We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good Value - and great location”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #103 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Booked in here for two weeks and overall - quite good. The room had two queen sized beds and rather unexpectedly fridge, coffee machine and microwave - not sure it would have been enough to be self catering, but certainly enough to hold items for when you have a day off from the Park and Shopping.

The bathroom is too too small - with the washbasin outside the room which was annoying - but guess there are worse things in life

The external pool and gym are good enough and the reception staff are helpful and certainly know their business.

The housekeeping staff - not brilliant - really the downside of the service and hotel - In two weeks the sheets were changed only once and in Florida heat, they need to be changed more often. One morning, I actually stripped the bed, hoping the maid for take the hint - clearly the hint wasn't load enough. Also, the maid clearly has no understanding what a duster is and must be partially sighted - as the eye for detail was very much missing.

The location - two minutes from wet and wild and about 20 minutes walk to Universal parks and directly on Idrive

I would certainly stay here again and just engage the housekeeping staff on doing a good job!!

Room Tip: I requested an upgrade on rooms, but was told all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for bringing the issue with housekeeping to our attention, David M!

We appreciate your review and honestly and I will make sure that the entire team is aware of your stay.

If you need anything in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 3,050 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Will definitely stay here again. We 've done 5 trips to Orlando in 10 years always staying on I Drive and this was the best one yet. The rooms have been modernised with large flat screen tv's ,a decent fridge and microwave and best of all a FREE safe big enough for Ipads and notebooks. The bathroom's a little small with the washbowl situated in a screened off area just off from the room. The beds are the best I have slept in , after a day in the parks it's very welcoming.The staff were friendly and helpful and security excellent. Will be back. P.S. Not to be confused with the other Rosen Inns on IDrive

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

The beds definitely are amazing, Stephen a.

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Are you coming back again soon? We hope so!

Thanks again for your business. Have a fantastic day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The security staff alerted us that my husband had not shut the car door by calling the room before he even made it back upstairs. Nice to know they are looking out for their guest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aput63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Great to hear that you were happy about the security, aput63.

We really value our guests feedback so it is great to hear this.

Thanks for staying!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very clean and obviously renovated recently. We stayed 2 nights during our recent visit. Would have used again but opted for hotel within walking distance of Universal. Breakfast not included as similar hotels do include continental breakfast but not great put off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thanks for the amazing review, Rogerram!

We appreciate it and hope you do stay longer next time.

Please let me know if you need anything in the future.

Safe travels,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed 2 weeks. Great service. clean, friendly and affordable. Great base for an Orlando Holiday.
Central to I4 and international drive. Dead opposite Ponderosa steak House (always a good place for a cheap steak meal or an all you can eat breakfast). Stayed again 9 weeks later!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

You are too kind, Mark C!

Thank you so much for staying with us. We love having you staying with us.

Please visit us again soon. Have a fantastic day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We are checking out today after a two week stay. We paid less than £40 a night and I can't think of anywhere in the UK or Europe that would beat this for that money.

Yes the hallways are a little dark and the decor a little dated but the room was huge, 2 beds, plenty of storage, microwave, coffe maker, fridge, seperate bathroom with a great shower, and spotlessly clean every day. We reported a small leak on the toilet, all fixed by the time we came in at the end of the day.

The shop was useful and in my opinion not badly priced for any essentials, snacks etc. We didn't have breakfast here so can't comment, went across to Ponderosa a couple of times which was good and the obligatory trip to IHOP, otherwise made porridge in the microwave.

Location is excellent, we got 14 day I Ride tickets which are amazing value, Seaworld and Aquatica both on the line,20-25 minute ride away.

Hotel shuttle to Universal was fine,stayed late one evening and taxi back was $6 plus tip so no complaints.

Lots of choice for food, Brazilian buffet across the road was very good, Tilted Kilt at stop 13/14 was good too and the BuffaloWings place at stop 12.

Shogun at the hotel was ok, we were charged over 20% on the gratuity, didn't think it was worth that, too salty for me personally.

Pool area was clean and well looked after with plenty of towels available.

Overall, incredible value for money place to stay, we are a couple with no kids but lots of families and couples so suits all really.

If you're looking for all singing/all dancing then not for you but if you're looking for clean, comfortable, great location with decent facilities this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much, KarinaMary!

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.

Please let me know if you are back in the area. We would love to have you.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for 16 nights over Halloween and overall I am very pleased with everything.

The rooms are accommodating, spacious and clean (although can be a little dark). We had everything we needed – a coffee machine, fridge, microwave, TV. The French doors are sealed shut so don’t be fooled to think you have a balcony. There was a washing machine and a dryer at the end of our floor (7)

There is a shop onsite, a restaurant, a bar, an exercise room, a games room for guests to use. There is a pool and the hours were 9am – 10pm which I was personally very disappointed with since I was leaving my room at 8am and getting back around 9pm or later.

Majority of staff were very friendly and were happy to go out of their way to help.

Free Wifi. But it becomes very slow between 7.30 – 9.30 because I assume everyone is on it before going out for the day. There is a printer in the lobby which is really handy for checking in for the return flight.

There was a cockroach in our bath one day but to be fair it can happen at home also. The shower takes a long time to heat up but it was lovely once it did.

The air-con system is quite noisy so we couldn’t have it on during the night and there was quite a bit of noise from the highway which is just behind the hotel <- both bothered my partner but I slept well because I was so tired!

Good location. Universal is a 20 minute walk or a 5 minute drive and the i-4 was just a couple of minutes away so it was easy to get to Disney World too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claireysmilez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We hope you had the chance to judge the pumpkins, Claireysmilez!

Thank you for staying and recommending! We appreciate it.

Please let me know if you will be back in Orlando. We hope you stay again soon.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#119 of 342 in Orlando
6,802 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £43 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing