We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay. I have stayed at alot of hotel in this...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #167 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spring Grove
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay. I have stayed at alot of hotel in this...”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice place to stay. I have stayed at alot of hotel in this area and this one is clean and the food is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your very nice comments with us. I'm happy to hear that you thought the hotel was nice & clean as well as the food was good.
Please call me the next time you plan to visit.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    1,906
    1,234
    545
    368
See reviews for
3,241
1,129
133
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Wyndham for a simple family vacation. The location is great! Walking distance from Downtown Disney. I had read about many guests complaining about the parking, but since the valet and self parking charge the same daily rate, we used valet service and never had to walk to our car. The staff was polite and efficient. We would go back to this hotel, but stay at the tower- the other outside rooms were small, and felt like a Ramada Inn instead os a Wyndham

Room Tip: If you will not need much space, save $$ and stay at the hotels with outside entrance- but next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaruVale2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It's so nice to read your very nice review. We are pleased to hear that your family vacation was nice. The closeness to Downtown Disney is definitely a plus. The valet & self parking were added in March, I'm glad you liked these services.
Also, it's refreshing to know that you thought our staff was polite & efficient. Thanks for the compliment.
Please call me the next time you are coming back to the area.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Location, room, pool was fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. However, we tried the Disney Character Breakfast and it was not worth the price. There were only 2 characters which came out for a little bit. The food was okay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kvhott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your 1st Disney vacation with us! I'm sorry you didn't care for the Character breakfast while you were here. I can assure you that I will share your concerns with our Food & Beverage Director.
On another note, our pool, accommodations and closeness to Downtown Disney can't be beat!If you would like to give us another try please call me.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel for a Disney trip and it was great for the price we paid. We did not use many amenities aside from the bus transportation to and from the parks and the coffee shop, but the other amenities looked nice as well. Upon arrival, we had a problem with our initial assigned room. When we returned to the desk, Edwin and Kyle assisted us in being placed into another room and security assisted us in transitioning. They were very accommodating for an unusual situation. In addition, security followed up with us the following day. We were grateful for their attention to our concern. Aside from this, it was a very standard hotel stay.

The location of the hotel was great as it was just across the street from Downtown Disney, not even a 5 minute walk! The bus transportation was great for getting to the parks, but very scattered on returning after a long day. We waited about 45 minutes to an hour every evening to get back to the hotel.

Otherwise, a great trip! Thanks!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered with your first room assignment. I'm happy to hear that Edwin and Kyle were able to make the necessary room change as well as the assistance you received from our Security staff. Needless to say, I'm sorry for the issue.
On another note, it's always nice to hear the positives, I would agree that the closeness to Downtown Disney is perfect. The transportation services to and from the parks do get a little hectic especiallly during the summer months when everyone wants to come to Orlando!
Please call me when you plan to visit again.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Parking was awful. Pretty much forced into valet or good luck finding a space. The hotel was clean, but the staff weren't terribly friendly or helpful. We stayed in the tower. The hallways were loud so bring some ear plugs. Best part of this place was the shuttle. Spend the extra money if you can and stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinbad06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent visit. I'm very saddened to hear that you were disappointed with our parking services, the unfriendliness of our staff and the loudness in the hallways. Please accept our apologies and I can assure you I'll forward your concerns to our Front Office Director & Executive Housekeeper.
On another note, I'm glad you enjoyed the clean accommodations and the transportation services to & from the Disney parks.
If you would like to give us another opportunity to serve you we would surely like to make your next experience a magical one, please call me.
Sincerely,
Helen Bivans
Voice of the Customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#126 of 339 in Orlando
2,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area

Property: Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Address: 1850 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#47 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area 4*
Number of rooms: 626
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Magical Choice Among Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel ResortsBe immersed in magic. Experience the best of the Walt Disney World® Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World® Hotel, we specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. Discover why our accommodations are the perfect choice when selecting from Orlando Lake Buena Vista hotels.Immerse Yourself in Magic!The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney® Area, a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district. At the resort you can dine with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Staying at this Lake Buena Vista hotel you're a quick complimentary shuttle ride from the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney's Hollywood StudiosTM, Epcot® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park.Splash Into Adventure!There is no need to leave the resort to experience adventure. The Aquatic Playground located at the Oasis, the resort's pool deck, is fun for children of all ages at this Orlando Family Resort. Situated on 13 meticulously landscaped, lakeside acres in the Walt Disney World® Resort in Orlando, Florida. Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Sea World & Universal Studios and Just 17 miles from Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing