We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great place without the Disney hotel price tag” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #172 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location, great place without the Disney hotel price tag”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Anytime we visit Orlando (either for vacation or soccer trips) we choose to stay here. The main reason is LOCATION!! After a long day at a park or to kill some time with the kids we can take a 5 min walk down to Downtown Disney. We dont need to get in a car or use a shuttle service.
Its good to have that option and its a free 'park' with alot of stuff going on for the kids to enjoy!

The hotel also offers shuttle services (just like a Disney hotel). They have pool that the kids enjoy.
The only thing I would say 'bad' about this hotel is their restaurant. There is only one, there isnt much of a selection and its pricey. Of all the times we have been here, we did it one time and that was it. They also have a small area in the lobby to buy some prepackaged food, drinks etc... That was good for the morning - grab a bagel and head out to the parks!
You can drive down the road where the shopping center is and they have a food store, restaurants etc. or...walk to Downtown Disney.
The hotel has always been clean and never had an issue with people that work there - super friendly!
Not too pricey either..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm very happy to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback both positive and negative as it helps us to provide the best possible experience to our very valuable guests. Please feel free to reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com with any future travel plans.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,922
    1,849
    1,204
    534
    351
See reviews for
3,116
1,098
129
797
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (862)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somers Point, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Another wonderful stay. This is our go to hotel and have stayed here many times. Easy check in. Very friendly and helpful staff from the front desk to housekeeping. Love the tower rooms, clean & comfortable. The view from the room of Downtown Disney and fireworks is magical. Great pool area, good food & drinks at the pool bar, too. The only downside this visit is the all valet parking. Very crowded, time consuming and confusing. I would like the choice of whether to valet or not. I don't mind parking my own car as I am sure many guests feel the same way. I do hope this will be reconsidered before our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grdenfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with regards to the Valet Parking Services with our management team. I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. If you should decide to return to the Wyndham please feel free to contact our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My mom, sister, her 2 girls as well as me and my 2 girls recently stayed at this property while visiting the Disney parks. It is ideally located across the street from Downtown Disney. They have Disney park shuttles which is convenient and allowed us to skip renting a car. We had adjoining rooms which was nice. The rooms are very small. The section we stayed in - not the tower - was very old and completely outdated. I think they are in the process of renovating (at least it appeared that way as the room next to us was gutted and being "put back together". My mom had stayed at this same property with me and my brother in 1975 and she said the rooms "hadn't changed a bit" since that time. So, beware of the outdated rooms. Other than that, the hotel was fine for the low price we paid for the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriandWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent visit. We appreciate both positive and negative feedback as it helps us provide the best possible experience to our very valuable guests. If your travel plans should bring you back to the Orlando area please reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com for assistance.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Buena Vista
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Wyndham was a wonderful hotel at a decent price point. The staff at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The only thing I would complain about is that when calling the front desk we were never able to get them to answer. Also housekeeping wasn't very considerate. Overall though I would recommend this hotel to a friend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lack of services provided by our Front Office and Housekeeping staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our Management team and all concerns will be addressed. If your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area please let us know so we can assist with your accommodations.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing