We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service = Great Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service = Great Stay !”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights recently. First day we arrived we were greeted by a front desk clerk (Pablo) with a friendly and warm smile. He could tell we were having a rough morning and offered comfort right away. He offered our room a little earlier than expected, which made us more relaxed and ready to start our vacation. After settling in, we went to check out their pool which was very inviting; so we grabbed drink at their bar, found a lounge chair under a Palm tree and we were in relaxation mode in no time at all. We found this hotel to be very accommodating and service went beyond the call of duty in making our stay a stress free one.

Rooms are clean and comfortable - bed was a little soft, but then again, after coming home from a long day at Disney you don't even notice once your head hits the pillow - out like sleeping beauty !

Hotel is in walking distance of Downtown Disney, only 10 mins away.
Shuttle buses run every 30 mins to and from Disney Parks at no charge.

There is a clothes washer and dryer on 2 floors, not that I believe anyone should be doing laundry on vacation, but if it is needed, it is there. A little pricey though, $3 to wash, $3 to dry per load. If it can wait till you get home, I would suggest doing so.

Still, husband and I will be back again, only next time we are bringing family ! I highly recommend staying here......

Room Tip: If you book a poolside room, warning, they can tend to be a little noisy with children swimming from...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is eco friendly. You have the option of reusing you bath towels, if you want.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylAnn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear CherylAnn59,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear your say "We found this hotel to be very accommodating and service went beyond the call of duty in making our stay a stress free one."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,127
    992
    230
    61
    39
See reviews for
1,678
787
81
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for two weeks in March 2014 at this fantastic property. Loved it!! Amazing friendly staff and the entire property was spotless and it was sold out! We watched fireworks from our balcony, ate breakfast and suppers at restaurant where staff accommodated special requests and allergy needs for my daughter. Pool was warm and clean. Awesome! Disney buses were on time and efficient. Would recommend this property to everyone. The staff make the environment very welcoming. I thank all the staff and management for everything you did to make our first trip to WDW the best; Kathryn, Gary, Elia, Matt, Paul, Darrel, Iman, Jina, Miguel, Nelly... sorry I am missing other amazing staff. Thank you all :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Rhonda101,

That you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at out hotel. We are delighted to hear you say "Amazing friendly staff and the entire property was spotless and it was sold out!" I will be sure that Kathryn, Gary, Elia, Matt, Paul, Darrel, Iman, Jina, Miguel, Nelly are all recognized for their outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My family and I recently took a vacation to go to Disney world.??My wife had never been there and neither had our two small children.??I must say that we knew we were in for a fun adventure at the parks but truly did not expect the amazing experience at this hotel!?The hotel was clean and the service was amazing!??We enjoyed the pool area immensely.?But I must say that the absolute best part of our experience was meeting Pablo, the manager at the hotel.??He was amazing!??Oddly enough, he checked us in, and he had our entire family cracking up at his ?2 Princesses? joke!? He really won us over when we were enjoying the pool and he stopped by to see us with candy for the kids!?He kept checking on us throughout our stay and our daughters actually looked forward to seeing him before going to the parks each day (the candy may have had something to do with that :)! ?He was so funny and helpful it was like he was his own ?Disney Character?!??We hope to go back for another trip again hopefully next year, and we will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pplope59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear pplope59,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you say "truly did not expect the amazing experience at this hotel!?The hotel was clean and the service was amazing!" It's also great to hear that Pablo made such a positive impact on your stay and I must agree he is his own Disney character :)

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel common areas and room very clean, bed very comfortable, convenient bus service to all Disney parks. Courteous service at front desk, from housekeeping and also bell persons. Pool area pleasant and not crowded. Did not try the in-house restaurant. I would stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElenaPJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear ElenaPJackson_NJ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you say "Courteous service at front desk, from housekeeping and also bell persons." as service is extremely important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista in Orlando, Florida. The hotel provided great service and rooms, and the pool and workout room were exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to people looking to enjoy a vacation in Orlando!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Aubrey T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are delighted to hear you say "The hotel provided great service and rooms, and the pool and workout room were exceptional. "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The place was expertly cleaned and the staff friendly, but service had some desire still needed. The first night our group used the 4 towels in the room, and the next day the same 4 towels had not been taken and none of our towels had been replaced. Our toilet got clogged often and there is no full time janitor.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear dwaffle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you say "The place was expertly cleaned and the staff friendly". I'm sorry to hear that your towels were not replaced and that you found some issues with the toilet, I'll be sure to notify Housekeeping and Engineering of your concerns.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

All of the staff was very nice and catered to my every need. The hotel was clean and I had fresh coffee supplies in the morning which made me very happy! There were some moments where the elevators were a bit slow but that didn't bother me too much. Overall it was a wonderful stay!




  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randerson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Randerson95,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you say "All of the staff was very nice and catered to my every need."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,889 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing