We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2013 Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

All services were excellent, nice pool and hot tub area, very helpful with times for catching tour buses to the Parks, food was good with variety.
Service in dining area was excellent, especially one waiter, named Said. All in all a good deal especially if you have the Holiday Inn Rewards

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gizmogold1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear gizmogold1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "All services were excellent".

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,692 - 1,698 of 3,605 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for 4 nights in June of 2013 with my fiancée and 2 year old son. We arrived in Orlando in the morning and we were allowed to store our luggage at the hotel so we could go to downtown disney. The rooms were clean and spacious we were on the 14 floor and the view was very nice. I loved having a balcony we could just relax and have and drink on. Great place to stay and looking to stay again this year.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dilcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Dilcia G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Great place to stay and looking to stay again this year."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 and got a very nice large room with balcony and pool view.
The room was very nice, the pool was nice and warm and the location is great! Just 5 minutes walk to Downtown Disney. I would really recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Poolview and balcony is probably the best at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helena189882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Helena189882,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The room was very nice, the pool was nice and warm and the location is great! "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great value when kids eat free and breakfast is included, rooms are clean but nothing fancy, paid extra off view of downtown Disney, would not rec as there is nothing to see, no fireworks etc.
The shuttles were decent, but do not go to the water parks so had to cab it.
All in all from cab fares and wait times I would probably just stay at a Disney hotel again next time.


Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Epveterinarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Epveterinarian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you missed seeing the fireworks from your room as both Epcot and Magic Kingdom can be seen from our Downtown Disney rooms.

We hope you consider staying at our hotel again during your next visit to Orlando.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From start to finish our stay was terrific. The hotel staff greeted us at every opportunity and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. We traveled to Disney World with our daughter, in-laws, and two young grandchildren ages 1 and 5. We stayed for six nights in two rooms and we couldn't find one thing to complain about. We would definitely stay here again.

Breakfast offered at the hotel is good, but you should take their advice and eat between 7:00AM and 8:00AM. The restaurant gets very busy after this time. Service was very good. The staff happily found apple juice for the our youngest granddaughter's "sippy cup", and cheerfully greeted us each morning even though the grandkids always left a mess worth remembering.

We had a crib in our room and the cleaning staff tucked in our various stuffed animals each day when they cleaned the room. The kids couldn't wait to see who was in the crib when we returned to our room each night.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very quiet. We expected much more noise due to the number of kids staying in the hotel, but we had no issues. Our rooms were near the elevators so this was a good test.

The shuttle to Disney runs about every 30 minutes and we used it a few times. The one-year old did not like to wait - imagine that.

Plenty of restaurants close by and Downtown Disney is an easy walk if you prefer to shop/eat there. There is also a 24 hour grocery store about 5 minutes away.

The pool is heated, clean, supplies towels and has plenty of deck chairs. The hotel also has cold water available nearby free of charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nanook4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Nanook4530,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "From start to finish our stay was terrific. The hotel staff greeted us at every opportunity and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Rooms were very clean and at least 30% larger than any other hotel around Orlando! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location, as it is in the South side of I-4 which is a little less hectic than the northern side. Pool was nice and well heated, but oddly enough, smoking was allowed on the pool deck...haven't seen that at ANY of the more extravagant higher priced hotels I've stayed in over the last five years. Overall, if you are looking for a clean hotel and NOT a resort, then I would say this is your spot.

Room Tip: Get an outside facing room unless you don't mind hearing the pool noise until 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madbeachcrewjk .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear madbeachcrewjk,

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Rooms were very clean and at least 30% larger than any other hotel around Orlando! Staff was friendly and helpful. "

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Here at the moment, just felt I had to write this as to be honest I simply cannot understand a couple of negative reviews I have read on here recently. I think one reviewer must be talking about a completely different Holiday Inn and as for another one stating the Hotel is showing "signs of wear and tear" well I completely disagree with that. We are on a return visit as we were so impressed the first time we stayed here, I requested the same room and even though they could not guarantee it, sure enough when we arrived after a long flight from the UK we were thrilled that our request had been granted. In our opinion everywhere in this Hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are cleaned very well every day, and we have never before met such courteous staff, they are all so polite and willing to help if you need anything. Oh, and the breakfast is great by the way! If you are not happy to pay the price there are lots of other places very close by to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. I'm sure the next 12 nights will fly by and it will be time to go home all too soon, but one thing I do know for sure is that when we return again one day it will be to this Hotel!

Room Tip: We prefer the wing, 6th floor, ask for a room with open rail balcony, pool view is nice, can be a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Gill H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we have never before met such courteous staff, they are all so polite and willing to help if you need anything."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#128 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing