We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Nearby Hotels
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$615
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveller rating
2,339
1,078
253
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,339
1,078
253
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisney springshotel plaza blvdkids eat freethe crossroadsbreakfast buffetclose to downtownrestaurant staffvalet staffthe busmickey wafflesmagic kingdompool viewparking feethe hotel is cleanfree shuttleself parkshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,927 - 1,932 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was amazed at how appealing its poolside was. Nothing over the top or garish, but just nicely executed and perfectly pleasant. The manicured palm trees, chef's station by the pool, little herb garden seating area... so peaceful and lovely. After dark, Saturday was Latin night with the right music and a special menu. Staff were helpful, cheerful and motivated. Rooms were perfectly nice. There are more opulent hotels, but this one felt just right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Steeroyo,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the rooms were clean and commodious and the staff regardless of their function could not have been more pleasant or Dear Bill C,


Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say you enjoyed all our recent enhancements including the "chef's station by the pool, little herb garden seating area... so peaceful and lovely. After dark, Saturday was Latin night with the right music and a special menu".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights, 3/2,3 &4 2014. The rooms were clean and commodious and the staff regardless of their function could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Gary the host in the restaurant at breakfast was particularly friendly whenever you saw him around the property. We later spent 3 nights at a considerably more expensive hotel that was not as nice a facility or worth the extra money. Take advantage for the breakfast upgrade for a great buffet meal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Bill C,


Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the rooms were clean and commodious and the staff regardless of their function could not have been more pleasant or helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here March 3rd for one night because the shuttle to Disney parks was very appealing to us. The hotel staff were GREAT people! Very nice and informative. Only thing is we wished they informed us about the breakfast buffet discount at check in because the waiter wouldn't give us the deal, he said we need to buy the voucher at check in; it was almost twenty dollars for the breakfast buffet, no one told us about the voucher so how were we to know! We bought our Disney passes at the hotel for a good deal. The shuttle was awesome. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Well worth the $129 rate we paid on the room. Another downside is the $15 parking fee but it evened out from the free shuttle to the Disney parks where you'd have to pay to park anyways. They also checked us in at 7am as walk in guests! Overall very nice place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Perrfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Perrfect,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear "The hotel staff were GREAT people! Very nice and informative." As for the breakfast discount it is only available if you purchase in advance online, like our Freedom from Fees package.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I never write reviews but am taking the time to do so about this hotel. Every single staff member we encountered from the valet parking attendants to the front desk staff to the waiters in the restaurant were fantastic! The valet attendant was fun (we joked with him every time we came through the door) and they always welcomed us with a smile. The front desk was very accommodating when we arrived before our scheduled check-in time. The restaurant staff was always smiling and very hospitable. The breakfast buffet was really good (Mickey waffles!) with hot items, fresh fruit, pastries, and an omelet station. We did not eat lunch/dinner at the hotel. There are many places around that deliver food or downtown Disney is a 5 min. walk.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting the "Freedom from Fees" promotion. A buffet breakfast for 2 was $40 (our son was free 24/7) and self parking was $12/day (2 days). With the promotion, we paid an extra $20 per day but our parking was included and we got 2 breakfast buffet passes for each day we were there. So for an extra $40 we saved $104.
The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would not recommend paying the extra for the downtown Disney view. We were only in the hotel to sleep and being on that side was loud b/c of the Interstate. If you are staying on the Interstate side, bring a noise maker or a fan to drownd out the noise. It's loud.
The shuttles run to all the parks every 30 minutes from the hotel. Make sure you are getting on the right bus for the park you want. One bus stops at 2 parks. The trip back is a bit longer than going.
This hotel is NOT on the Disney property but is well worth the savings!!! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the "Freedom from Fees" promotion!! "downtown Disney" view not worth the extra $$.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear angela m,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property, especially considering you have never written a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that the highlight of your stay was the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I traveled with my kid last January. I got really surprised with the kindness of all staff - every single one have been really welcoming to all of us!
Location is fantastic! Amazing place to stay for visiting all the parks in Orlando!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSouza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear RSouza2014,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you " got really surprised with the kindness of all staff - every single one have been really welcoming to all of us!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews