We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Ranked #113 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Initially found the deal for a cheap room for one night on Kayak. Showed up that night to the front desk and (Tonya?) was very nice and helped upgrade us to a suite for a minimal fee. I should have paid 3x more for the room I received. Definitely recommend this place to any friend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Than you for your recent visit to the Orlando area. I am pleased that Tanya was able to accommodate your request for an upgraded room and that you found it to be an excellent value. Our goal is to provide each guest with clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable prices while providing superior guest service at all times and it appears that we reached that goal during your stay.

We certainly look forward to your returning to the Orlando area in the near future and visiting us again.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,844 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Hotel shuttle to the parks are convenient, but fills up quickly so arrive early if you want to sit, not stand. No free breakfast or coffee. We did not try the breakfast buffet for 9.99. Hotel has a store that is not overpriced. Convenient to shopping, stores, restaurants, etc. Would probably splurge on a hotel with indoor pools and free breakfast...maybe even a Disney resort next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kara L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel during your recent trip to Orlando.

Our goal is to offer, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations to all of our guests and it appears as if we hit the mark during your stay! We do offer a full American buffet that includes pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon sausage, biscuits and gravy, girts, assorted fresh fruits, fresh pastries, yogurts and health items as well as a large selection of breads. The price includes beverages and kids 10 and under eat free with each paying adult.

We do hope that you will visit us again when you travel to the Orlando area as we are right where you want to be for all the fun things there are to do in Orlando!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Really big hotel, with free parking, swimming pool, cabana bar, tennis court, gym, video games room, restaurant... We got a double room, and the beds were small and noisy.
I'd come back, making sure I get a single bed room.

Room Tip: Double rooms have small beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffloresredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I wanted to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I do appreciate that you enjoyed our facilities and the amenities that we offer. To take advantage of our lager rooms, please make sure you book one of our King Suites or Deluxe King rooms the next time you visit Orlando.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

When we got to the hotel we were surprised that it would be paid another $ 3.50 per use of wifi.
At checkin they offer greater room for another $ 20.00 per day. The room has beds widow. Small beds smaller than any roadside motel. After hours and hours of traveling by plane, the hotel mistreats you. Never more! I got into a fight with my wife and travel agent. escape it here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leandro_manga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I do appreciate your feedback and want to apologize for any misunderstandings there were between you and the travel agent you booked your hotel through. We certainly do our best to please each and every guest and our goal is to provide all of our guest with clean, comfortable and safe accommodations at affordable prices.

The upgrade fee of $20 you mentioned would have been for a move from our standard room which you booked through your travel agent with two double beds to our studio king room. This room has a wet bar, large seating area, desk and a king bed. The service fee of $3.50 is for parking, newspaper and use of the in-room safe. Use of Wi-Fi is free throughout the public areas in the hotel as well as in the rooms.

Again, I certainly do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that you will consider booking the larger room the next time you are in the Orlando area. We do enjoy hosting many guests from Brazil!

Sincerely,


Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel was being given a 'face-lift' of paint as I arrived. Looks very clean and welcoming. At reception, because I was early arriving all effort was made to get my room ready- a reward membership privilege- as soon as possible. I stepped out for a quick lunch and my room was available. The room was clean with a coffee maker, small fridge and micro-wave for personal usage as well as a safe to store your valuables. There were two beds in the room as requested, which turned out to be Twins and not Queen size as was intimated. However this is not important. Some maintenance is required in the bathroom as the tap in the bath is quite hard to operate as it seems to be stuck fast. I however, got it to open and it seems to be ok thereafter,albeit with further usage. There is sink in the hallway of the room that needs changing.It has a crack which will leak at some point in the future. The location to Universal Studio and outlet shopping mall is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor are best to get away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kampta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel

I am pleased that we were able to get you into your room with minimum wait time during the busy weekend period. We are in the process of renovating and updating our lobby, restaurant, business center and banquet rooms. We look forward to that project being completed in early January at which time our rooms renovation will begin in 2014 which will include a complete upgrade of all furniture and carpets.

Our location is right where you want to be for all the fun things you want to do in Orlando, close to Universal Studios, across the street from Wet-N-Wild and a short trip to SeaWorld and Walt Disney World.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is run down, mold and mildew in bathroom, it smells very bad, rooms needed to be updated, Sunday morning myself and my best friend, had to take a cold shower, no hot water, call the front desk and they acted like no one had complained, which I thought was very strange, maintenance came up and ran the water, but I had already tried that, needless to say I wasn't pleased with my stay, I will not stay at this hotel again...We stayed on 7th floor....
MIKA C.

Room Tip: 7th floor smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikacrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mika,

Our goal is to provide, clean, comfortable and well maintained accommodations to all of our guest. We certainly pride ourselves in our product and our guest service. We work very hard to please all of our guests and respond immediately to any and all request for service. I do apologize that you experienced the issues and I will insure that we get into your room and make the necessary improvements.

Again, thank you for your review and the next time you are in Orlando, I would appreciate the opportunity of regaining your trust in our product.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent desk staff. We'll maintained rooms. Lobby has restaurant and deli. No free breakfast! Great location. Clientele mostly tourists...so expect Walmart crowd...not business class.
Excellent shopping nearby...traffic a problem

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rsmolens1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased the you found our facilities to be clean and well maintained and that you were able to enjoy the excellent shopping that is everywhere around us! Because we are outside of Universal Studios, our clientele is definitely tourist based however, we have all the amenities a business traveler need while conducting business in the Orlando.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 341 in Orlando
6,759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
1.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Florida
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing