We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #162 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Courtney L D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,101)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,600 - 2,606 of 6,101 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

First of all, I stayed here for a seminar so I didn't get to appreciate the close proximity to all the sights. However, I have to say that I was very disappointed when I got to my room. The carpet was not well cleaned, there was detritus from a previous guest. The beds were small and kinda squeaky. The bathroom was dated and had mold and missing pieces of grout.

In addition, the lobby bar was incredibly small and service was slow. However, I did appreciate the 24 hour mini mart in the hotel where I could buy (overpriced) water and snacks whenever I needed.

The internet service that was included in the "resort charge" was of limited quality but the $8 upgraded wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and for letting you down. I can assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please feel free to reach out to hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com for assistance.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I really enjoy staying at this hotel. This is my 5th time and when in Orlando it is my choice of hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, and has whatever you need. It's also close to Downtown Disney so you can walk! Great stay again and will continue to be!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for the very nice review. We appreciate your business and please come again.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Usually I stay in Disney resorts when visiting the Orlando area. This hotel is not a Disney resort but it is inside of Disney and they do sell disney tickets and provide bus shuttles to the parks. I was very happy with my stay here and was impressed with the overall quality of the hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable. I will definitely recommend for those looking to stay close to the parks but don't want to splurge on the Disney resorts. This hotel is also very close to downtown Disney and some other restaurants and shops. Definitely a great choice for both families and couples.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was great! If your travel plans should bring you back to the Orlando area please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed there a few times in the past. This was the first time we stayed in the section that is not in the "tower." It has an outside entrance to our rooms. The price was really good for this room and the room was clean and comfortable. The only real complaint I have is they don't explain how far away you have to park if you are staying in the building to the right of the tower. They turned that entire parking lot into valet. So you have to park and carry all of your things a pretty long way and they don't have any of those rolling carts readily available. We are young so it wasn't that big of deal but I thought about the older guests...that's a REALLY long walk if your carrying your things. I did notice that there was a huge gap under the door. I kept thinking some little critter could easily get in through that crack!!! The room stayed cool and there was a frig in the room too. We had a wonderful of the pool and we did use the pool and it was really nice! The walk to Downtown Disney was a short and convenient walk. Do read the bus schedule...we missed the only bus to Typhon Lagoon and had to end up going to downtown Disney and catching a bus to a resort and then catch another bus to the waterpark. It took forever to get there and to get back! We also utilized the coffee/dessert shop in the main lobby. All in all this was a great stay!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and stay in the main tower.. If you do use the outside section...ask to be clos...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlybagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with our management team. If we can assist with any upcoming travel plans please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Close to Downtown Disney where we could walk. Room was OK, but bathroom was small, had no window and no fan. We were not allowed to take our luggage to our room, so that someone would get a tip. Parking wasn't very close and the workers really wanted to do valet parking--tip again! The lobby was very cold and not inviting. The staff was helpful. Buses to Disney parks was convenient. The breakfast and dining room in general was very expensive, so we went elsewhere. The room wasn't spectacular and faced a parking lot. I thought it was a very dark room with poor lighting. I wouldn't recommend this accommodation. Stayed there because of a Groupon coupon and pictures that looked nicer than it was.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where a bathroom is ventilated in some way. Breakfast is very expensive; go elsewher...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohacjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience as a result. I can assure you that your feedback will be shared with our management team. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please don't hesitate to contact us.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 340 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £96 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing