We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, but did not like my room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #171 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

6,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    1,897
    1,231
    543
    366
See reviews for
3,212
1,127
133
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Buena Vist
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Room was not ready until 4PM eventhough I checked into the hotel at 8:30AM. Told room should be ready earlier.Halls are dark and not too clean.
Room A/C not working, called service did not come into look at issue until 12/10AM. Had to get wife in bathroom while attendant in room. Waited over 1.25 HRs before service attendant appeared at room also called front desk 3 times.
I'm a Gold member with Hilton/Holiday Inn, very disappointed. Front desk attendant gave me the incorrect hotel keys 3 times! Not paying attention and I was forced to return to front desk with all my luggage. Very poor

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear about the series of shortfalls you encountered while you were here.
When time permits, please reach out to us via our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is our third year at this property (and our last). Say "good-bye" to easy access to your car while you are there. Three days before we arrived, Wyndham started this new idea to be a "resort" so they only offer valet parking. You pay $8.00 each day for them to park your car. That means if you need your sunglasses or a magazine or phone charger or anything else that you might have forgotten, you have to wait 15 minutes or more for them to bring you your car...and I suppose tip them? Well, the first day, I was in line 3 times...not happy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the valet services while you were here. I will forward your concerns to our management team.
We regret having let you down, if you decide to give us another opportunity to serve you please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Was dissapointed in my maid service. Didn't throw out the garbage and on the second day didn't replace our coffee or gives us new cups. The second night we were awakened by the fire alarm at 2am and had to evacuate our room with 2 children and had to wait an hour to go back to our room. We were all exhausted for a Disney trip the next day. We were going to wake up early and get a good start but were to tired!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elise1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the Fire Alarm while you were here.
Please be assured that I will forward your comments to our management team.
If you should decide to give us another opportunity to serve you please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#124 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#47 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing