We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #163 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,102)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,745 - 2,751 of 6,103 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I've been staying here for the last three years with my family due to the excellent location to Downtown Disney. We've been seen how the exterior rooms condition have decline in a resounding way. Considering the following: when we book there was self parking available upon arrival only valet, dirty bathroom areas, smelly(humidity) carpet, only one ice machine functioning in the four floors for some items. It seems that the third time is the last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear about the series of shortfalls you encountered during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed by our management team and all concerns will be addressed. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel previously but some things have changed. First all the positives: The room in the tower was clean, nicely decorated and had great views (we could see the fireworks from the Magic Kingdom off in the distance). The location right across from Downtown Disney was nice because you could walk to it. The room service food was reasonably priced and very good, the staff is excellent and the bus that takes you free of charge to DisneyWorld came right up to the hotel every 20-30 minutes - really convenient. What upset us was the recently implemented valet parking which meant we could not park our own car (our antique Lincoln is my husband's baby and we NEVER valet it after a very bad experience at the airport). We were told that was policy and the charge was $8, though this had never been mentioned when we booked. Of course every time we needed our car, we were expected to tip and who were these young people driving our cars and what experience did they have? The fee did not bother me as much as being dictated to about our car and having to wait to use it. There were lots of unhappy people complaining about this and it needs to be addressed by the management. Parking there is not tricky and there is not need to make everyone valet park. Having complained about that, we would stay here again as it is still good value.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tower, though it does cost more. Whatever you do, do not stay next to the elevators, wh...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micheleielliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay for the most part however I'm sorry you were disappointed with the valet parking services. Please be assured that I will share your comments with our management team.
If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Priscilla A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for many years now including when it was named the Regal Sun and Grosnevors. The rooms were what we expected for the price but the Wyndham has made it a valet parking only at $8.00 a day plus tips to get your car. Waited for 20 minutes to get my car. Just another way to make money off the tourists. They do not tell you this when I booked on the telephone, just sprang it on us upon arrival. Also the breakfast is a buffet style at $24.95 per adult and $12.95 for children under 9 years old. We were very disappointed with the overall stay and will not stay there again. Be warned!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Wyndham please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We truly care about our guest's perception of us and we regret having let you down. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with our management team and all concerns will be addressed. If you should need any further assistance please reach out to Helen at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £100 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing