We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Affordable Hotel in Disney” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
267 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Impressive Affordable Hotel in Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here during President's week and I was very impressed with just how good this Hotel was. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with outstanding customer service, starting with the parking attendant and the Front Desk. Check in was very easy and quick.

We had a room on the 8th floor over looking the Downtown Disney/Lake Buena area. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony (a little tight space) which made it nice to sit back and watch the sunset over downtown disney.

The pool was extremely big and fairly warm for February and the hot tub area was nice as well. The Pool area could have used a nice outside bar as anytime you wanted a drink you had to go inside.

The inside Bar wasn't much to be honest, and some of the Bartenders seemed to only know the basics but it is Disney and a Hotel, so I do not hold that against the Hotel.

The restaurant was nice and the food was good but it is a bit pricey. The Gift shop is a good place to get your Disney gear.

We were also able to get our Disney tickets on site and like most of the Hotels in that area, a free Shuttle Bus is able to take you back and forth to the parks.

It was also nice that the Hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to Downtown Disney area which made it nice for dinner and lunch outside the Hotel.

My only two complaints about the Hotel would be having to pay to park. I feel all Hotels should provide free parking for their guests. My second complaint was that the one young gentleman who was working the concierge/disney ticket booth could have been a bit more friendlier. He had an attitude when we asked to buy one day tickets as if we knew we had to buy one day tickets at the Gift Shop.

Overall, the Hotel and it's staff made our visit in Orlando/Disney a pleasant one and when we do come back, we will look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Downtown Disney area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Rich S,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Overall, the Hotel and it's staff made our visit in Orlando/Disney a pleasant one and when we do come back, we will look to stay here again." I will be sure that the appropriate department head is notified of your experience with the concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,092
    969
    224
    61
    38
See reviews for
1,646
772
78
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Holiday Inn lake buena. The hotel is very conveniently located and close to Disneyworld. We take a free shuttle to disneyworld. We are able to purchase disneyworld passes right at the hotel. The hotel has a very nice pool and has many restuarants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 777happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear 777happy,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you not only enjoyed the hotel but all the restaurant options near by at Downtown Disney.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Close to Disney and many other attractions. Hotel was very clean with staff readily available. Conference room was very nice. We had two breaks with snacks and the service as well as food was. There is a restaurant in hotel I wish we had visited, it looked very inviting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Theresa413,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you found the "Hotel was very clean with staff readily available." I personally enjoy hearing your comments about the meeting space, breaks and staff being the Director of Sales :)

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and i stayed hear for five days i was was impressed with service from the hotel employees. we had dinner hear three times and we had Matt as our waiter two of those times he was excellent. vary polite he talked to us about our trip and how we are doing. vary nice young man we will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samgood2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear samgood2020,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you were "impressed with service from the hotel employees". I'll be sure Matt is recognized for going above and beyond.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel for our trip to Disney. The hotel was in great condition. Nice rooms (we stayed in the tower) and great service. The shuttle runs every half hour to all the disney parks and is clean and comfortable. We had supper at the Palm Breezes restaurant and it was delicious. Our server Matt was courteous, helpful and made excellent suggestions. Our kids loved the huge pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Great place to stay!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dariat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Dariat74,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you found "The hotel was in great condition". I will be sure Matt is recognized for his superior service!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn just for 2 nights to meet family coming in from Georgia. We live in Florida and have been to Orlando MANY times but never stayed at this hotel. My family and I were very happy with our stay. The staff was extremely friendly. From the valet outside to the front desk and the restaurant we were always greeted with a hello and a smile. The room was very clean...even smelled clean. So many hotel rooms have that "weird smell" to them, but not this one. I believe it is a no smoking hotel which is a plus for us.
We used the shuttle service to Magic Kingdom a few times throughout the day. The bus was right on time each time we took it. It can get quite crowded on the buses but it just a chance you have to take. I guess it's worth it to save the $15 parking fee at the park.
We ate breakfast one morning at the restaurant. They had many choices. Omelet bar, make it yourself waffles, lots of fruit and many other hot and cold choices. It cost us for 3 adults about $26 with tax, not including tip. The breakfast was fine...nothing amazing but plenty of it to get you through the morning.
The only complaint I have has nothing to do with the hotel, but just the area itself. Granted it was Friday and Saturday night but Downtown Disney roads are out of control. The lights are not timed together and it takes forever to get through that area to get to the hotel. When your tired and ready to get back to the room at 12:30AM it's pretty aggravating to have to sit through so many lights and so much traffic.
I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again and if available take advantage of the Freedom from Fees deal. You will get free parking and 2 free breakfast for each day you stay. Parking I believe is $12 a day or $8 if you pay in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted you enjoyed all we have to offer. I have great news about the traffic as well, with the transformation of Downtown Disney into Disney Spring there will now be an off ramp from I4 directly into the parking garage at Disney Spring, this will elevate the late night traffic on Hotel Plaza Blvd., we can't wait!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is just a few hundred metres from Downtown Disney and the Disney Marketplace transportation hub - perfect for bus transport to any Disney attractions and resorts.

This is a business hotel (even though I got a letter from Mickey Mouse who said he'd visited whilst I was out), it's very plain and that makes it seem a little tired. My first room was not as advertised on Expedia, and was upgraded for free after one night to a top floor room with a Disney fireworks view. The fireworks are 5 miles or so away, but good enough to enjoy them.

So I stayed in two rooms here - biggest problem with both was the air conditioning. It was noisy, cold, it only cooled and wouldn't warm and it rattled. I'm a light sleeper and the rattling in both rooms annoyed me immensely. I didn't complain because I didn't fancy a change to a third room.

Overall a good hotel, I would stay here again, but it is basic and for the business traveller, though a brilliant location for most Orlando attractions, especially Disney.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms x02-05 - they face the I4 interstate and the sound-proofing good enough for the level of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Andy H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As we continue to grow from our opening four years ago we are looking at ways to enhance our guest experience so if there is anything you would like to see added before your next visit please feel free to email me your comments at christine.burns@ihg.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing