option for Disney / Orlando visit”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A great location for visiting Disney and Orlando area. Room rates are very reasonable and a good value. Can't comment on the shuttle bus service, since we opted to drive everywhere. The location was very convenient to the Disney attractions, as well as other Orlando attractions, shopping, restaurants, etc. Rooms were clean and property is well maintained. The restaurant was ok, for dinner it is basically a limited menu with overpriced food. The breakfast buffet was good though.

My only complaints are: 1) no free coffee for the guests (since they want you to buy their overpriced lousy coffee in the snack shop) and 2) front desk staff was unattentive at times (I stood at an unattended front desk for a few minutes, before I had to place a phone call to the hotel from my cell to get Eric to come out from hiding in the back offices to give me THE only luggage cart made available to guests who opt not to use the bellhop).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mstr824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear mstr824,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found our hotel "A great location for visiting Disney and Orlando area. Room rates are very reasonable and a good value."

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations of free coffee and the staff attentiveness at the front desk. We do offer complimentary coffee in all guest rooms but I will pass your feedback to our Food and Beverage Director. Our Director of Rooms is aware of the service issues you had and is actively working on correcting them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,141
    1,008
    234
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,694
796
82
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were here last year and just had to come back! What a great hotel! Rooms are spotlessly clean, beds are soooo comfy, internet speed is good, tv is a good size. Staff couldn't be nicer. We paid extra for the Disney view and saw fireworks from the Magic Kingdom and 8pm, Epcot at 9pm AND Downtown Disney at 10pm! Whoohoo! We didn't use the pool but it is beautiful and the gym is just fine. All of this topped off by the great location! The shuttles buses to Disney parks are supposed to run every 30 minutes but I don't think we ever waited longer than 10 minutes for one. Downtown Disney is a 5 minute walk. If you're driving, the freeway is around the corner. Also a quick drive to Universal and/or Seaworld. Only teeny downside to this hotel, and I also said this last year, is the desk in the lobby selling Disney tickets tries to push a time share presentation on you. If you're not interested in a time share, just go right to Disney to buy your tickets and don't waste your time at this desk. Oh, and food is a bit pricey but I think that's typical of most hotels. Other than that, no it's not the Ritz, but it is a perfectly nice, clean, friendly and ideally located hotel. We're already talking about going back AGAIN next year!

Room Tip: Pay extra for Disney view and you can see the nightly fireworks form Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Downto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacqlynnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear jacqlynnToronto,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "We were here last year and just had to come back! What a great hotel!". As for Disney tickets the Disney Store at our hotel also sells tickets so you don't have to wait in line at the parks :)

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend for the Disney Princess Half Marathon Weekend and it was absolutely perfect. My 11 year old daughter came with me for the races so it was just the two of us. My family usually stays at moderate Disney resorts when we come to Disney World but Disney greatly inflated the cost of even the most basic room on the property because of the race weekend so I was looking for an alternative close to Disney for less money. This hotel was recommended to me by a Disney expert and I am so glad she told me about it. The quality of the hotel is much better than the Disney value resorts and I found the staff to be much friendlier than those I have encountered at a Disney resort. We had a room with two queen beds and we were upgraded to a pool/Downtown Disney view room without even asking.

We needed an early check-in and the front desk staff accommodated our request with no hassle at all. We also needed to leave our bags with the front desk upon checking out and they were also really accommodating with this request, as well. The room was nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a great job. I was worried that the hotel would not be quiet because there were so many kids staying there but it was perfect.We did not hear a thing and even managed to sleep in until 9:00 AM one morning. The pool is nice and the staff in the hotel bar were very friendly. I had a few beers while I watched my daughter swim in the pool and chatted with the bartenders. We had a few snack items in the bar and they were tasty and affordable. The hotel has a full restaurant and I saw several people eating there but we did not try it as we preferred to eat at Downtown Disney.

The hotel is about two blocks from Downtown Disney so we walked down there several times per day. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to DD but we like to walk. We were able to take advantage of the Disney transportation to get to the race expo and back from the finish of our races (shhh, don't tell Disney) because of the central location for Disney transportation out of Downtown Disney. We did not go to a park this visit because of the races but the hotel also offers a shuttle to the parks, as well, and I saw many families utilizing this service.

The next time I come to Orlando (which will hopefully be for another Disney race in November) I am going to stay at this hotel, again. This is my new "Disney" hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Tarheel21,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay with us so much that "The next time I come to Orlando (which will hopefully be for another Disney race in November) I am going to stay at this hotel, again. This is my new "Disney" hotel!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our family trip to Disney World included 7 people (grandma, 4 grandkids and 2 daughters). We were seeking a hotel that was family friendly, clean and convenient to Disney. We found it! The hotel was exceptionally clean and inviting. The rooms were very spacious! The view was incredible. The food at the restaurant was delicious and saved us the hassle of finding a restaurant. The hotel managers and wait-staff were extremely cordial. The banquet manager, Drevis Gutierrez made us feel like stars!

Room Tip: get adjoining rooms! we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aleciamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear aleciamichelle,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you found just what you were looking for at our hotel. What delights us even more is the service you received "The hotel managers and wait-staff were extremely cordial. The banquet manager, Drevis Gutierrez made us feel like stars!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel was right in our budget and location of where and what we wanted to do in Orlando. Only a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney.
Front desk staff on check-in was excellent and our room was great. Quiet enough when we had the sliding doors closed but enough fresh air and a view of the pool when doors were open. Didn't hear the neighbors, at all. Quiet!
Spent some time in the hotel bar and they were accommodating the TV changes to the Olympics. Good drink and priced right for a hotel bar.
Pool was nice option even though we only used it once but it was large enough to stay from the kids and small enough that you could see everything.
Met the director of Sales for the hotel and he remembered a conversation we had earlier...now that's customer service!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool are noisy during the day if you have your sliding glass door open. I think i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear your enjoyed all we have to offer from the proximity to the Downtown Disney to the bar and our friendly staff.

It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We traveled to Orlando with our entire family of 7 just recently. We stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel while we visited Disney World and surrounding parks. This hotel impressed us in every way!! The hotel is immaculate! All areas including the rooms, pool area, restaurant, lounge, and lobby are spotless. The rooms have very comfortable beds which was a bonus after the long days spent at the parks. We loved having a downtown Disney view and also of the Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks every night. Everyone in our family had rooms with this view and loved it, especially our girls!

The restaurant is fabulous and they have the best wait staff ever! We had such attentive and caring/personal service every single day. Said is a waiter that touched our hearts with his fabulous personality. Till the trip was done he felt like family, and we all were sad to have to say goodbye. our daughters actually said that they would miss Said when we were leaving the hotel! I truly believe we will never meet a waiter like him again. They are very lucky to have staff such as him and Amelia. The buffet breakfast every morning is always very good with lots to choose from as is their lunch and dinner. The service here from all staff makes it a great experience. The complimentary desserts our last night and meeting the chef personally were a nice touch and were very much appreciated!!

We were treated so well by all the staff in this hotel which is why we are highly recommending it for all those who are looking for a reasonably priced hotel within Disney property. We were only a couple minutes walk from downtown Disney and the Disney shuttle busses ran every 1/2 hour like clock work. These were great perks for our family. Also the "BOOK EARLY WITH BREAKFAST" package was very good for our family and we all enjoyed it very much. All we can say is these Canadian's were more than delighted in our stay at this fabulous hotel!! Everyone should give this hotel a try, you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Get a downtown Disney view room. It is very nice upgrade and well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Anita H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "This hotel impressed us in every way!!". You couldn't be more correct in your comments about Said and Amelia, we are very luck to have them as part of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We often stay at this hotel while in Orlando, Its close to Disney and very affordable. We continue to return as the hotel and restaurant staff are very friendly and customer oriented. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Wanda D,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear we are your hotel of choice when you travel to Orlando.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 337 in Orlando
2,923 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing