We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #170 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. The location is great (5 minute walk to Downtown Disney)). We stayed in the tower after reading the many reviews on here and are glad we did. We were able to check in early upon arrival. Every staff member we encountered was helpful and pleasant. We did not have a car so did not have to pay for or haste with valet.

The room was clean, if a little dated. The mattresses left a little to be desired. We are used to sleeping on a temperpedic, so hotel beds are always tough for us to adjust to.

Our son loved the pool which is very large. The fitness room was also adequate. The busses worked pretty well for us to the parks.

Overall it was a very nice day. The rooms and hallways could definitely be renovated, but we would definitely not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: We signed up for Wyndham Rewards prior to our trip and were able to get half the resort fee waived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfanny37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. If you should decide to visit the Orlando area again please feel free to reach out to hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com for assistance.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,998
    1,895
    1,231
    543
    366
See reviews for
3,210
1,127
133
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very conveniently located to the Disney parks. Has a beautiful pool and the place is very clean and well maintained. We didn't eat in the restaurant because it was very expensive, however they do have a nice convenience type store in the lobby which is reasonable. They do charge a one time fee for parking, which the clerk told me about up-front and insisted that I should use the valet parking since it was included in the fee....Big mistake! We tipped the valet attendant, but when we checked out it was packed and a long wait to get out car. We waited 40 minutes to get our car which I think is unacceptable. The valet attendant did apologize and apparently they "forgot" about us! Other than that, there were no issues and we enjoyed our room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have shuttles to take you to the Disney parks which is convenient.

Room Tip: There is a Main Tower which they call the rooms on the "inside" which are nice, but the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit for the most part. However, I'm sorry to hear about the disappointment you experienced with our valet parking services. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our management team. If your travel plans should bring you back to the Orlando area please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would stay here again I would just choose a room in the tower as the lower rooms felt like a motel stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the review. Please let us know the next time you plan to visit so we can assist with making your room reservation.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location is great as you walk to downtown Disney across the road! They have buses for transportation to/from Disney! We mostly enjoyed the pool each day as we had family living there so we spent most of our time with them at nights.

My biggest disappointment was the fact there are no umbrellas as the pool unless you book an cabana! This is Florida there needs to be umbrellas at every pool for shade! Needless to say we couldn't stay out long with two young kids as they needed some shade! I found the grounds to dirty with trash everywhere around pool and outside of pool area. However with the two pools it was plenty big with ample chairs. Food- We ordered food for lunch one day and it took a long time to be cooked as we were the first and only customers. The team working here was nice and pleasant. I was told they had Disney discount tickets but when I went to counter the lady said she needed my license to see what discounts my state was offering.... Hmmm.. No thanks! So not sure what discount but could be. There is cafe and food/bar area inside. The parking and valet is $8/day for either so recommend valet. They were pretty quick and efficient.

As this is a Disney hotel I was disappointed overall as I know Disney expectations. The rooms were fine, our shower had lots of hair from previous guests, and we had to call twice to have them do our room as it was 4 and room not cleaned. Of course day we are to leave someone comes early!

I give three stars due to value of what we paid! Again great location but could use a few improvements.

Room Tip: Stayed in tower. Others rooms have outside entry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered while you were here. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with our management team and all concerns will be addressed.
If your travel plans should bring you back to the Orlando area please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Buena Vista
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overall a nice hotel, but did not have affordable dining options. Right by downtown Disney, but bussing to the theme parks was confusing and indirect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and we would like to welcome you back to stay anytime.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#125 of 338 in Orlando
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing