We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, OK Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #161 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,661 - 2,667 of 6,177 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I arrived before check in and the hotel was nice enough to hold our bags so we could go out and enjoy the parks. The restaurant in the hotel was not good. They serve an expensive breakfast buffet especially when the characters are there whether you want to see them or not. The buffet food was cold and rubbery. The rooms are small and a bit outdated but clean. We had trouble we the maid cleaning our room before we came back to dress for dinner a few nights. They cleaning our room around 4pm a few days which was an inconvenience. I think the cleaning staff was overwhelmed because one day they forgot to leave fresh towels and the other days all they did was make up the beds and leave fresh towels but did not wipe off the sink, shower, etc. Pool area was nice, complimentary towels. One day I received a note on my door and then someone came to the room saying there was a problem with my credit card. Then I stand in line at the front desk for 10 minutes only to be told there was really no problem at all. The rooms me and many of my coworkers stayed in did not have cell service. It was very much an inconvenience as we were there on business. Overall the stay was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while you were here. I can assure you that the details of your stay will be shared with our management team and all concerns will be addressed. If you should need further assistance please feel free to reach out to our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista on 6/21 around 10:00 pm. There was a poker tournament in progress which meant the parking lot was full. Our option was to drive around the parking lot until someone left or Valet park. Very frustrating for a paying hotel guest, as I do not hand my vehicle keys over to anyone. I realize these tournaments are great for the hotel, however the parking issue needs to be addressed. Our room was in the tower which has great views. It was on the small side, as was the bathroom. Otherwise the hotel was clean and appeared well kept. It is close to Downtown Disney and the free bus to the parks was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our all valet parking services. Please accept our sincere apologies. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with our management team and all concerns will be addressed. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please let us know.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Courtney L D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First of all, I stayed here for a seminar so I didn't get to appreciate the close proximity to all the sights. However, I have to say that I was very disappointed when I got to my room. The carpet was not well cleaned, there was detritus from a previous guest. The beds were small and kinda squeaky. The bathroom was dated and had mold and missing pieces of grout.

In addition, the lobby bar was incredibly small and service was slow. However, I did appreciate the 24 hour mini mart in the hotel where I could buy (overpriced) water and snacks whenever I needed.

The internet service that was included in the "resort charge" was of limited quality but the $8 upgraded wifi was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and for letting you down. I can assure you that your review will be shared with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. If you should decide to provide us with another opportunity to serve you please feel free to reach out to hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com for assistance.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £104 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing