We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, View of Fireworks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #161 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a Disney View Tower Room and, for the price, were very happy with the accommodations.

Pros - Very comfortable beds and bedding, great view of the fireworks, walking distance to Down Town Disney, about 1 mile from a grocery store and some less expensive restaurants (we walked almost everyday to the grocery store and it is a safe, well maintained, well lighted walk set back from the busy road.) The shuttle service is convenient and mostly on time.....it beat the heck out of renting a car! The staff is friendly and housekeeping is extremely accommodating.

The only con I can think of is the rooms are a bit older. They are nicely decorated, but have popcorn ceilings (ours had a few water spots and also flaked quite a bit unto the floor.)

Overall, we really enjoyed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista and, for the price, felt we got an extremely good deal. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower, on a higher floor, and facing the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amomnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. We appreciate your business and we welcome you back to stay anytime. Please don't hesitate to contact our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,651 - 2,657 of 6,177 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank MariaIV1109
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and was very pleased with the service. The whole valet staff Collin in particular was very friendly and very helpful. The only thing that that lowered the experience from excellent to just satisfied is the room service staff. When you call your not told how long it will take before you receive your requested items. Or whether they will come or not.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prachi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit. I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. However, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with our room service. I can assure you that I will let our F & B team know about your concerns.
We appreciate your business and for mentioning Collin.
Please let us know the next time you plan to visit so we can assist with your accommodations.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here December 2013 for 2 weeks. The location is excellent.... as we are from the UK, we prefer to walk to places... This hotel I s next door to Downtown Disney, so you can head straight over on an evening for dinner and drinks without starting your engine or worrying about the parking. We had a Disney view room which was well worth it as it was fascinating to watch the fire works going off each evening. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the food. The gym was fine, basic, but ample for a quick morning workout. The pool was also fine, obviously not a patch on anything you might find at Disney, but it was a nice place to relax after a busy day at the parks. There was always lots of sun beds.

So overall I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank jakeandlizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay in December. We appreciate your business and we welcome you back anytime. If you should need assistance with any upcoming travel plans please reach out to hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com for assistance.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Room dirty, bathroom dirty, towels dirty, plate behind shower knob loose, called guest services two times, rang 20 times no answer. Charged for Internet and charged for self parking and valet parking. Self parking area very small, pretty much forced into valet. When I pulled up in car to check in, I was in line 20 minutes because of valet line. I backed down the ramp, left and came back in an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Joe65Fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

On behalf of the entire team here at the Wyndham please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our management team and all concerns will be addressed immediately. If you should need further assistance please contact our voice of the customer at hbivans@wyndhamlbv.com.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 342 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £104 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing