We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #29 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during our Disney World vacation. This hot was a great value. The rooms were nice and clean and good size. Loved the view of the Disney fireworks from our balcony. My daughter loved the mermaid shaped pool. The restaurant was very good. Good choices on the buffet for breakfast. All the staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Liked being able to buy my disney tickets and tickets for other things right at the hotel. There is also a Disney giftshop to buy souvineers. The laundry facilities how ever are in the older part of the hotel. Will defiantly stay here next time we visit!

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your hotel stay and the great perks we offer by being an official Walt Disney World hotel, you even said "Loved the view of the Disney fireworks from our balcony," which is just one of them. We hope we see you again soon!

Veronica Blanco, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 3,599 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hi!! Once again an outstanding holiday. This place is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. The coffee machine in the room is fab. Microwave and fridge as well ! We were upgraded for free again which was very kind of the wonderful reception staff at the hotel. The view from the balcony overlooking the pool is stunning. The pool area is immaculate. Watched one of the cleaners actually polish a bin!! Sunbeds and towells are in abundance. Hotel is quiet as well. The rooms are immaculate and ive got to say the beds are so comfortable, they are truly gorgeous after a long day out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great location. You couldn't ask for more. Ive sent a few people over to stay with you guys and they loved it and are just booking for next year. My large family were very sorry to hear that Ernie had passed away. He was a very nice man. Thank you once again for a magical time!! The Prichards and the Watkins xx

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank carolynprichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Carolynprichard,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel once again and for referring us to your friends! That is the best compliment you can give us! We appreciate your comments about Ernie, he is truly missed. Thank you for saying "The view from the balcony overlooking the pool is stunning. The pool area is immaculate. Watched one of the cleaners actually polish a bin!! " This just shows how committed we are. We hope we get to see you again real soon.

Veronica Blanco, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the Holiday Inn, July 2-6th and we were very happy with all aspects of the hotel. We asked for a free upgrade due to my husband's membership and were happy to see that our balcony faced Downtown Disney. Room was very nice and very clean. Pool area great too. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the valets. The only negative was the shuttle bus took longer to and from all the parks due to multiple stops. This is nothing against the hotel and part of it may be that after staying on grounds at Disney resorts in the past, we were used to shorter shuttle times and more buses available.

Room Tip: Request a pool/Downtown Disney view and a room that is higher up so you don't hear the shuttle b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Brenda W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the valets."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent 3 nights in Holiday Inn Orlando. We had a room with no view, or view to the parking lot, in 3rd floor. BUT we got our room upgraded for free when we asked if that's possible, so we had a very nice room in the 5th floor with a view to Disney Downtown! We arrived to the hotel at 8pm, had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very good and service was great, and we saw the Magic Kingdom fireworks at 10pm from our balcony.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus to Disney World parks was awesome. There was also a shuttle bus to Downtown Disney, but it was a mistake to take it. The bus picked up people from other hotels nearby on the way and in the evening there was a lot of traffic, so it took over half an hour to get to Downtown Disney!! We walked back to the hotel and it took like 10 minutes, so if you're going to Downtown Disney, just walk. We also went to the Universal's Island of Adventure, took a taxi that was about 25$.
We had a great stay and would definitely recommend Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Helge123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "The hotel staff was friendly and helpful."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn 3rd-17th July on family holiday to Orlando. We chose the hotel as it looked good, seemed not too large a complex and it's bus service to Disney.

Room we were given was a very good standard, clean and well presented. Included fridge, microwave iron / ironing board and hairdrier. Some people may have been disappointed as it overlooked I4 with the noise (busiest road I've ever seen!) we really didn't notice it with the balcony door closed and with doing Disney too tired to notice when we came back.

The grab and go shop has a good selection of snacks and hot and cold items for those on the run if you don't want a sit down breakfast. My daughter wanted a plain croissant rather than "made up one" and this was provided without any problem whatsoever ( some places may have just said only as available) and this was most appreciated.

Disney transport to the 4 main parks is every 30 mins or so shared with 3 other hotels. Usually the bus goes to 2 parks e.g Magic Kingdom & Hollywood Studios. Holiday Inn was transport's 2nd stop so usually a seat is available ( 3rd + 4th in the hotel line usually not so lucky). The water parks have a bus at 8.15am & 9.15am only (with pick up back to the hotel 4.15pm & 5.15pm). It is quite a short journeys to all of the parks.

Guys out front are great, a bottle of ice cold water is available free for your trip to the parks.

Housekeeping very friendly, acknowledge guests with a good morning. Special mention to Fatima who was great, vibrant and friendly - hope you enjoyed your vacation!

The hotel is in a great location, about 10mins walk to the Crossroads intersection /shopping centre / eating places. Loved the Mickey and Minnie signs at the intersection. Downtown Disney is around the same in the other direction.

Oh if you are looking to visit Universal Studios taxi fare is around $30 from the hotel door and takes around 20 mins.

I guess the main puropse when reviewing a hotel is whether you would stay there again if you were on holiday. Absolutely! Highly Recommended for a base for Disney.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StewAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear StewAB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and are delighted to hear you say about your review of our hotel, "Absolutely! Highly Recommended for a base for Disney."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

first and foremost I would have to say that the hotel was 1st class in everything, wether it was the room service, bar service, pool service, restaurant service or the reception, everything we requested was perfect.
the rooms are a fair size, very comfortable and we had a poolside balcony, so no complaints there...
had a few drinks in the bar and was made most welcome, special mention to the bar staff who had a few good discussions on football!
restaurant was very nice!!! no problems there at all......

now for the dismayed! I have waited a few weeks to post this as I thought the holiday inn hotel management would have been in contact with me after I had posted 2 e-mails to their call centre in relation to my 12 year old daughters mobile phone, which we cannot find and wonder if the phone was left in the room (405).

if the phone was left, I have already offered to pay the delivery charge back to UK, all in my e-mails, which to this date has not even warranted an acknowledgement!!!!! no after care customer service....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank falkirkbairn1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear falkirkbairn1963,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and are delighted to hear you say "first and foremost I would have to say that the hotel was 1st class in everything, wether it was the room service, bar service, pool service, restaurant service or the reception, everything we requested was perfect."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed with my extended family. Had 3 rooms all immaculate. People on Staff from the front desk to the valets were exuberant and eager to make sure you felt at home. Left a very expensive item in my room and wouldn't you know they found it and Fed Ex to me right away. Kudos to Elvis Garcia and his staff in lost and found for their diligence in getting my expensive item retuned to me. My Grandchildren are ages 6 to 14 so whenever I go to Disney World I'm staying right here in the Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpc195204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices1805, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear jpc195204,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you feedback and are delighted to hear you say "People on Staff from the front desk to the valets were exuberant and eager to make sure you felt at home."

I'll be sure Elvis is recognized for his outstanding customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Thanks again,
Christine Burns
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,993 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area Florida
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing