We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at he Polynesian Resort - Club level”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Ranked #91 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay at he Polynesian Resort - Club level”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a great time and nice experience at the Polynesian. Stayed in the Hawaii building, 2nd floor, right next to the Club Level Lounge. We liked being right outside the lounge, so you could run and get a cup of coffee or snack in seconds. The rooms are larger than most in Disney, and nicely updated. The Concierge for the Club level guests was very good. The only possible negative I could say is that the food at the Club level Contemporary was better, with more options. There were no water bottles, which was disappointing as you are heading out to the park for the day. Also, the wine selection was extremely limited. If you can swing the extra cost, I'd go Club level. You can have breakfast there every day, and a light dinner. No need to go out to eat every night you are in Disney. The boat from Polynesian to Magic Kingdom was faster than the monorail. If you have younger kids, and spend most of your time at MK, this location was great!

Room Tip: We liked the 2nd floor in the Hawaii Building, close to the lounge. There are no balconies on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,566
    889
    403
    200
    92
See reviews for
2,176
395
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I think it's safe to say that this place is the fan favorite when it comes to staying on property at WDW, and this was our family's first go with the place. We were quite happy with the theming and the service -- the grounds smell like chamomile. It's crazy! Everything we could have asked for was seen to with trademark Disney brio. The greatest downside is that the place is in the process of a tremendous refurbishment, which touches just about very precinct of hospitality. The grounds are cut up and behind walls, and the Grand Ceremonial House is rerouted and divided up, making eating a swift breakfast a little tricker than you might expect. This is all for good reasons, however: a 21st century update and some long-needed asbestos abatement (that's what I hear, at any rate). After the hammers stop swinging, there will be a set of overwater bungalows available to Vacation Club members, which should fill out the room compliment nicely. Maybe just wait a year before coming?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillScurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
184 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Disney worlds Polynesian resort concierge may 9-11

Check in was smooth with anniversary buttons and room ready at 11am
Room at end of hall, 2nd floor two queen beds and day bed, would have liked a king bed but....
Mentioned GF and was told to call in room dining, which we did and spoke with a chef, noted that he could do breakfast, someone at the lounge would help me with snacks, dinner time and desserts.
Chef there helpful and plans to send Mickey waffles to concierge lounge by 830 every a.m., which went as told, waffles were very good (small Mickey faces) with two strips of bacon and syrup.
Room: two small closets, desk and drawer combo with basic flat screen tv, couch/day bed combo, two queen beds. We have view of courtyard and small pool area. No balcony but sliding glass opens. Beds were comfy but a little hard, room has a Hawaiian theme with green walls, bamboo looking decor, also small fridge and coffee singles. Bathroom is nice sized but no where to hang towels while in shower/bathtub combo, shower head hard to adjust and does not have good spray.
Room 2519 is on the second floor and at the end of the hall, but same floor as the concierge lounge, which provides a continental style breakfast in the am, munchies during the day, and light apps with basic wine/beer in evening followed by some desserts and aperitifs during the fireworks. The building faces the seven seas lagoon and you can watch the electric parade and fireworks from the lounge.
We booked this level in hopes of a nice experience as it was part of our 30th anniversary, after coming off the Disney Magic cruise. We were disappointed as obviously what concierge means in this resort is "tell you what you can do for yourself" not being helpful at all. When walking into the building the concierges can be found chatting amongst themselves, barely acknowledging you sometimes with a weak aloha. When asked questions, such as about dining, the most we got was a "oh usually you can get a reservation, or you can go ask at the restaurant" never did they offer to help us with reservations or to call for us. In the lounge, the delivery of my GF order was delayed when they told my husband they would not get it at the lounge, then calling the room to say they did indeed have it. When asked for an hours delayed check out, one concierge woman said she couldn't do that, the "new guests" were coming in but said the computer would let us stay the extra hour! Nothing special or amazing ever showed up in our room, nothing other then the buttons to wear were ever acknowledged that we were celebrating anything, although we received two recorded calls saying we were celebrating and they (whoever they were) would be happy to help us, plus one typed note stating that they would be happy to help us plan our celebration. On our 10 year anniversary, the contemporary concierges surprised us with little treats and cards in our room each day and were so helpful.
For GF offerings, the servers in the lounge would tell us they weren't allowed to give me anything, which was fine but at dinner hour no chef was there and for snacks and desserts there was nothing offered although I did see the OMG brand brownies for sale in the quick serve restaurant (these used to be provided at concierge) even though they are packaged and clearly marked and could have been provided for my snack or dessert. It seems that Disney has fallen way down when it comes to their concierge service and there really was no reason for us to pay close to double the regular price to "not" enjoy superior service or something a little extra special, and we did not feel the Magic at all!! Next time I will save my money and stay in a lower, more economical resort, bring my own snacks and walk a little further for their coffee. Sorry Disney, you've really disappointed me!
I do want to add that in no way was I looking for free things or special treatment that no one else is offered, I just figured since this was a concierge level of supposedly service And we paid extra for it that we would get a different level of service then what you would get if say, you pay for the more economical resorts. This was not that at all, just a few foods thrown together in a building where the employees seemed more intent on chatting with each other than interacting with guests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank laenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I bet this was better than going to Hawaii itself.
The Hawaii building is their "Club level" which means you get a dedicated concierge team just for that building. They also offer breakfast, happy hour treats and dessert, hot and cold drinks etc.
The rooms are spacious and clean (of course!) and all staff greets you with a big SMILE and
"Aloha"
Beds are nice and firm, large, beautiful sleep!!
From the breakfast room we can see Magic Kingdom, fireworks in the evening, etc
If Magic Kingdom is your main reason for the trip, then this is an ideal resort, with easy access to the monorail which takes you to MK in no time :)
What's even better is that, if we start early, we can easily go to the parks, come back for a break, lunch, shower, relax by the (almost natural) beach... and then go back to the parks or Downtown Disney etc.... until after the fireworks, and that is only because the Polynesian has an excellent location inside the Disney World complex.

Room Tip: I loved staying on the second floor, not far from the common room, with a garden view :) Ideally y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here with our 5 and 7 year old children.

Pros-

-Warm, super friendly welcome. They even gave us leis in keeping with the theme
-Room with 2 queens was quite spacious, had a balcony, and a view of the lagoon (Fiji building)
-Most staff were really friendly
-Pool with volcano slide and kids activities was a huge hit with kids
-location, obviously
-Disney Magical Express ride from airport. (They also will take your luggage separately so you don't even have to wait for it.)
-Theme is carried out beautifully
-Full Disney experience
-Kona Cafe has great sushi and not too expensive for Disney
-Beach was an unexpected/nice alternative
-Comfortable beds. Room was completely quiet-- I never heard any noise while we were there
-Decent size small fridge in every room

Cons

Food not great but that is the case throughout disney

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Toshisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Disney's Polynesian Resort is a nice place. The staff is great, the landscaping is fantastic and monorail/bus service is near perfect. No one likes to rate Disney anything other than perfect, but the reality is, the rooms and overall services at the hotel are below major business hotels like Marriott and Hilton, but the prices are on par. So I rate it average. This is subjective. If you are used to staying at very low quality bargain chains, it will be above average to you.

I stayed in April for a week with family in adjoining rooms on the first floor just north of the main house. The main impression of the property is that all the buildings past our building were closed and under construction. I would estimate at least 1/3 of the total property was closed. The construction noise was rather loud all day, but we weren't in the room much during the day so that was ok.
The rooms were clean, recently updated and comfortable. The hotel as the standard business hotel feel with amenities and products but with Disney quality decorations.
The main house is very nicely done, the character breakfast at O'hana's was better than other character meals we have done, and the poolside activity program was a nice touch. However we felt the water slide, pool, pool bar and activities were basically the same as at other basic Disney hotels we have stayed at.(Caribbean Beach is very similar experience for pool/activities).
For about $400/night after taxes per room the price is quite high. (this fluctuates greatly based on when and how you book of course) I believe you're basically paying for the Monorail, landscaping and great staff.

If you're going to Disney World and you have the money to stay on property, Polynesian is a great place to stay. Its definitely a nicer feel and experience than the bargain on site hotels. make sure you use the monorail and enjoy the onsite food. food tip: the sushi is great at the Kona cafe restaurant in the main house.

Room Tip: currently a lot of construction. Ask to be away from that. It's about 1/3 of the property bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the Polynesian, I was immediately impressed with the personalized service we received. We have been to Disney before but have by been welcomed like this. Before I got out of the car, I was hearing, "Aloha! Mrs. Reese!" Now I know Disney is magical, but that was impressive. We were allowed to store our luggage while we checked in early. The grounds, although going through some renovation, as well as the lobby were exquisite. Concierge was great for anything we needed to ask or reserve during our stay. Being that there were five of us, I was nervous about the size of the room. However, it was very spacious and perfectly arranged. Bathroom was spacious with two sinks and a large vanity area. Monorail service was super convenient to go to Magic Kingdom (3 minute ride) or Epcot (with just one monorail switch). I was initially leery being that this one of the oldest resorts at Disney but I was very impressed and would stay there again with NO reservation. It may be the closest I will ever get to Hawaii. Great trip!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank essiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Polynesian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Property: Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8423
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the spirit of the South Pacific at this oasis of tropical palms, lush vegetation, koi ponds and white-sand beaches. Conveniently located on complementary Resort Monorail, enjoy moonlit nights on our torch-lined waterfront to the exotic tastes of our world-class restaurants, discover the signature tropical ambience that's made Disney's Polynesian Village Resort a favorite Disney destination since 1971. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing