We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice except for shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel's service was exceptional. Paul, the valet/doorman was so helpful and when we realized our refrig. didn't work, maintenance replaced it within 15 minutes! The hotel could not be in a better location. You are 2 blocks from Disney Town and approx. 4 blocks from a shopping center with restaurants and grocery store (in case you get tired of "Disney" stores/restaurants). We spent one day just lounging by the beautiful pool. There is also a very good sourvenir shop including all kinds of travel accessories you may have forgotten.

The only reason I am not giving this hotel 5 stars is due to the shuttle service to Disney World. The shuttle is scheduled to arrive every 30 minutes (not on the hour or half hour; you have to take your chances on when it actually arrives). In the two days that we used said shuttle service, we waited 55+ minutes at Epcot for a return and another day waited 45 minutes for a shuttle to Animal Kingdom. That is only a 50% "on-time" average.

Room Tip: The Tower rooms facing Disney Town and Disney World allow for viewing the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lavonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Lavonne W,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Paul is an exceptional member of our team and we are lucky to have him, I'll be sure he is recognized for his superior service.

I apologize for the issue with the park shuttle, I will address this with the company that operates them.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,793 - 1,799 of 3,639 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I would have really enjoyed my stay here if they would have given us one bed and a room on a different floor because the pool area was busy, loudand our upstairs neighbors kept dragging there chairs across the floor

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Camille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Camille G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that your room requests were not met, I will bring this attention to our Director of Rooms as that is not the service we aim to provide.

On your next trip to Orlando please feel free to contact me directly so your room needs are met, my email is christine.burns@ihg.com.

Thanks again,
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We took our two year old to disneyworld for the first time and this hotel worked out perfect. Great clean room, nice pool area and free shuttle to disney theme parks. Also huge food plaza located down the road if u want to retreat from the disney masses to eat. 10 ,min walk to food area that had grocery store, Perkins, fuddruckers, red lobster and tons of other reasonably priced restuarants. Downtown disney is also about 10 min walk too. Would highly recommend.

Only complaint is that they have someone in lobby that sells theme park tickets but tries to solicit u to look at timeshares. Not appropriate in my mind to have someone with holiday inn badge trying to pressure u into time share sale.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Brit20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Brit20,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed "Great clean room, nice pool area and free shuttle to disney theme parks."

As for the desk you are reffing to in the lobby, they are part of our Holiday Inn family, Holiday Inn Vacation Club. But I will address their approach to ensure you do not feel pressured while trying to purchase tickets.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We loved this hotel. Close to DownTown Disney and shuttles to the parks all day everyday! The staff were excellent. We especially enjoyed Saed who was our waitor several times. He was great with our children and a fabulous waitor! The kids loved the pool and the game room too! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Desi B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The reason we came back here again from last year was the tremendous service and fanatic attention you receive when you step foot in this hotel. If you have any issue it is resolved on the spot!!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had an absolute fabulous time from the moment we arrived until we left. The reason we came back here again from last year was the tremendous service and fanatic attention you receive when you step foot in this hotel. If you have any issue it is resolved on the spot!! This specific hotel takes great pride in "Epitomizing what great service is all about!!!" The most important thing it made my daughter's 4th birthday all the more special!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Anthony C,


Dear Perrfect,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The reason we came back here again from last year was the tremendous service and fanatic attention you receive when you step foot in this hotel."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Everyone was nice. Rooms were clean. Walking distance to Downtown Disney. Bus pick up to Disney Parks. Nice Heated Pool. Food was great.we will be back here for sure GM Gary came to chat and was real nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Al R,


Dear Perrfect,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that Gary made a great impact during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was amazed at how appealing its poolside was. Nothing over the top or garish, but just nicely executed and perfectly pleasant. The manicured palm trees, chef's station by the pool, little herb garden seating area... so peaceful and lovely. After dark, Saturday was Latin night with the right music and a special menu. Staff were helpful, cheerful and motivated. Rooms were perfectly nice. There are more opulent hotels, but this one felt just right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Steeroyo,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the rooms were clean and commodious and the staff regardless of their function could not have been more pleasant or Dear Bill C,


Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say you enjoyed all our recent enhancements including the "chef's station by the pool, little herb garden seating area... so peaceful and lovely. After dark, Saturday was Latin night with the right music and a special menu".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing