We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Ranked #115 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
danville vermont, United States
1 review
“very nice stay!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

very clean very helpful staff nice short 1 mile walk or less to universal or bus shuttle had dinner at hotel very good would stay again !! pool looked great nice and clean many shops and resterants in walking distance water park right across road if you have kids young or old come enjoy sunshine book online and save money. if you order tickets to universal online be sure to buy the right ones i bought universal hollywood by mistake but they took care of me just fine its a great stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Raymond,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice vacation. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    1,071
    486
    139
    81
See reviews for
1,229
724
112
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location for Universal Studios and friendly staff. Wi-Fi was unreliable. Shuttle bus driver was great. Universal employees at kiosk were "salesmen".Disappointed that the only breakfast available was $7.95. Had problem with the curtains falling down and had to switch rooms around 11pm, without any employee assistance/

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Ron,

Thank you for staying with us during Spring Break. I do apologize that you were not helped in the evening with your room move, we have staff on during that time and if we had to move your room the offer should have been made for some assistance. I will talk with our evening staff and find out where we went wrong. Customer service is our strength and I do apologize that we did not provide the level of service that is typical during your stay.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton Harbor mi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Only stayed two nights, but liked this hotel...got a great price for a very nice good size room, very clean hotel, friendly. Like the big pool, too. Nice that tennis and basketball is available (free)...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Gabi,

Although your trip was short, I was pleased to see that you were able to enjoy the amenities that the hotel has to offer. No other hotel in the International Drive area has basketball, tennis, two spas and a sundeck!

Glad that you were able to take advantage of our recent special and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

It was our second time here. We liked the location the first time we stayed here and thought it was a good idea to try it again.
I hadn't remembered that there was free wi-fi which was a real bonus, also the pool was a decent size.
I enjoyed our stay here and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Raphhay,

We love our repeat guests and am happy that you returned for your second stay with us. Our location and amenities can't be matched in the I-Drive/Universal area.

We look forward to your third visit soon!

Sincerley,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I came here. Rooms were very spacious, clean and just great. The staff went above and beyond and helped us with everything we needed. Breakfast was great, got my wake up call, and enjoyed the housekeeping staff as well. That you! I will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bestrider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Bestrider123,

I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great staff who really cares about providing a great customer experience while they are here. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks for traveling and thanks for your business!

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is awesome! The front desk was very pleasant and everyone working there met you in the hallway with a smile and a greeting. I've never had that experience at an Orlando hotel before. The pool/hottubs are to die for, very well maintained and lots of chairs to relax in. We used the shuttle to Universal and that was wonderful as this hotel is the last pickup, first to be let off so you spend very little time on the shuttle, but what a convenience considering what parking costs. They offer plenty of drop off/pick up times, the best shuttle services I've ever used. My room was wonderful. It was a king suite and had lots of room for the two of us, great flat screen TV and lots of TV channels. The hotel is so quiet since it isn't on International Drive, but close enough to walk to the trolley. I loved my stay and will be back again soon! For the price, this hotel has NO competition in the area. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzymittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Suzymittens,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize our fabulous staff and that you enjoyed your suite. We also think that our location, amenities and service can't be beat in the I-Drive/Universal area!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel the last two years I've gone to Orlando and I love it here.

The hotel is cheap ( roughly $70 a night ). The rooms aren't anything special but I'm only in my room to sleep. The great part about this hotel is the amenities. There is an outdoor pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, a tanning deck, a cabana bar, a basketball court, tennis court, and it's about a mile away from Universal Studios. There is also a water park directly across the street. I really love heading down to the hot tub, grabbing a drink or two and enjoying the Florida sun and then catching a cab to Universal and checking out the parks or the City Walk. In fact, there have been numerous times where I walked to and from the park.

I recommend this place for a group of friends or for young couples who are looking for an inexpensive place to stay with a lot of nearby activities and excellent amenities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool or a view of the water park and universal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseknuckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mooseknuckler,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer, although I will admit that I was a bit jealous when you talked about enjoying the hot tub with a couple of drinks!

Thanks for traveling and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Jones, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#107 of 338 in Orlando
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 338 in Orlando
6,531 reviews
Comfort Inn International
#125 of 338 in Orlando
837 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Property: Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Address: 7299 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks. Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Florida
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing