We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you bother to stay in Disney?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Why would you bother to stay in Disney?”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff making your stay comfortable with good advice on what to see and do. Transportation on time and so easily accessible to get to the theme parks. Large sized and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pren227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Pren227,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Super friendly and helpful staff making your stay comfortable with good advice on what to see and do"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,182
    1,028
    236
    62
    40
See reviews for
1,743
802
83
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is tired. The food offerings are plastic. Cheap and nasty.
My room was fine and worked for me. Wifi excellent.
Just do not eat here. Avoid the eating , which are tasteless and designed to taking on the run. Tables not cleaned.

Room Tip: Upgrades were good. Because it caters to families, it is noisy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Cannot say I saw any in use.so I do not believe it is a high priority. A/ C was always far too cold.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Michael D:

Thank you for your review and for being our guests. I appreciate and value your feedback and as we strive to exceed 100% of our guest expectations, unfortunately we fell short in your case. Please except our most sincere apologies for the experience you encountered with our food offerings. We typically get rave reviews from our guests for our excellent food and overall quality, rest assured we've taken your feedback seriously and shared with our entire team.

Thanks again, and were hopeful you would return to our hotel again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Hugh Anderson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn in Orlando in early June 2014. It is steps from Downtown Disney and the many other Orlando attractions. The hotel is clean and the staff is top notch. Paul and Chris are just awesome valets that always have questions to your answers. Darrell and the rest of the front desk staff where very professional and always greeted my family with a smile. Most importantly, the room was clean and comfortable! The A/C kept my room ice cold which was quite heavenly on hot and humid Orlando evenings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Shawn T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciated your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The hotel is clean and the staff is top notch." I'll be sure Paul, Chris and Darrell are recognized for their superior service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here this passed week along with my family for a conference, and really enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were in excellent condition and very clean. We had a high floor room overlooking with a city view. The hotel was in top shape. This property is in walking distance to Downtown Disney and also Typhoon Lagoon. Bus transportation is provided to the Disney attractions. The staff is very friendly. Thank You to Darrell at the front desk as well as Paul with the Bell/Valet staff, and the rest of the bell/staff and hotel crew that we interacted with. They all did a superb job. I will definitely stay here again! Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseytwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear jerseytwin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "They all did a superb job. I will definitely stay here again! Well done"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks gain,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Every experience at this holiday inn was a pleasure. The rooms were newly renovated and clean. The balcony allows or private outside time. The staff was more than accommodating. The pool and lounge area was big , allowing plenty of room for a decent swim and plenty of lounge chairs to soak up the sun.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franksplaceonmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Franksplaceonmarket,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Every experience at this holiday inn was a pleasure."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks gain,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a great time on our trip to Disney. Our stay at Holiday Inn was a very pleasant experience. Very clean, transportation to the parks was on time and easy to access, the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable and fun. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank briane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear briane7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable and fun."

We look froward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff, the service, the smiles!!!! The way we were treated! This is our second stay and we are locals that live only 15 miles away! Everything was fabulous , including the food in your great restaurants!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Drew W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The staff, the service, the smiles!!!!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing