We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but wierd reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #171 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good but wierd reservations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We went on orbitz and found the room available for 2 days for $149. We called to see if they offered military discount and they said the room would be $110. When i asked to book they said they only had it for one night. We booked it got to the check in desk 10 minutes later and after a couple minutes the 2nd night was available. Nice room and location only real complaint was $18 resort fee for a safe we never used, mini fridge, and "complimentary" wi-fi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spicoli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm sorry for any confusion you may have experienced while making your reservation and for your disappointment with our resort fee.
Please know that I will forward your review to the appropriate department managers.
If you should decide to visit again please reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,941
    1,861
    1,213
    536
    359
See reviews for
3,149
1,107
129
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my second stay at this Downtown Disney Hotel. The staff was awesome. Very helpful. The rooms clean and efficient. Downtown Disney view is awesome except for all the cranes as Disney goes through major renovation.

Room service was fast and the food good.

Room Tip: Get the Disney View rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportingreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the clean accommodations and our staff here at the Wyndham.
I will certainly pass on your very nice feedback!
Please come again, we appreciate you and your business.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I had a good experience at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling Disney. Walking distance to Downtown Disney and lots of other stores and restraunts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and our convenient location.
We appreciate your business and please come back to visit!
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was clean with a contemporary feel. The beds were comfortable with very soft pillows. The location is ideal for a Disney vacation as Downtown Disney is literally a 5 min walk away. Beautiful property with all of the amenities. I will always stay here when visiting Disney.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit and all the amenities we have to offer.
We appreciate your business and please don't hesitate to contact us the next time you visit the Orlando area.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Wyndham is one of the 7 Downtown Disney Resort Area Hotels (http://www.downtowndisneyhotels.com/), which are all super-convenient, but the Wyndham is the best of the lot b/c it's the one closest to Downtown Disney, literally right across the street -- for those days when you're not paying to enter the parks, you can still have your fill of Disney!
They also have a Dollar Rent-a-Car rental office on-site.

FYI:
- The rates are cheaper if you go through the DDRAH website than through each hotel's brand website.
- They offer their own complimentary Shuttle Service every 30 minutes to the Walt Disney World® theme parks, water parks and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFitz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you liked the closeness to Downtown Disney.
Please don't hesitate to contact us the next time you plan to be in the Orlando area. We appreciate your business and we welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing