We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, clean, worth the money!”
Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #106 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this rosen inn hotel as it was one of the most reasonable priced hotels we were quoted for. We have stayed on international drive many times before and stayed here when it was formally the rodeway inn.
Upon arrival and check in i asked the helpful receptionist "kia" if she could possibly make it so the three rooms we were checking in could be in the block outside facing the pool, she done this for us with no hesitation and seemed extremely happy to help. I was very impressed by her.
The location is brilliant, a short walk to wet and wild opposite, near all different restaurants and a 5minute drive to universal parks. 15minute drive to sea world.
The rooms were very clean on arrival, and through out the stay beds were made each day and clean towels put in. The cleaners emptied bins but didn't touch rubbish left on the side, i thought this was good as they then cannot be accused of throwing something away you needed.
The bar was good in evening, few games of pool to wind down and relax. I didn't try the gym.
Tip. If you get down to the little shop at around 8am they reduce the rolls that have to be eaten that day along with fruit :-)
i would recommend this to all my friends and family and would stay there again no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GEM333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for all of your helpful tips, GEM333_13.

We are happy to find you enjoyed your experience with us as our key goal is making it a positive visit every time! I will definitely forward your review to Kia’s manager in order to praise her for her excellent guest service she provided for your stay. Thank you as well for noting the excellent service our Housekeeping team provides. Praise for their job well-done is always appreciated. Thank you again for your 5 star rating! We hope to see you for another returning holiday!

Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 3,072 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

Have just returned from a two week stay at the Rosen Inn closet to universal and I would happily stay there again.

The hotel is located at the Wet n Wild side of I Drive with many restaurants from steak houses to Mexican and all you can eat salad/ pizza and Chinese buffets within a 5 minute walk.

Wet n Wild is a couple of minutes walk away so no need for a car and universal is about a 25 minute stroll away, the walk there is much easier then the walk back due to the heat.

The hotel itself has two blocks, one 9 floor hotel style and one 4 floor motel style, we stayed in the hotel which we had requested before hand. Room was very comfortable with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and iron/board. the room was very quiet and was not disturbed once by neighbouring rooms. We stayed on the 9th floor overlooking the pool and I4.

I do think that the cleanliness could have been better with visible dusty corners but on the whole our first impression of the room was that it felt clean. The cleaning supervisor did check the rooms as she knocked on our door and asked if everything was ok with the room.

The hotel has a small shop which did seem more pricey then the Walgreen store which is only a 3 min walk away. The hotel bar is reasonably priced and also sells 9" pizzas until last orders.

We would definitely stay here again and have no problems recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to avoid noise from I4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crell1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

crell1982,

Thank you for your wonderful reviw. I am grateful that you found everything within a quick walking’s distance. We always strive for cleanliness and appreciate that you had mentioned a cleaning supervisor checked on the room to ensure it was up to standards. We hope a return visit to the Orlando area will bring you to our International Drive location. Thank you again for all the great tips for our future guest. Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here a few times now, and its a great little hotel. Basic but if you're out at the parks most of the time like we were, then what does it matter. It was clean with friendly helpful staff. Nice comfy bed, rooms are a good size with TV, aircon,microwave and fridge. Shop downstairs that sells food,and anything else you may need. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay on international drive, great value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66SamanthaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

66SamanthaH-

We hope your family had just as good of time visiting the parks and nearby areas as you did returning to our hotel. I am please to read it was everything you needed and hopefully, more! It is my pelasure to welcome you back to stay with us again and again. Thank you for being a loyal guest!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we spent two weeks here at the beggining of april. rooms were of a good size with 2 queen size beds and 37 inch flat screen tv. There was also a fridge and micro wave and coffee maker .There was reasonable cupbord space for clothes and the room was kept spotless by the maids. We were on the top floor and looked up towards Universal Studios. There was plenty of car parking and two swimming pools with loads of clean towels at poolside at no charge to guests. There was a large bar games room and shop where you could buy food and heat it in their micro wave and eat in lounge was maybe a wee bit pricy but was convienyent. All in all great value for money and well placed on I Drive would go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Our goal is to provide our guests with comfort, convenience, and quality customer service. We are glad that we could provide these for you james s!

Thank you for your review!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights then back for 5 nights during our 2 weeks stay in Florida. It is a good hotel which is ideally placed near restaurants and bars and only a 15 minute walk from universal which is where we wanted to be. It has a nice pool area, a small bar area, a gym and a 24 hour shop - though there is a supermarker almost next door which is better stocked and cheaper.
All the staff were really helpful and polite. It does a buffet breakfast but at $7 we thought was quite expensive and for $5 the one at Great Western just up the road was great.
Will definitley book here again when we go back to Orlando

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the great review Linda H! I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will be back to see us soon! Please let me know how I can help plan your next visit!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous 1 week stay in orlando. The location was absolutely perfect as we walked to universal for 3 of the days (20 min walk) and then crossed the road for wet n wild. The i trolley stop is just outside the hotel and at $12 for the weeks stay it was fantastic as we hardly had to use the car. The I trolley went the whole length of international drive so we managed to visit both outlets plus all the restaurants which we wanted to go to. We did visit the mall at millenia and the florida mall and used the car for these visits.
Overall the hotel was really good. It was very clean , tidy and comfortable. We asked for a high room with a view of universal and that's what we got. There is a fridge in the hotel, coffee machine and ice box and all came in very handy. We used the pool once and found the sun beds to be very comfy. Okay this is not a 5 star hotel but it has everything you need for a very pleasant stay and at the price it is just a fantastic base. We have travelled all over the world and it's one of the best 3 star hotels we have stayed at. Service at the desk was always good especially Emily.
Will definitely return one day :-)

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Lorna B!

Wow! You’re a shopper like me! I hope you found everything you needed at each of the malls. I will certainly direct your review to Emily’s leaders so that she is properly recognized. Thank you for a great review- It offers a lot of information about our room attributes for our future guest. We hope to see you again when your world travels brings you back to the Orlando area!

Thank you.

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Recently back from 2 week stay the Rosen Inn. The location is great with universal studios about 20 min walk away and wet&wild is across the road with a 5 min walk. It is also good location for itrolley stop right at the hotel and for restaurants. Hotel has plenty of free car parking spaces if you have a car.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with fridge, safe, tv, microwave and the king size bed which was very big and comfortable. Staff were pleasant. The breakfasts were average with good selection.

The pool is kept clean and tidy, hotel provides towels at the pool however there could be more shades.

The things I didn't like about the hotel was every night when we returned to the hotel there was flyers through the door for local takeaways which led me to believe anyone could get into the hotel corridors and lack of hotel security, plus it is rather annoying. The air con is very loud and you can't open the sliding door/window to let air into the room. The house keeping were mean with the toilet paper ie little paper left on the roll was not replaced, there was a couple of times we had to ask for toilet paper.

There was one night that there was a lot of teenagers in the hotel for school trip, it was very loud with raised voices, banging of doors about 1am for an hour, it did disturb our sleep, no hotel staff appeared to make attempts to stop or reduce the noise.

I would return to the Rosen Inn as it was a good base for the theme parks.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

C R,

Thank you for offering the positive and negative aspects of you experience. Please rest assure that 24 hour security is in place for your safety. I personally apologize for the local flyers giving you a reason to think your safety was at stake, as security is our top priority. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this or any other matter further. I am, however, so pleased to read the location of our hotel presented convenience for your entire stay.

We hope to see you in the near future! Safe travels!

Stacia Orock
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: SOrock@RosenHotels.com
Phone: 407.996.9939 | Fax: 407.996.3157

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#115 of 341 in Orlando
6,867 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn
Rosen Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing