We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plan your wedding here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #171 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Plan your wedding here!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My husband and I were married at this beautiful hotel. The night before our wedding I was able to check in. They gave me a suite on the top floor. I was worried for the day of the wedding that between bridesmaids, nieces, the flower girl, make-up and hair, photographers, and videographers that there wouldn't be enough room. The suite they gave me was wonderful and gave us plenty of space! Our relatives from out of town were able to stay there and enjoy the awesome pool that morning. We definitely want to come back and stay here for our anniversary!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya06IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    1,871
    1,215
    540
    361
See reviews for
3,167
1,116
130
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (875)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The room was great, we where on the 19th floor which the kids loved it going up and down. Mrs. Wislane was very nice and made our family feel right at home. The kids loved the pool and the Disney breakfast also. We will be back next year and will stay at the same Wyndham and same floor. Great Vacation for August 2011. Thanks Mrs. Wislane Again you are an great asset to the Wyndham family need more like you. The Wimbush Family.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the top Always nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIMBUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our event was a church event. The staff was excellent. We were treated and accomodated with kindness and respect. The following people were of special serviec to us in their respective capacities: Stephen McDonald and Wislane and the suite maids.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Food was good. Areas clean. Service adequate. Pool beautiful. Housekeeping staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We've stayed here previously when it was the Regal Sun and the Grosvenor, and it was lovely to find out that the hotel hasn't changed, the rooms are large and fairly clean. The views over Downtown Disney just can't be beaten, the pool is good and the deck area is large. The shop downstairs is perfect for breakfast snacks.

Room Tip: I would always ask for a tower room, to me these rooms are larger and far nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Going to Orlando, our objective was clearly theme parks and not a luxury spa weekend. That being said, the Wyndham Lake BV was perfect for us. Although Universal Studios was our ultimate end destination, we knew that the Downtown Disney arae would have more things to do during the 4 day and 3 night trip and this hotel is, as advertised, closest hotel to that area. However, walking, especially during thunderstorm season is not advisible but there is free parking at Downtown Disney anyway.

My only suggestion is to request a Tower Room. I booked our room on Bookit.com and the Traditional rooms were priced higher leading me to believe it was better. I should've read up on Trip Advisor because I would've learned the Tower Rooms are the better way to go. The Traditional Rooms were very motel like in the sense that they were located far from the main lobby/hotel and the room layouts. We were also in a connecting room and that door is THIN- could hear everything the people next door were doing.

Conveniently located on a major street near plenty of restaurants- our fav Cracker Barrel and close to freeways it was a great hotel pick.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicky_lb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

After spending a long day at Disney we went to check in to the hotel at 11pm (normally check in is at 4pm) only to be told the two rooms we booked were not ready. We were told that the room were still not cleaned due to the last guests only checking out an hour before we showed up, even though check out is at 11am and that that it would be another 4-5 hours before the rooms would be ready for us. They booked us in the hotel next door, the Palace we had to push from any form of compensation for the inconvenience and hassle of having to switch hotels at 11pm!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katfromdablock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#120 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing